Dr. Sofonio

Plastic Surgeon

39000 Bob Hope Dr

Kiewit Bld Ste 407

Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Closed Today Closed

ranchomirageplasticsurgeons.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Very poor unethical service
Received terribly embarrassing hair trans from this so called doctor. He was paid upfront, but refused to make good on agmt. Didnt finish and I was left with terrible cornrows and cowlicks. Shotty unethical work Mark Sofonio.
* Results may vary
C
1 year ago
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The Dr. is very professional and looks for the best outcome.
I had CO2 laser and had a good outcome, but didn't realize how long the healing time would take. I also had a facelift and CO 2 laser treatment. I was happy with the outcome. I was more aware of what was ahead of me. I had the Vanquish treatments. At first I was very happy with the results, but felt the results weren't as lasting.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
The worst experience I have ever had I will never recommend him to anyone
* Results may vary
J
1 year ago
Not only does knowledge, experience matter BEDSIDE Manner is VERY IMPORTANT!!!
After having a botched procedure with a female plastic surgeon here in the desert, I went to see Dr. Sofonio. He knew right way what had gone wrong and took his time to show me in the medical books exactly what is was and how to fix it. He also added that if that would have happened under his care, he would have corrected the issue as soon as it was safe, without cost to me. I didn't get that from the surgeon who convinced me to add this procedure to the original reason why I went in the first place. The other surgeon took two months to admit she created the problem after telling me to go see a internal surgeon because she didn't do it . She wasn't willing to pick up the total cost....I wouldn't trust her to take a splinter out of my finger. I know in the near future I will have this issue corrected by Dr. Sofonio because I have faith that he REALLY cares about his patients and what his work looks like when completed. After all, we are his billboards and advertisement. I believe Dr Sofonio has talent and pride in his work.
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
Doctor Sofonio foney
Doctor Sofonio claims that he take patient sadisfaction seriously haaaah ... His in only to take your money and inject diluted poison .... His cat woman Ruined my forhead And now I have bumps in my forhead. Never take responsibility for his badwork unprofessional. When ego takes over your license the outcome is patient pays for his ugly work and he advertise too much his wife as patients. Shame on you... You are licensed crock not a MD. Not cool
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
Not the result I expected
I saw Shirley for some facial fillers. She said I needed restylane silk at $450 a syringe....I needed 2 of them.There was no discount as there is on juvaderm or other fillers. She also said, it would last 6-9 months. Well 3 months later it is gone, and I am out $900. I don't have oodles of money and just wanted to fill in some wrinkles. The wrinkles look the same as they did before the injections. I called the office to speak to her twice, she never returned my calls. I really feel like there is a better way to do business.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
Perfection!
My visits to Dr. S. office has been not only a friendly, professional, visit, but time and financially healthy! I see the one and only Nurse Shirley for my Botox, She makes time for me as I fly into see her from another city...Yes she is that good! I am happy to write this review ... I will see you soon! the whole experience has been very rewarding!
* Results may vary
T
1 year ago
Very professional always.
Staff is helpful and appointments are on time. I also have been happy with whatever procedure that I had done.
* Results may vary
P
1 year ago
5 Stars aren't Enough
Dr Sofonio is a life and limb saver as a friend and I can testify. He goes beyond beautifying. And when he said he'd call me, he did, the very next day, personally. How many doctors do that? He deserves more than 5 stars.
* Results may vary
P
1 year ago
5 Stars aren't Enough
Dr Sofonio is a life and limb saver as a friend and I can testify. He goes beyond beautifying. And when he said he'd call me, he did, the very next day, personally. How many doctors do that? He deserves more than 5 stars.
* Results may vary