Dr. Scott Murphy

Dentist

341 E Parker Rd

Morganton, NC 28655

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
6 months ago
Very friendly, professional staff
This was our 3rd visit with our son. Staff have always been friendly, courteous and professional. We have not seen Dr Murphy yet, have seen another Dr, but they have always been great.
D
7 months ago
Service and Professionalism
My wife and I always find Dr Murphy and his staff providing the most professional care and service possible. They are great about explaining required procedures to correct a problem and, our favorite hygienist, Lisa, does a thorough cleaning and 'healthy mouth' check-up. My only complaint is how they handle payment of procedures not totally covered by insurance. Being retired military, I am covered by Tricare. For a procedure not entirely covered by Tricare, Tricare is to be billed FIRST, and then they come back and let us know what our share is. Dr Muphey's office requires payment at the time of the procedure, and always charges more then the Tricare agreed upon amount, resulting in 'credit' on the books instead of retuning our overpayment to us. Any overpayment should be automatically returned to the client for THEIR use, not held on account by the clinic.
J
7 months ago
Professionalism at its best
Great appointment. Scheduled Cleaning was thoroughly completed by knowledgeable, courteous and friendly dental professionals. Will continue to return for future cleanings and other dental work, if needed.
M
7 months ago
Very friendly professional staff
I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff at Dr. Murphy's office. Especially Lisa Conner, my dental hygienist. As much as I hate to go to the dentist, I always look forward to the friendliness and professionalism I am greeted with with Lisa and the rest of the staff. She is patient with me, and gentle, but gets the job done quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Murphy to anyone needing a good dentist, and especially to Lisa Conner!!
P
9 months ago
Wonderful Experience,
My dental cleaning was awesome. My hygienist was very qualified and super friendly. The wait time was no more than 5 minutes and my teeth look and feel so much better.
K
9 months ago
You and your associates did GREAT....Otherwise, I would have bit each one of you.....Had cleaning...Kay
S
11 months ago
Professional. Friendly, and Promp.
L
11 months ago
Professional and friendly staff!!
J
1 year ago
Very nice, very gentle
They were very nice, took their time and made me as comfortable as you can be while having dental work.
J
1 year ago
Horrible place to go!!
this place is all about money. true con artist. they will tell you, you need a root canal when only you just need a crown. or you need a crown when only you really need a filling. money money money is all they care about. i changed my dentist because i felt like i wasn't getting the proper treatment care, like they were lying to me. I've never had bad teeth so i was a little confused. i went to another dentist in hickory and they told me that the tooth did not need a root canal. Just plain pathetic. Don't take your children there because just about every time i went i heard kids screaming. i can only imagine what goes on in the kids part.
Response from Dr. Scott Murphy
We truly care about our patients and are concerned about the overall health of our patients, not just a quick fix. We also encourage patients to ask questions about treatment options. Please feel free to contact us at dr.scottmurphy@yahoo.com so we can properly address your concerns.