Dr. Shaun Janvier, DMD

Dentist

856 Main St

Sanford, ME 04073

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

janvierfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
My experience is always a pleasant one with the staff. They are polite, friendly, and professional.
M
2 weeks ago
Everyone was friendly. The hygienist told me what she was going to do next and why she was doing it. She explained the new process and had positive comments on the state of my teeth. We chatted but she kept right on task. She worked gently. The new procedure was so much better, less painful and less stressful.
L
3 weeks ago
Great with children!
After visiting another dentist office in town and having repeated bad service/experience; I decided to reach out to a friend for a new recommendation. She said hands down Dr. Janvier! Dr Janvier and ALL of his staff were amazing with both of my children. They explained to them what they would be doing, they were kind, funny, and extremely caring. They welcomed myself into the procedure room and I was able to stay with my child! My child was treated so well he had a bottled water if needed, the chair had a built in massager, and he got to wear some cool sunglasses. The royal treatment of you ask me. This was the best experience as a mother I have had for my children.
P
4 weeks ago
Needed a cap
I came to see Dr. Janvier because I needed a cap on a tooth I'd had a recent root canal done on, and I can truthfully say that Dr. Janvier and his staff were fantastic to deal with. From the moment I arrived to the time I left everyone was very professional and kind. Everything Dr. Janvier did to my tooth was completely explained before he did it, which put me at ease and satisfied my curiosity as to what he was doing next in there! Thanks to everyone there. I would highly recommend Dr. Janvier.
S
2 months ago
responsive
Dr Janvier and his staff are just the best! They made sure to get my ten year old son a same day appointment for dental pain so he would have relief before the weekend. Kind, compassionate prompt. I cannot thank them enough and though they are always a (very) small amount of $ above my insurance company's "reasonable and customary" reimbursement, this level of service can be relied upon and makes the care received worth every single penny! Thank you Dr Shaun, and team
J
2 months ago
everyone is very professional, friendly and caring. Good quality of care!
everyone is very friendly, attentive, caring and professional -- from Stephanie at the front desk, to the professionalism of dental technicians to Dr. Janvier. I've been going there for years and as much as I hate going to the dentist, they make the experience the best. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone looking for kind, compassionate people!
C
2 months ago
Shaun has been our dentist for many years. He's great at was he does! He's kind, caring and a true gentleman to say the least. It's not just great service with him, it's all about you as a person and your needs. We couldn't have found a better dentist! His team are all awesome as well going over and above, really nice people! I had a wisdom tooth removed last week and was nervous. My experience was totally painless and I didn't even know he had removed my tooth! All worried for nothing! We would highly recommend Shaun to anyone looking for a great dentist!
P
2 months ago
My experience today was very good. I don't remember the name of the person filling in for Courtney, but she actually made my appointment fun. I have to say, it was one of my better appointments and she was very professional.
C
2 months ago
Staff is very courteous and compassionate
B
2 months ago
A great place to go to get your dental work done professional and friendly