Dr. Sunny Patel

Dentist

10925 Antioch Rd

Ste. 201

OVERLAND PARK, KS 66210

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 days ago
Friendly, professional, and informative
Dr. Sunny Patel was great! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was very kind, as was his dental assistant. Will definitely recommend this place to others!
M
7 days ago
Dr. Patel was not only patient and very kind, but took the time to make me feel comfortable and advise me of all of my options. I feel he listened and took seriously my concerns, fear and hesitation about the impending dental work that needs to be performed. For someone like myself who fears dentistry of any kind, he won me over and for the first time in my adult life I look forward to coming back to have my services completed. A special 'Thank You' to all of the staff at Love Your Smile!!
E
4 weeks ago
The Best Dentist in the World!!
Dr. Sunny Patel is the best dentist ever on a number of different levels. He is not only technically accomplished as a dentist, but he is always striving to make the patients' visits more efficient, less daunting, and convenient. He does this by investing in high tech equipment that makes x-raying, crown work, and other dental procedures painless and efficient. Dr. Patel is a rare individual because the right side of his brain and the left side of his brain operates at an extraordinary level. This means that not only are his dental skills spot-on (left side of his brain) but also his relationship skills with the patients are off the charts (right side of his brain). Usually, dentists and lawyers' left side of the brain operates at a high level (academic part), but not the right side. As a result, the typical dentists, doctors and lawyers'r emotional intelligence to be able to handle patients/clients in the best way possible in all circumstances is not that great (their bedside manners is not that great). But with Dr. Patel, he is really great about having foresight on the kinds of questions that the patient will have on dental procedures and he brings them up to help make the patient feel comfortable about what will happen. He also remembers trips that you have mentioned in the past and asks about them (which is unusual since he must have hundreds and hundreds of patients!) The entire staff in Dr. Patel's office is really nice and extraordinarily thoughtful. (I have this feeling that Dr. Patel's secret sauce is his dental assistant, Deb. She advises him on things sometimes.) I had a cleaning today with Becky, and she is so thorough and her touch is so delicate. I did not have any painful moments during the cleaning which is rare. I have been going to Dr. Patel's office for over two years, and I decided never to move from Kansas because I would never be able to go to a different dentist. I am very grateful that I was introduced to Dr. Patel and his staff. All of my teeth are now super happy, and I can now say with sincerity, "I Love to Smile!"
J
1 month ago
Best fillings ever
I am very sensitive to traditionally used numbing medications and can be numb for up to 24 hours. I recently needed two old fillings removed and replaced. This was done with the new laser technology on Friday. This process did not require any medication and was pain free! Additionally, in my past experiences with fillings the bite was never quite perfect requiring additional appointments for adjustments. Using a special film they were able to check and alter my bite before the process was complete and it is perfect. This was an amazing experience from start to finish and I am grateful.
S
1 month ago
Great Experience at Love to Smile Dentistry!
Recently had a routine cleaning. Expert service from a very experienced and caring technician. Each employee has a most pleasant attitude and are all very professional. A few weeks ago had an emergency situation and had to have a crown and tooth repair. Dr. Pedersen knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it in one sitting. I have sent many acquaintances to Love to Smile and they have all been extremely satisfied. I cannot say enough about their "state of the art" office and stellar employees.
B
2 months ago
Dr. Pedersen was exceptional, as usual. I look forward to every appointment at Love to Smile.
C
2 months ago
CROWN
While getting a crown can not be considered a fun time, it was a positive experience. Dr Patel did a great job to work on a tooth that was not easy to access!! Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I also love the fact that you get the permanent crown in the same visit!! When you are ready for your next crown I highly recommend Dr Patel!!
J
2 months ago
First Visit
I had a great experience on my first visit. Everyone seemed to be so happy to be at work! It must be a really wonderful work environment. All the staff were exceptionally pleasant and kind. The facility was clean and calming.
D
2 months ago
Dentistry at it's best
It was my first time visiting Love to Smile Dentistry. The staff was friendly and courteous. What I loved the most is how they interacted and the multiple times I could see them laugh and smile. This meant they loved their job and who they work with, which also transfers into work ethic and excellence. I will be joining them for years to come and bringing along my family. I recommend this office and Dr. Sonny and Dr. Esther to anyone and everyone needing a dentist office.
A
3 months ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Patel for 3.5 years. The service from Dr. Patel and the entire staff is always so friendly and I feel very comfortable. I have had a bad experience with a Dentist before, but completely trust the doctors in this office. They are good at what they do, they explain as they go, they give you options when work is recommended, and the quality of work is good.