Dr. Shari T. Leavitt DMD

Dentist

3901 Market St

Box 1936

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Wonderful
Wonderful, Professional, Informative, Great experience
J
1 week ago
Dr. Leavitt is a highly skilled and knowledgeable dental professional. I also found her dental and front desk staff exceptional. Dr. Leavitt made it easy to dicuss my dental needs, and I would recommend her to everyone.
M
1 week ago
I have always enjoyed the care, this is why I continual to come.
My care has always been completely professional. I love the staff as well.🙏🏽
K
3 weeks ago
Worst dental experience ever!
As a practicing physician, I have never written a negative review on another professional colleague before. I wish I had read all the negative reviews about this dental practice before scheduling my college aged daughter. It was her worst dental experience ever and she was in tears during the entire visit. She went in for a routine exam and cleaning (covered by my insurance) and was "diagnosed"" with moderate to severe gingivitis, did a different cleaning procedure and did NOT tell her there was a $125 copay. She was then scheduled to return in two weeks for the routine cleaning that was covered by my insurance. The dentist told her that she has a chipped enamel and needed a mouth guard. A week later I got an estimated quote from my insurance company for a $600 occlusal guards for bruxism. She did not give consent to get a quote for the mouth guard. This type of aggressive sales tactics reminds me more of a used car dealership than a professional dental practice. Caveat Emptor. Buyers or patients beware.
R
1 month ago
Amazing !!
Everyone who works in the office is outstanding! Especially Minerva!! Dr.Leavitt is wonderful Kind and gentle ( who could ask for anything more?!). Would not go anywhere else !!
R
1 month ago
Fabulous Experience!
Experience- even before I saw Dr. Leavitt, I was impressed with the entire TEAM. It started with Minerva at the front desk. Then, Dayna took exrays- quickly, no discomfort. Roxann- examined, cleaned, and talked to me about my gums. Then, Dr. Leavitt discussed my exrays and Repaired my cracked filling IMMEDIATELY!! Finally, she emphasized the importance of getting two implants- which I’ve avoided. WOW!! What a TEAM!!
J
1 month ago
The Best Dental Office Ever
Awesome amazing staff!! Friendly, professional, informative
S
1 month ago
Really informative and helpful folks
This was only my first appointment so it was basically a consultation (no "work" done) but it was really helpful and Dr. Leavitt was very straightforward and respectful and made sure I understood what our next steps would be. The rest of the staff was also really kind and helpful.
M
1 month ago
Friendly, caring and informative
Going to the dentist is never fun but Dr. Leavitt and the staff made my recent visit about as painless as possible by being friendly, caring and informative. I appreciate the amount of time Dr. Leavitt spent with me and her attention to detail.
L
1 month ago
Everyone was very kind, helpful, and attentive. I would recommend this office to anyone with anxiety around medical care of dental work, and simply, anyone.