Dr. Stephen F. Wood

Dentist

13410 NW Military Hwy.

Shavano Park, TX 78231

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drstevewood.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Excellent Caring Dentist
I broke a front tooth(incisor? #8) nearly at the gum line this morning while eating a piece of bread? I called Dr. Wood's office and told them of my problem. They said "can you come in right now". I only live about 10 minutes away so within 30 minutes I was in the chair having my tooth repaired. Up front Dr. Wood said I might need a root canal but it turns out he, masterfully, built up a base for a crown and installed a temporary crown. No root canal was required. This whole process took about 2 1/2 hours. So within 3 hours of breaking my tooth, I had a temporary replacement. My wife and I have been going to Dr. Wood for almost 30 years and would not trust anyone else with our teeth! We have recommended Dr. Wood to 8 or so friends who are all still his patiences. Thanks Dr. Wood!
W
3 weeks ago
Just say Judy!
As usual Judy was wonderful and makes the experience that I dread very tolerable. And of course Dr. Woods is always great fun to visit with!
A
3 weeks ago
Professional and Honest
We thank Dr. Wood and his lovely staff for the personal attention and thorough dental examination. The office is relaxing and the windows are full of the beautiful wildlife his staff feeds daily. We are grateful to discover this San Antonio treasure of a dental office.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you Angela. It was a pleasure meeting you and you're wonderful family!
J
4 weeks ago
Top to bottom the best and kindest Professional Service. Every person from doctor would on is and has been outstanding. Just love them. James Waldron
D
1 month ago
Excellent service - Judy - provides completely thorough cleaning and screening - without pain each time. Dr Woods - is able to identify specific issues quickly during exams allowing them to be addressed
S
2 months ago
Great Experience
Office runs on time, very thorough, and beautiful relaxed decor. Staff professional and friendly. Dr. Wood and staff are awesome.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you Susan. Always wonderful to see you!
M
3 months ago
Dr. Wood provides the truly highest level of professional service with a kind, caring manner. Other staff members do the same. I am so thankful to have such a great dentist for my care! Absolutely the highest recommendation to others.
Response from Dr. Stephen F. Wood
Thank you Marilyn for the kind words. We are thankful to have you as our patient!!
M
3 months ago
The Best!
Went today for my semi-annual teeth cleaning and dental exam. Judy is an awesome dental hygienist -- friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, thorough. Dr. Wood is wonderful - down to earth, easy to talk with, excellent at what he does. The entire staff is welcoming and customer-focused. Highly recommended!
A
3 months ago
Great service, professional and friendly
Dr. Wood and his staff are the friendliest dental office me and my family have ever been too. We have never had a visit where we didn’t feel welcome. I highly recommend him if you ever need a dentist.
J
4 months ago
Teeth cleaning
Fantastic.