Dr. Scott Murphy

Dentist

341 E Parker Rd

Morganton, NC 28655

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff!!
J
3 months ago
Very nice, very gentle
They were very nice, took their time and made me as comfortable as you can be while having dental work.
J
6 months ago
Horrible place to go!!
this place is all about money. true con artist. they will tell you, you need a root canal when only you just need a crown. or you need a crown when only you really need a filling. money money money is all they care about. i changed my dentist because i felt like i wasn't getting the proper treatment care, like they were lying to me. I've never had bad teeth so i was a little confused. i went to another dentist in hickory and they told me that the tooth did not need a root canal. Just plain pathetic. Don't take your children there because just about every time i went i heard kids screaming. i can only imagine what goes on in the kids part.
Response from Dr. Scott Murphy
We truly care about our patients and are concerned about the overall health of our patients, not just a quick fix. We also encourage patients to ask questions about treatment options. Please feel free to contact us at dr.scottmurphy@yahoo.com so we can properly address your concerns.
U
9 months ago
High quality service each and every time
I have been a patient with Dr. Murphy for years. He is the best dentist around and he also has the best staff.
L
10 months ago
What a surprise!
Both my husband and I had our semi annual cleaning and check up recently - at the same time but different hygienists. Afterwards we compared the experience. What a surprise that the procedure had changed so drastically from 6 months ago! There was no scraping of plaque, picking and looking for cavities and loose fillings, or checking gums. The dentist never asked the assistant what "trouble areas" they were watching or suggested any areas of concern. The whole process was finished in less than 30 minutes. The time element was nice, but did we get the "full treatment" our insurance pays for? Or is the new procedure a way to see more patients quicker?
B
10 months ago
He's wonderful and good job.
K
11 months ago
Everyone was friendly I was seen quickly, and my problem was taken care of that day!!!
D
1 year ago
They were able to work me in without appt
C
1 year ago
Great Service
Loved the way they made Trevor (13 yrs old) feel at ease. He has not dreaded the Dentist since he has been going here. They are a caring and friendly staff and dentists.
D
1 year ago
Always a great experience.
Had six month xrays and checkup. Everything went smoothly. Everyone is courteous and helpful and very professional.