Dr. Spencer Woodbury

Dentist

668 E 12225 S

Suite 101

Draper, UT 84020

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
High quality and very professional. Everyone made me feel welcomed considering it was my first time in their office.
He was absolutely wonderful. Coming from Maine to Utah, I felt I had been going to him as a dentist my entire life. I highly recommend Dr. Spencer and his staff.
K
3 months ago
Prompt and excellent care
This was my first visit, so just had a dental cleaning. Didn't have to wait a long time to get in nor wait to see Dr. Woodbury after my cleaning. Everyone was very prompt. Emily, my hygienist, was very thorough and seemed genuinely interested in me as a patient. Dr. Woodbury was concise and friendly. They made the experience of going to a dentist enjoyable.
T
3 months ago
Caution.
Dr, Woodbury was our family dentist for about 7 years. He's fast and efficient but only runs his clinic one day a week and tends to overbook. To illustrate what I mean; I scheduled a visit for my daughter and I on the same day. I had my visit but my daughter's was canceled and rescheduled because they were over booked. Not that big of a deal but it sets a premise for my true issue. I recently had a filling done. A simple filling. It felt a little high so I called Dr. Woodbury. He was quick to address the issue, coming in on his personal time to grind it down. He didn't see that there was a small piece of glue on the tooth next to it and had already done some grinding. The tooth ended up being ground too low. I wasn't upset at that point. Mistakes happen. The issue arose when I went in to have it fixed. I called his office and again his office was quick to respond. Dr. Woodbury was willing to come in on his night off. I wanted to make sure it was fixed correctly so I waited two weeks for him to get back from vacation so he could take his time and do it right. When I went for my visit I tried to explain that it was hitting hard on my right side, my back left molar, and my left cuspeds in an unnatural way. He took a look and said "It looks like the filling is still hitting wrong. He then ground down 5 teeth on my left side to accommodate the uneven bite rather than building it back up and fixing it correctly. He also ground the tip off of one cusped and made a groove in the back of the other to keep the from hitting. Before the visit I thought to myself "there's no way he's going to just grind down my cuspeds to try and fix this". That's exactly what he did. I now have an uneven bite and the cuspeds are still hitting in an unnatural way. My bite hits hard and the right then slides left. Four teeth and a crown were ground down permanently skewing my bite all for a filling. A simple filling. His office attempted to call me but I'm not sure I feel secure having him work on my teeth again. A mistake was made and either he wasn't listening to what I was telling him or he was rushed. What was the next step? Grind down the right side to match it? Now the whole left side of my bite is about a milimeter low. And it is driving me crazy. I would compare it to a warped piece of wood. It never quite sits right, always rocking this way or that depending on where you push on it. I've always had a hard bite and now I can't get my teeth to hit correctly. It is a constant source of irritation. Dr. Woodbury works fast which he can do because he's very skilled. Just be warned that if he makes a mistake he's not going to devote the time and resources to repair it correctly. He's a good man and a skilled dentist but we warned that he is in a hurry.
C
3 months ago
Maybe will love going to the dentist again
This was only a cleaning and the staff was friendly, kind and very helpful yet professional. I have a old filling they are going to remove and hopefully it is another pleasant experience. I felt very comfortable and trusted the dentist. This was NOT the case with my last dental experience. Dr Woodbury was very helpful to my husband and came in on his day off and WE were NOT even his patients yet. So far very happy :)
J
5 months ago
Very Professional staff
Dr Woodbury is very professional and personable. His staff is fun and upbeat which makes going to his office a pleasurable experience.
D
5 months ago
Over all the experience was great.
Everything went well, they handled the appointment while minimizing my discomfort as much as possible. The only problem I have had here, is both times I came I had my appointment scheduled, and both times I didn't get called back till 30 minutes after. Despite the wait time I still would recommend this place to others, the staff is friendly and do an exceptional job.
J
5 months ago
Great visit as always!
A
5 months ago
Professional & friendly
Reasonable price, pain free, fast, friendly.
J
5 months ago
All great!
D
6 months ago
Very nice
They did a great job at giving practical tips and solutions to help me take care of my teeth rather than making me feel bad about the job I've done so far.