Dr. Stuart Weitzman

Chiropractor

85 Adams Street

Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Dr. Stu is amazing! My entire family has now been to him (including my 5 and 7 year olds!), and we all think he's a miracle worker! Within about 30 seconds of a visit, he always figures out what the problem is, and shortly after that, we are nearly pain-free!! He has helped us with everything from wear-and-tear from running and cross-fitting, to a tune-up before a big race, to various issues the kids have had! He really knows what he's doing and we all trust him 100% and recommend him to anyone who asks!
J
2 years ago
awesome chiropractor and great guy.
Dr. Stu helped me with all kinds of ailments. Since he is an athlete, he really understands the body and how to keep things working. He is a pleasure to work with and very sweet. His staff is awesome too.
J
2 years ago
Awesome Chiropractor for Pregnancy!
I have seen many chiropractors over the course of my life--sometimes for specific concerns, and also for general maintenance. When we moved to New York, my husband and I found out that I was pregnant. I was seeing a sports chiropractor at the time and when I realized we were pregnant, I wanted to switch to a chiropractor who specialized in working with pregnant women. After some searching online, I came across Dr. Stu's name on a birth network website for the Westchester area, and I made an appointment. I am really glad that I made the switch. After my first visit, he personally called and e-mailed to welcome me and assure me he was there for any need I had. Every visit I looked forward to his professional, but warm and kind interactions. He makes you feel like a cared-for and valued patient. And I believe his work with me greatly benefited me in pregnancy--helped my back and hip pain immensely, and I would like to think that he helped keep my baby in a good position. :) (because baby did end up and stay in a good position) I continued to see him for general maintenance and through my second pregnancy. He was also great interacting with my toddler son. If you're pregnant, I definitely recommend you give Dr. Stu a call!
B
2 years ago
Fixed my "knee" problem
I've been having knee issues for the past few weeks and went to Dr Stu fearing the worst. Due to my love of downhill racing, my quads had taken a beating and the tightness was pulling on my knee. It was a quad issue vs knee. Dr Stu's pelvic realignment and magic fingers worked out all the knots and now I'm back to running short sub 8 intervals. He also provided great glute strengthening exercises to help counterbalance my hill training. Thanks so much Dr Stu!
F
2 years ago
PERIODICALLY I GO IN FOR AN ALIGNMENT. IT IS WONDERFULLY HELPFUL!
M
2 years ago
Dr. Stu gets athletes
Dr. Stu, because he is an avid athlete himself, understands the body. He is able to find the root of your pain; ease it; and prevent it from happening again. Dr. Stu helps athletes get back on track so they can realize their goals. My chronic S1 back issues have become a thing of the past. Thanks, Dr. Stu!
K
2 years ago
He Understands Athletes
Dr. Stu treats a range of patients, but I recommend him particularly for folks who are runners, cyclists, swimmers, etc. He understands both the physiology and the psychology of an athlete and can address a full range of issues. He has been very helpful with IT Band troubles and calf and glute soreness, using ART and Graston techniques to keep me out of discomfort and out on the road.
P
2 years ago
Running Injury Free
DrStu has been my main weapon in my battle to keep IT band problems from stopping me running. In fact I am convinced his treatment - ART, chiropractor and pinpoint massage - has not only enabled me to keep training pretty much as normal but has helped me maintain my competitive edge. And that's not all. An absolute delight to visit.
J
2 years ago
Dr. stu, is a kind considerate healer. He was very conscience while treating my back and leg pain.
F
3 years ago
Dr. Feelgood!
I have been a patient of Dr. Stu's for several years now. As an aging endurance athlete, I need to truly cater to every little ache and pain that presents itself. Dr. Stu has been able to help me prevent catastrophic injuries by caring for those nagging areas through regular adjustments, ART and graston. He is able to share expertise in body movement and anatomy in the simplest of terms so that even an amateur can understand quite simply. Without his regular care, I would have retired years ago.