Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA

Dentist

1515 West NC Hwy 54

SUITE 260

Durham, NC 27707

Open Today By Appointment

drramosdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Friendly, Caring , Professional
My visit was, as always, was handled in a caring, comfortable, professional setting. I felt valued and respected and felt that I was receiving excellent care.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
We appreciate you comments, thank you so much. It means so much to know our patients feel valued and well cared for.
M
5 days ago
Service
Always knowledgeable, professional, respectful. One of the best dentists I've ever had.
S
1 week ago
The Best....for a person scared of the Dentist!
I love this practice!! I have always received excellent service and have gotten everything done from crowns, cavities, and cleaning, ...I don't have the greatest teeth. Yesterday was no exception. I would consider myself a very difficult client as I have both a huge startle reflex and a big fear of the dentist going back to childhood. I was recommended to Dr. Ramos's practice around 10 years ago and am so glad I was. One of the most appreciative aspects of the practice is that EVERYONE is very patient with me. I always feel like I am the only patient and I never feel rushed or like they are "trying to just get the work done". Always....patient, kind, and trying to make my experience the most comfortable. The practice is very educated and always up-to-date with the current dental information. The staff has remained the same which says a lot about the office culture and employee satisfaction. Even though I don't like going to the Dentist and don't want to go....they are able to get the needed dental work done while I'm jumping and twitching and they do it compassionately.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
Sue, it means so much to all of us that you feel well cared for. When you are in the chair, we do think you are the most important person we have to attend to. It is a pleasure to be helpful to you. Caring for our patients and each other is a culture I have tried to cultivate in the practice and continue to strive for.
J
2 weeks ago
Very thorough
The cleaning Christy gives my teeth is always very thorough, and Dr. Ramos always checks x-rays, gum measurements, trouble spots carefully.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
Thank you for your comments. Its always such a pleasure to see you and we are committed to being careful and thorough.
B
3 weeks ago
If you have to get a crown, this is the place.
Dr. Ramos and her staff were highly professional, gentle and tried to minimize my discomfort during a long-ish procedure of a build-up and crown. She did a fabulous job of numbing me and I did not feel pain. They wasted no time and gave me a surprisingly nice temporary crown that fits like a glove. I am an artist and I know another when I meet one. Dr. Ramos is a tooth artist.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
It is our intention to always be as gentle and pain free as possible. So glad you felt well cared for. It is our pleasure. Thank you for your comments.
S
4 weeks ago
My All-Time Favorite Dentist
Dr. Ramos has been my dentist for many years. She is a genuinely caring person who combines extraordinary expertise with unwavering attention to the comfort of her patients. Every procedure I've undergone has been painless, which explains why my lifelong fear of dental appointments has completely evaporated! I've also been impressed by Dr. Ramos' organized and proactive approach to developing a plan of care. Her staff deserves accolades as well. All are personable, helpful and very professional.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
Stephen, thank you so much for your comments. We do genuinely care about you and all out patients. It is a privilege and pleasure to assist you in your dental care. It is very gratifying to see many of our patients get healthier and have great looking smiles. Thanks for mentioning my staff, the work very hard and are so dedicated. They are great to work with.
N
4 weeks ago
Dr. Ramos and her staff are always courteous, informative and professional
My appointment was handled promptly, kindly, with good explanations and capable treatment.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
It is our pleasure. Thank you so much.
D
1 month ago
a five star practice
everyone in this practice is highly professional,friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Ramos and her staff. She will identify any dental problems you might have and provide a plan to remedy them and the costs associated with resolving the issues. The office staff is vert efficient in arranging convenient appointments and timely filing insurance claims.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
It is a pleasure to see you and provide your care. Thank you for your kind feedback, it means so much to us.
E
1 month ago
Great people and care.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
Its always a pleasure to see you. Thank you.
B
1 month ago
High quality, friendly, and informative
Dr. Ramos and her staff do good work - if you are looking for someone you can trust, this practice is a good choice. Dr. Ramos was able to talk me through some of procedures when I first had to get work done on my teeth, so that it wasn't scary. She also does a great job answering questions about the scientific facts behind the dentistry, if you want to know. This has helped me to make good choices when trying to balance cost and care.
Response from Dr. S Alicia Ramos, DDS, PA
Thanks Ben! You have always made well thought through choices. We are happy to assist you in navigating your health options and glad you have found it helpful.