Dr. Thomas Coburn

Dentist

2151 E 14 Mile Rd

Birmingham, MI 48009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Semi-annual cleaning
Lisa does a great job. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Puts you at ease while she does her job.
V
2 months ago
Super staff.
I've been a patient for 4 years running; and I just feel at home here. My sister who was Pharma sales for 20+ years says you can always tells how good a doctor is (and his character) by his staff. Dr. Coburn has some of the best. Being honest, I think at times Dr. Coburn can be a bit heavy handed and in an effort to be expedient can cause unnecessary discomfort when navigating equipment in one's mouth.
D
2 months ago
a completely new and innovative experience with dentistry; the disco ball above the exam chair, the wine and cheese get together with the staff, make for an outstanding visit
C
2 months ago
In and out in no time
Quick procedure; great results! Everyone from receptionist, to dental assistant, to Dr. Coburn, professional and friendly as always.
M
4 months ago
good experience
Always great!
A
5 months ago
Best Dentist Ever
Dr. Coburn and his staff are the best in the area! I went in for a crown replacement and while in the chair they also found a hidden cavity that need to be corrected immediately. I was in the chair a bit longer than normal but they made me comfortable and I was so impressed by how fast they took care of everything and I felt so good walking out of the office. I go back for the permanent crown in a week and I have no doubt my visit will be as good as the last. I highly recommend Dr. Coburns practice!
S
6 months ago
Fantastic staff!
We couldn't be happier with the staff at Dr. Coburn's office. I went with my 5 and 3 year olds who also received cleanings. The staff was wonderful with them both during their cleanings and while I was receiving my cleaning. I can't say enough kind words about the office and dentist. They are so great!
C
8 months ago
High Quality Of service, Very Family Friendly Staff and Environment
Our Family has been under Dental Care with Dr. Thomas Coburn for over 20 years. We have been very pleased about the personable and family friendly touch and the high quality of service/ expertise! When our children were babies, I had peace getting dental care and work done while the staff lovingly took care and watched my boys ( then babies/ toddlers and now teenagers and young adults).This is a rare treasure in today's world. My boys are comfortable when it's time to take care of their dental cleanings and other times not so pleasant needs :) Dr. Coburn has always given us honest assessments and advice about any diagnosis or areas of possible future concerns in our family's dental care. He has referred us to trusted specialists for dental problems that are beyond his scope/expertise and even then we were pleased with the referrals and results of those dentistist! Dr. Coburn is known to keep up with the current and latest development/research and procedures in his field. We trust him and has never failed us! We highly recommend Birmingham Dental to ALL our family, friends and neighbors! Thanks Dr. Coburn for taking such good care of us. Thanks Lisa for being so kind, thorough and gentle. You're our favorite Dental Hygenist ! Thanks Sara and Jane for your kind, welcoming attitude and taking care of scheduling, pesty insurance issues for us with your smiles! We appreciate You All!
B
8 months ago
What is perceived as a dreaded task has turned out to be yet another pleasant experience at Dr. C's office. Support staff members Lisa and Sarah are particularly cordial, friendly and efficient.
J
9 months ago
Feel like family
The entire staff at Dr. Coburn's office are always so warm and welcoming. Our entire family, including our kids, come for dentistry work. They work to fit you in, have televisions to keep my kids busy, and even a prize bin when they are done. I hated seeing the dentist as a kid, and even after each getting a filling, my kids never fight going there (I think they are just plotting what they will choose from the prize bin). Dr. Coburn is honest and very friendly. I would highly recommend this practice.