Dr. Scherer DMD, MS, APC

Dentist

800 Delnero Drive

Sonora, CA 95370

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Very professional
Definitely the best dentist in the mother lode! It’s a gift to find someone so knowledgeable , kind, with great “chair side manner” and professional!
J
3 months ago
Quality dentistry in the Mother Lode
As a lifetime Bay Area resident I was a little concerned about finding quality dental care when we moved to Twain Harte. Our experience with Dr. Scherer has be exceptional--easily as good or better than the "big city" docs :-). Dr. Scherer's group are true professionals with state of the art dental technology. If you are looking for a great dentist in the beautiful Sierra this is your place!
R
3 months ago
I've been a patient for years of this office and team...always very professional, knowledgeable and, of course, friendly and helpful service! 'It' just 'don't' get any better than this!
J
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Nancy is the most thorough and informative hygienist I have ever met. Don't let her retire! Thank you for valuing my time.
L
5 months ago
Degree of Excellence
Dr.Scherer is a professional expertise in dentistry. I was referred to him by another dentist. When I was first introduced to him, he examined my teeth and took x-rays. When that was completed , Dr. Scherer explained to me what needed to be done , how long it would take and how much it would cost. He is always professional and courteous . His office staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the waiting room is inviting , I moved recently and the drive to Dr. Scherer's office now takes me 2-1/2 hours . I will continue going to Dr. Scherer because I believe him to be one of the best.
D
6 months ago
What a nice and competent office
I had a crown put back on - again - last time it was in Copperopolis about 3 or so years ago. This time, it felt like it REALLY went on. It feels different. Lots of care was given to cleaning and other prep; the staff is intelligent and interesting to talk to. Nice place , think we will stay here!
N
6 months ago
Doctor Scherer is very professional in his explanation of the entire process from beginning to end. That being said, he and his wonderful staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Im certain that the end results will be a success.
C
8 months ago
I appreciated how thorough my exam was; it helps my confidence in knowing the tech really cares how my mouth and teeth will be for years to come!
R
9 months ago
Service was excellent. However, your receptionist has little personality (First Lady on the left, silver hair). I have become accustomed, over the years, to a warm welcome, a wonderful sense of humor from your staff, and a sense of being important to all of you. I am disappointed in your front desk reception at this time. My hygienist at this visit (Ricky I think) was friendly, professional, and thorough. She is to be commended for her attitude and her professionalism. I wish it was the way it was,when I felt welcome, felt as if the staff knew me and was interested in me as a person, and concerned for my well being. I have no complaints about the care I received, I just wish I felt as I have in the past, that, coming in the door, i was recognised and cared for.
M
9 months ago
Professional and Efficient
Dr. Scherer and his staff accommodated my need for a crown quickly efficiently and professionally.