Dr. Stephen F. Wood

Dentist

13410 NW Military Hwy.

Shavano Park, TX 78231

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drstevewood.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
8 hours ago
Great staff ! Extremely professional and courteous! Above and beyond in every way!
Went in for a root canal today. Never had one before and was very anxious. Friends told me "If you have a good dentist, it won't be 'too' bad". Well....I must have the BEST ...there was no "not too bad"...it was a breeze!!! No pain, no stress and was kept informed each step of the way! Dr. Stephen F. Wood ....THANKS!
D
2 days ago
New Patient
My experience so far, has been met with a very knowledgeable, professional, and courteousness by Dr. Wood and his staff. My only complaint is the music. It's too low...turn it up! : )
G
1 week ago
Thanks Dr Wood
Dr Wood is great with patients, extremely knowledgeable and professional. He made me feel comfortable while he was doing my filling . I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you for the kind words! We always enjoy seeing you!!
G
2 weeks ago
Great care on a personal - one on one basis
Had my semi annual checkup and teeth cleaning. Super attention to detail. Did not feel as though boxes were being checked just for the sake of it or that the exam was rushed. Judy told me about the condition of my gums as compared to the last visit - BTW, I am hanging in there. All of the staff is friendly with hellos and goodbyes that are sincere. Dr. Wood 100% engaged in patient health - I like that. Also - it is nice to look over the serene view of the woodland and its creatures.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to see you!
M
3 weeks ago
Beautiful office, friendly and professional staff
I would absolutely recommend this practice to anyone. Dr. Wood is incredibly intelligent, and the office is outstanding. Each room has large floor to ceiling windows that look out onto greenery- unlike any other dentist I've ever been to. Additionally, the staff was kind and helpful. I've been coming here for years and this 5 star service is consistent.
J
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Professional and friendly service with no pain.
M
1 month ago
I look forward to going to the dentist. The staff have become friends.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
We always enjoy seeing you Mary!
A
2 months ago
The Feel-Good place!
We really like the way everyone here makes us feel so welcome! I don’t believe anyone just LOVES dentist work, but coming here is always a positive experience and we leave feeling warm and fuzzy. Dr Wood is especially gentle and sweet. Wish it true for all Docs out there! Thanks a bunch Dr Wood & staff❤️
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you Annette. Always a pleasure seeing you and your family!
A
2 months ago
Emergency Care just in time!
I cracked a tooth the day before Christmas and 1 week before my destination wedding. Dr. Woods not only fixed it but squeezed me in before my flight. Nightmare avoided!!! Great dentist and great team. You're in great hands here.
I
3 months ago
Very high quality service
As always, I was completely satisfied with the service, the expertise of Dr. Wood and his staff, and his interest on solving my problem. He is the best!