Dr. Stephen Lawrence

Dentist

1500 Wyoming Avenue

Forty Fort, PA 18704

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 months ago
Cleaning and X-ray
Excellent appointment good customer experience
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Tanis, for the kind review. We are very happy to have you as one of our patients. Thank you again.
R
5 months ago
Dr Lawerance , as always , was at his best along with his great staff . Please , if you don't deal with Dr Lawerance , please start to , if you do , then you will totally understand what I'm talking about . The man is kind , understanding , and will spend hours with you , to understnd and explain what is needed to be done as far as your teeth . Great man , great staff ..can't go wrong with his bussiness . Robert Bresnahan
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you for the kind review, Robert! We want every patient to have an exceptional experience. Have a great day!
L
6 months ago
Continues to be an outstanding dentist, and person
I have been seeing Dr. Lawrence for 6 years+. I originally was referred to him because few dentists in the area have nitrous oxide and he is the only dentist in the area who has the equipment to make permanent crowns within the office, while you wait, so that a crown can be totally complete in one visit. I discovered that he also does most of his patient's root canals when one is required which made him a perfect fit for me. I have never regretted that decision (5 crowns - including redo from others and 2 root canals later). I need the nitrous because obtaining a nerve block on my lower jaw is technically very difficult (I have, over 65 years of life) received the maximum dose of lidocaine and other dentists had to abort the planned procedure). This has never happened with Dr. Lawrence. With the benefit of nitrous, he can almost painlessly find the nerve and place the block. His automated injector that reduces the pain of placing the block, as well as his expertise may well be part of the reason, but what I know is that I no longer go to the dentist for lower jaw work with anxiety. His staff are friendly, remembering me name, scheduling constraints, etc and they work with all his patents in a very friendly and caring, yet professional manner.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you for taking the time to review our office, Lorick! We really appreciate your kind words and strive to make each office visit as comfortable as possible.
A
6 months ago
Price gouging
Absolutely awful. I was charged almost $200 to basically be told I need to spend $900 for a root canal.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Hi Amber. We're sorry you were unable to get the needed treatment performed. The x-rays and examination are a necessary part of diagnosing your treatment. We did ask your permission and informed you that there would be a charge before taking any x-rays. Your x-rays are available at our office if you would like to pickup a copy.
E
7 months ago
Growing up I have always been terrified of dentists. Since going to this dentist I have been able to overcome most of my fears. The office is clean and well kept.. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you for the kind words regarding your visit. We are very pleased to have you as a patient. Thank you again.
E
8 months ago
This visit was for some dental work as well as a cleaning and x-rays. As always, I was taken at the right time for my appointment, without a long wait, and everyone in the office is always very obliging. I do not hesitate to say that Steve Lawrence is the most thorough, attentive, and talented dentist that I've ever met. I am extremely pleased with the work he has done on my teeth.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Ed, for the wonderful review and kind compliment. We are very happy to have you as one of our patients. Thank you again.
A
8 months ago
EXCELLENT SINCE THE 1980'S
I have been going to Dr Lawrence for over 30 years. He and his staff have been kind, super professional, and always looking out for my best interest. i have had teeth filled, crowns, bridges made, and veneers. after each procedure was completed it still felt like my same mouth (not an easy task to do from what i understand). I would recommend the groups services for anything to anyone.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Audrey, for the fabulous review and kind compliment regarding Dr. Lawrence and staff. We are very happy to have you as one of our patients. Thank you again.
D
10 months ago
High quality service
Excellent staff. So friendly and helpful. Dr Lawrence was very gentle and kind. Thank you so much for such excellent service.
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Dianne, for the wonderful compliments regarding Dr. Lawrence and staff. We are very pleased to have you as one of our patients. Thank you again.
E
11 months ago
Excellent service and time spent
Need two fillings and they were done in no time at all. Very friendly and helpful staff
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Eric, for the kind review. We are very happy to have you as one of our patients. Thank you again.
E
1 year ago
Estevan Azocar
Amazing place, great staff, spectacular dentist!
Response from Dr. Stephen Lawrence
Thank you, Estevan, for the kind words regarding your visit! We are very pleased to have you as a patient. Thank you again.