Dr. Thomas Coburn

Dentist

2151 E 14 Mile Rd

Birmingham, MI 48009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
High Quality Of service, Very Family Friendly Staff and Environment
Our Family has been under Dental Care with Dr. Thomas Coburn for over 20 years. We have been very pleased about the personable and family friendly touch and the high quality of service/ expertise! When our children were babies, I had peace getting dental care and work done while the staff lovingly took care and watched my boys ( then babies/ toddlers and now teenagers and young adults).This is a rare treasure in today's world. My boys are comfortable when it's time to take care of their dental cleanings and other times not so pleasant needs :) Dr. Coburn has always given us honest assessments and advice about any diagnosis or areas of possible future concerns in our family's dental care. He has referred us to trusted specialists for dental problems that are beyond his scope/expertise and even then we were pleased with the referrals and results of those dentistist! Dr. Coburn is known to keep up with the current and latest development/research and procedures in his field. We trust him and has never failed us! We highly recommend Birmingham Dental to ALL our family, friends and neighbors! Thanks Dr. Coburn for taking such good care of us. Thanks Lisa for being so kind, thorough and gentle. You're our favorite Dental Hygenist ! Thanks Sara and Jane for your kind, welcoming attitude and taking care of scheduling, pesty insurance issues for us with your smiles! We appreciate You All!
B
6 days ago
What is perceived as a dreaded task has turned out to be yet another pleasant experience at Dr. C's office. Support staff members Lisa and Sarah are particularly cordial, friendly and efficient.
J
4 weeks ago
Feel like family
The entire staff at Dr. Coburn's office are always so warm and welcoming. Our entire family, including our kids, come for dentistry work. They work to fit you in, have televisions to keep my kids busy, and even a prize bin when they are done. I hated seeing the dentist as a kid, and even after each getting a filling, my kids never fight going there (I think they are just plotting what they will choose from the prize bin). Dr. Coburn is honest and very friendly. I would highly recommend this practice.
T
1 month ago
Extremely helpful and professional in every way. Dr. Coburn is a rare dentist because he has an invested interest in his patients. He is patient and keeps up with all the latest information in the world of dentistry. He offers a wide range of support and I always feel I am allowed to ask him questions. His office is immaculate and his staff are ALL top notch. I highly recommend Dr. Coburn as the best dentist of choice as well as Lisa his hygienist and all the staff at Birmingham Dental.
J
1 month ago
Same day appointment needed
Dr. Coburn is the finest DDS I've had a pleasure of knowing. He is knowledgeable, highly skilled, keeps up with the latest technological improvements both professionally and with the equipment he uses. Additionally very personable and compassionate when it comes to pain. I was in a lot of pain that gave little warning and was given a same day appt.
R
2 months ago
Wasn't excited to get work done, but I'm pleasantly pleased by the results.
I've been putting off getting some work done on a specific tooth that Dr. Coburn has been flagging for the past couple of years. It finally got to a point where I was worried that something was going to crack, so I scheduled an appointment. They were able to get me in really quickly, and it was a good thing, since the crack that was showing up on the x-ray was actually bigger than we thought. I ended up getting a crown, and Dr. Coburn did a great job setting the temporary. It's the day after the work, and I can barely tell that I had anything done. Oh, and by the way, the workers in the office were as caring and pleasant as they always are :)
G
2 months ago
Quality service and friendly experience
Dr. Coburn and his staff provide oustanding service in a friendly environment. Their work is skillful and when I leave I feel confident in the quality of dental care.
R
3 months ago
Terrific. Thorough. Happy patient.
C
3 months ago
Lisa is a great dental hygienist. She is caring and gentile about my neck issues. She also was very pleasant even though I was late.
T
3 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable, up to date!
I loved as a new patient the review process of what is going on with the health of your teeth, gums, etc. and also what the patient expectations are and then the follow up as the process continues.