Dr. Stephen F. Wood

Dentist

13410 NW Military Hwy.

Shavano Park, TX 78231

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drstevewood.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Dr. Wood provides the truly highest level of professional service with a kind, caring manner. Other staff members do the same. I am so thankful to have such a great dentist for my care! Absolutely the highest recommendation to others.
M
1 month ago
The Best!
Went today for my semi-annual teeth cleaning and dental exam. Judy is an awesome dental hygienist -- friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, thorough. Dr. Wood is wonderful - down to earth, easy to talk with, excellent at what he does. The entire staff is welcoming and customer-focused. Highly recommended!
A
1 month ago
Great service, professional and friendly
Dr. Wood and his staff are the friendliest dental office me and my family have ever been too. We have never had a visit where we didn’t feel welcome. I highly recommend him if you ever need a dentist.
J
2 months ago
Teeth cleaning
Fantastic.
L
2 months ago
Always awesome
Always the best experience at Dr. Wood's office! Everyone is wonderful from Lisa & Michelle to Judy who does the best dental cleaning in town!!! Love you guys!
S
2 months ago
Excellent care
I have been Dr. Wood’s patient since he started his practice. When I called about a concern with my mouth, he was able to see me quickly. He and his staff are always very kind. They made an appointment for me with a specialist and were very concerned about my needs. I appreciate the care that Dr. Wood provides and highly recommend his practice.
E
2 months ago
Great staff ! Extremely professional and courteous! Above and beyond in every way!
Went in for a root canal today. Never had one before and was very anxious. Friends told me "If you have a good dentist, it won't be 'too' bad". Well....I must have the BEST ...there was no "not too bad"...it was a breeze!!! No pain, no stress and was kept informed each step of the way! Dr. Stephen F. Wood ....THANKS!
D
2 months ago
New Patient
My experience so far, has been met with a very knowledgeable, professional, and courteousness by Dr. Wood and his staff. My only complaint is the music. It's too low...turn it up! : )
G
2 months ago
Thanks Dr Wood
Dr Wood is great with patients, extremely knowledgeable and professional. He made me feel comfortable while he was doing my filling . I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you for the kind words! We always enjoy seeing you!!
G
3 months ago
Great care on a personal - one on one basis
Had my semi annual checkup and teeth cleaning. Super attention to detail. Did not feel as though boxes were being checked just for the sake of it or that the exam was rushed. Judy told me about the condition of my gums as compared to the last visit - BTW, I am hanging in there. All of the staff is friendly with hellos and goodbyes that are sincere. Dr. Wood 100% engaged in patient health - I like that. Also - it is nice to look over the serene view of the woodland and its creatures.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to see you!