Dr. Shearer and Dr. Walther

Dentist

381 Stuyvesant Street

Ste. 3

Warrenton, VA 20186

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great service and atmosphere
Love the experience. Hygienists and front desk ladies awesome👍😊
L
3 weeks ago
Gentle, thorough treatment
I was very pleased with how my appointment with Dr. Walther went. I had several small fractures in two teeth and he wasn't certain if they would simply need fillings or if crowns would be necessary. Fortunately he decided he could fill them. The procedure was completely painless and over in a short amount of time. Thank you, Dr. Walther!
L
3 weeks ago
Dr Walthers is a very good dentist with a kind manner and helps to find your problem and solve it when it is not always an easy thing to do. He does not rush but does his work thoroughly. He seems to have his staff trained well also. Several generations of our family have used him as a dentist and never a bad word said about him.
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent care
I have gone to Dr. Shearer for years and he is a fantastic dentist. He is patient, warm and kind. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time to talk through treatment. I drive an hour each way for the excellent care Dr. Shearer and his staff provide. Highest recommendations for this practice!
C
3 weeks ago
Always Professional
Nothing but praise for Dr Walther. He’s been my dentist for almost 30 years and my wife and I have complete confidence in any recommendations and work he has performed. Today, which was a concern for a crack in one of my molars, Dr Walther took all the time needed to explain what was to be done and why. No one could ask for anything more. As always, job well done. Please don’t retire any time soon.
M
3 weeks ago
Thorough exams in a family friendly atmosphere
For the first time ever, I can honestly say I enjoyed myself at the dentists office! Yes, I said it! From my greetings by the front office staff, to an amazingly thorough and explanatory time with Jen, my dental hygienist, to the final exam by Dr Shearer, the whole appt was fantastic! I never felt rushed, or as if I were just a number/payment for them at all. My issues were explained in detail with multiple solutions. I was also not in pain, as they ensured my cleaning was done well- but to my level of pain tolerance due to tooth sensitivity. You won’t be disappointed using Dr Shearer and his associates. They truly care about the patient!
C
1 month ago
Jen was terrific as always.
B
1 month ago
I appreciated Dr. Shearer honesty
M
1 month ago
Excellent care
Dr. Shearer fit me in his busy schedule because I was in pain. He always takes excellent care of me and my family. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and compassionate. The entire staff is awesome.
L
2 months ago
Not normal service
Dr Shearer is wonderful and I would have given 5 stars if we had gotten out normal hygienist. They switched us with out informing and the new lady was very slow and seemed a bit untrained. We love Jen our regular hygienist. Front desk staff was polite. Overall though it was just an ok visit.
Response from Dr. Shearer and Dr. Walther
Leigh, I appreciate your feedback! I'm sorry you were unhappy not seeing Jenn, however one of our other hygienists had an untimely death in her family, and we became unexpectedly short staffed. We will make all efforts for you and your family to see Jenn again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!