Dr. Scott M. Parkinson, Family and Laser Dentistry

Dentist

20 E Laurel St

Tremont, PA 17981

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilewithdrparkinson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
No Pain-Really!
I am the last person to recommend a dentist because I've had so many mean and nasty ones over the course of the last 50+ years. But Dr. Parkinson is different. There's really no pain...not even momentary pain from a shot. Dr. Parkinson uses laser. I have no idea how it works, but it does. No novacaine, no laughing gas, just painless laser. For the first time I can have dental work done without pain, without judgment, without fear and tears. And the office staff is amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else ever again.
M
3 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff !
My daughter recommended Dr. Parkinson to me because of problems with dental work I was having from another dentist. I made my first appointment with Dr. Parkinson but developed sever tooth pain a few days before it. I called and they seen me right away. I had an abscessed tooth and was prescribed antibiotics and they made arrangements for a root canal. I am forever grateful to Dr. Parkinson and his staff for seeing me right away ! I kept my original appointment for a cleaning and evaluation and I must say they do very thorough and excellent dental work ! Dr. Parkinson and his staff are caring and friendly and I felt very compfortable in their surroundings. I am so glad my daughter recommended him to me . I wish I would of known about him sooner ! I definitely recommend Dr. Parkinson for your dental needs !
G
3 months ago
Outstanding Dental Office
Exceptional service as always! What more can I say.
T
3 months ago
Uses the latest technology
I wish I would have transferred to the practice sooner. The laser technology can't be beat. All of the office staff are friendly as well as professional. I found it to be a relaxing environment. About as relaxing as you get for a dentist. Than you Dr. Parkinson for introducing me to a much better way of having cavities filled. I'm sure I will be a patient for years to come.
A
4 months ago
Compassionate, skilled dentist. Upbeat,professional and friendly staff!
To people that are not patients of Dr. Parkinson: When was the last time your dentist stopped, during a dental procedure, to ask if you are doing okay? Dr. Parkinson's "gentle dental" approach is calming and I no longer fear trips to the dentist. He is a great dentist and has a great staff!
J
4 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Excellent Facility
I have been going to Dr. Parkinson's since 2008 to date. Dr. Parkinson and his staff are always professional and extremely nice. I have always had great experiences with routine cleanings, fillings, and I have had 3 crowns over the past 9 years. Would recommend their services to anyone!
S
5 months ago
Excellent, Pain Free
I’ve been going to Dr. Parkinson for years. I was skeptical at first but he is fantastic. He uses lasers instead of novacaine so there’s no needle sticks, numbness or after effects. I can actually say that I like going to my appointments! His staff is fun, friendly yet professional. I highly recommend him.
S
5 months ago
Awesome
Nice people
B
5 months ago
Dr scott is a very compassionate and detailed person. Patient oriented. I always know he will do his very best to help. His staff is the same... His dental assistant is knowledgable an friendly. I felt very at ease during every aspect of my appt.
R
6 months ago
Absolutely love all of the staff. When you go there you get the feeling that you are not just a number. All of the staff takes time to talk to my son about the things he enjoys. My son is 11 yrs old and does not mind going to the dentist. That basically says it all.