Dr. Sahil Goyal

Dentist

9650 Santiago Rd, Suite 104

Columbia, MD 21045

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
Very high quality and personal service.
I always find the staff to be very professional and pleasant, whether it is the admin staff up front, hygienists and assistants or the dentists. I feel very comfortable and confident in their abilities and assessments.
C
2 weeks ago
My appointment was at 12:30pm, I walked in office at 12:28pm. At 12:29pm, I was sitting in the dentist chair. This is not even a surprise but a common practice of this Dental Practice where they ALWAYS value and respect the time of their patients as well as provide excellent service. 5 Stars is not enough!!!
Response from Dr. Sahil Goyal
Thank you for the kind review!
R
4 weeks ago
Excellent professional and very considerate of your needs
I visited them today with what I thought was a major problem with one of my back teeth. Fortunately it was just a slight infection between a set of my back teeth which was easily taken care of. Dr Goyal and his dental assistances are just what you need to make sure you keep on smiling in the future. I highly recommend this practice.
P
3 months ago
Flexible, very friendly, professional, clean office, and high-quality services
I visited this office for the first time mid-February 2020, and within the next 2.5 weeks, I've had to return an additional 3 times for a treatment plan. That's 4 visits in 2.5 weeks! That's a testament to Dr. Sahil Goyal and the support staff's attentiveness, quality of service, and flexibility. Obviously, the first visit involved the intial meet and survey of your teeth. Fifteen minutes prior to your appointment is necessary to fill out the initial required documentation via a tablet. On this day, Dr. Sahil Goyal provided me with great feedback and a detailed plan to move forward. We even had the opportunity to start the treatment that first visit. I returned for another visit for the other portion of the treatment, and partial cleaning. The 3rd visit was an unplanned visit where I needed some additional attention. The office and Dr. Goyal were able to fit me into their busy schedule. The fourth visit was to complete the treatment plan, and because my order arrived sooner, I was able to return to the office earlier than scheduled. I already have a 5th visit scheduled for entire cleaning. Overall, the front desk employees were very polite and informative; the support staff were also very friendly, gentle, and informative; the office space was above-average in appearance and cleanliness given my exposure to it; and Dr. Goyal caps off all four visits with a professional and enjoyable experience. I look forward to my continued services.
D
3 months ago
OMG
This guy ruin my tooth. He filled a cavity and now it is rough and jagged and hurts all the time. For both my daughters, his x rays were horrible and he missed not 1 but 3 cavities along with a build up of bacteria behind an old filling that she has been asking him about for 3 years. On top of that, I was exactly 2 minutes late for an appointment and they made me reschedule, yet when they are a couple of minutes late -- that's ok. The billing staff tells you 1 thing 1 day and something else the next day and on two occasions the charges were more than quoted. Try to bring that to their attention and they treat you like a dog. So long..... this isn't the practice that I started with and Dr. Epstein, who I was with for over 38 years. One more thing, the orthodontist made me wait over an hour for a consultation and then wanted $7,000 to fix 2 teeth that had moved since I had braces as a teen. Basically, I'm not letting these people touch me or my children ever again. Enough said.
S
3 months ago
Dental visit
I’ve been a patient for three years. The hygienist, Lauren, is great. I’m a very nervous patient and she is always very gentle, patient and courteous. Dr Goyal is very nice and always pleasant. His entire staff is very professional and really puts you at ease. And, they have always been very punctual! I would definitely recommend this practice.
P
3 months ago
Very Professional and considerate.
This is our third visit to discuss about the different steps involved for my teeth treatment. Dr. Goyal took all the time needed to explain the concerned issues and I never felt any pressure to give a quick response for starting the treament. Great. Receptionist is all-rounder. It is always a pleasure to talk to her. She talks in a very affectionate way with this senior senior person which makes me feel very good. Hope they will keep it up for good.
K
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
No pressure, great explanation of procedures needed moving forward.
D
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I relocated back to Columbia and was nervous about finding the right dentist. From the moment I scheduled the appointment, I knew I made the right decision. The office staff was extremely welcoming and Dr. Sahil Goyal was very professional, friendly and thorough with the next steps for my treatment plan. Very pleased and happy to have found this dental office.
B
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I have been going to Dr. Goyal, since he took over Dr. Epstein’s practice. He made the transition smoothly, and I’m now as comfortable with Dr. Goyal as I was with Dr. Epstein.