Dr. Spencer Woodbury

Dentist

668 E 12225 S

Suite 101

Draper, UT 84020

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, personal
Dr. Woodbury is so great with kids, asking personal questions and remembering things about them from past exams. He makes going to the dentist fun! He never rushes his patients and explains procedures thoroughly. If a procedure can be postponed, he lets you know. Never pushing any unneeded dental work.
R
1 month ago
Fast Friendly Service
Little to no wait time. Friendly staff. Professional sevice. They don't try to talk you in to work you don't need.
M
3 months ago
Great, personal service
Dr. Woodbury has been my dentist for years. He and his staff always provide friendly, personal service. They have always made our visits enjoyable.
H
3 months ago
Not just a great dentist, but very CARING!!! :)
I brought my 13-year-old daughter in for a regular check up and cleaning. During the exam, Dr. Woodbury found one cavity in her molar. Because he is aware that my daughter has been having serious ongoing health problems and is unsure about how she will be feeling from day to day, Dr. Woodbury offered to squeeze her in right then and there to have the cavity filled. I was so appreciative that he would work her into his busy schedule, just to accommodate her on a "good" health day! Dr. Woodbury and staff are the BEST!!!
J
3 months ago
Very professional staff
Always pleasure and thorough.
C
4 months ago
Dental work
The staff are always friendly and efficient. You don't have to wait but taken right in at the time you schedule for your appointment. Dr. Woodbury is quick and efficient. I have never had a problem with any of the work that he does. The latest work he did was a crown.
J
4 months ago
First place in comfort and quality
1. Friendly welcome 2. Started on time 3. Painless procedure 4. Great after care instructions! 5. Very pleased patient!
D
7 months ago
High quality and very professional. Everyone made me feel welcomed considering it was my first time in their office.
He was absolutely wonderful. Coming from Maine to Utah, I felt I had been going to him as a dentist my entire life. I highly recommend Dr. Spencer and his staff.
K
9 months ago
Prompt and excellent care
This was my first visit, so just had a dental cleaning. Didn't have to wait a long time to get in nor wait to see Dr. Woodbury after my cleaning. Everyone was very prompt. Emily, my hygienist, was very thorough and seemed genuinely interested in me as a patient. Dr. Woodbury was concise and friendly. They made the experience of going to a dentist enjoyable.
T
9 months ago
Caution.
Dr, Woodbury was our family dentist for about 7 years. He's fast and efficient but only runs his clinic one day a week and tends to overbook. To illustrate what I mean; I scheduled a visit for my daughter and I on the same day. I had my visit but my daughter's was canceled and rescheduled because they were over booked. Not that big of a deal but it sets a premise for my true issue. I recently had a filling done. A simple filling. It felt a little high so I called Dr. Woodbury. He was quick to address the issue, coming in on his personal time to grind it down. He didn't see that there was a small piece of glue on the tooth next to it and had already done some grinding. The tooth ended up being ground too low. I wasn't upset at that point. Mistakes happen. The issue arose when I went in to have it fixed. I called his office and again his office was quick to respond. Dr. Woodbury was willing to come in on his night off. I wanted to make sure it was fixed correctly so I waited two weeks for him to get back from vacation so he could take his time and do it right. When I went for my visit I tried to explain that it was hitting hard on my right side, my back left molar, and my left cuspeds in an unnatural way. He took a look and said "It looks like the filling is still hitting wrong. He then ground down 5 teeth on my left side to accommodate the uneven bite rather than building it back up and fixing it correctly. He also ground the tip off of one cusped and made a groove in the back of the other to keep the from hitting. Before the visit I thought to myself "there's no way he's going to just grind down my cuspeds to try and fix this". That's exactly what he did. I now have an uneven bite and the cuspeds are still hitting in an unnatural way. My bite hits hard and the right then slides left. Four teeth and a crown were ground down permanently skewing my bite all for a filling. A simple filling. His office attempted to call me but I'm not sure I feel secure having him work on my teeth again. A mistake was made and either he wasn't listening to what I was telling him or he was rushed. What was the next step? Grind down the right side to match it? Now the whole left side of my bite is about a milimeter low. And it is driving me crazy. I would compare it to a warped piece of wood. It never quite sits right, always rocking this way or that depending on where you push on it. I've always had a hard bite and now I can't get my teeth to hit correctly. It is a constant source of irritation. Dr. Woodbury works fast which he can do because he's very skilled. Just be warned that if he makes a mistake he's not going to devote the time and resources to repair it correctly. He's a good man and a skilled dentist but we warned that he is in a hurry.
Response from Dr. Spencer Woodbury
I feel I should respond to Mr. Catmull's post. To be fair my schedule is very busy and we do our best to accommodate our patients. We are open two days a week. If there is a problem I am always willing to come in of my off days or after hours, which I did for Mr. Catmull. It is unfortunate that I couldn't resolve his issue. My staff along with myself did try to contact him several times to take care of him. In which he didn't respond. This was a simple filling which in my 22 years of experience have done thousands. I would be more than happy to take care of him, should he wish to return. I strive to do the very best delivery possible . I genuinely care for all my patients like family. -Sincerely, Dr. Woodbury