Dr. Scott M. Parkinson, Family and Laser Dentistry

Dentist

20 E Laurel St

Tremont, PA 17981

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilewithdrparkinson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Teeth Cleaning
I am not comfortable with going to the dentist but Dr. Parkinson and his staff are polite and professional. They talk with you and make you feel comfortable.
T
1 month ago
Filling
It went great, hardly took any time at all. My appointment was on time. Thanks for the great job.
N
1 month ago
Doc is super professional
He was able to get me in for a repair the next day
J
5 months ago
No Pain-Really!
I am the last person to recommend a dentist because I've had so many mean and nasty ones over the course of the last 50+ years. But Dr. Parkinson is different. There's really no pain...not even momentary pain from a shot. Dr. Parkinson uses laser. I have no idea how it works, but it does. No novacaine, no laughing gas, just painless laser. For the first time I can have dental work done without pain, without judgment, without fear and tears. And the office staff is amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else ever again.
M
5 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff !
My daughter recommended Dr. Parkinson to me because of problems with dental work I was having from another dentist. I made my first appointment with Dr. Parkinson but developed sever tooth pain a few days before it. I called and they seen me right away. I had an abscessed tooth and was prescribed antibiotics and they made arrangements for a root canal. I am forever grateful to Dr. Parkinson and his staff for seeing me right away ! I kept my original appointment for a cleaning and evaluation and I must say they do very thorough and excellent dental work ! Dr. Parkinson and his staff are caring and friendly and I felt very compfortable in their surroundings. I am so glad my daughter recommended him to me . I wish I would of known about him sooner ! I definitely recommend Dr. Parkinson for your dental needs !
G
5 months ago
Outstanding Dental Office
Exceptional service as always! What more can I say.
T
5 months ago
Uses the latest technology
I wish I would have transferred to the practice sooner. The laser technology can't be beat. All of the office staff are friendly as well as professional. I found it to be a relaxing environment. About as relaxing as you get for a dentist. Than you Dr. Parkinson for introducing me to a much better way of having cavities filled. I'm sure I will be a patient for years to come.
A
6 months ago
Compassionate, skilled dentist. Upbeat,professional and friendly staff!
To people that are not patients of Dr. Parkinson: When was the last time your dentist stopped, during a dental procedure, to ask if you are doing okay? Dr. Parkinson's "gentle dental" approach is calming and I no longer fear trips to the dentist. He is a great dentist and has a great staff!
J
6 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Excellent Facility
I have been going to Dr. Parkinson's since 2008 to date. Dr. Parkinson and his staff are always professional and extremely nice. I have always had great experiences with routine cleanings, fillings, and I have had 3 crowns over the past 9 years. Would recommend their services to anyone!
S
6 months ago
Excellent, Pain Free
I’ve been going to Dr. Parkinson for years. I was skeptical at first but he is fantastic. He uses lasers instead of novacaine so there’s no needle sticks, numbness or after effects. I can actually say that I like going to my appointments! His staff is fun, friendly yet professional. I highly recommend him.