Dr. Tom Shackleton DDS

Dentist

3919 Richmond Rd SW

Unit 18

Calgary, AB T3E 4P2

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drshackleton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Dr. Shackleton and his staff were all so caring. They made me feel completely comfortable from start to finish.
K
4 days ago
Great service as per usual.
Everyone at the clinic is awesome. Tom himself is funny and has a way of relaxing you and comforting you with his humor. He is very quick and does an excellent job. I got a root canal done and although we were only able to do half of the process due to an infection in my tooth the process was very pleasant (as pleasant as a root canal can be).
R
2 weeks ago
Professional high quality service
I visited Tom Shakleton’s office for a second opinion on a need for a root canal indicated by a previous dentist. He determined root canal not required and no infection found contrary to previous dentist. He saved me from a needless root canal and a very expensive procedure. He was very professional, humorous and showed great integrity. I would definitely recommend him.
L
3 weeks ago
Root Canal
Service was very good! Started when scheduled and finished witho the estimated time. The staff and Dr. Shackleton were friendly and courteous. Dr. Shackleton was calm and reassuring. The procedure went well and was, as I was told, not at all uncomfortable.
S
1 month ago
High quality and professional.
Due to my recent car accident I have memory problems and I cancelled the appointment and I still showed up. They still took me with out my appointment they are amazing and the doctor is caring.
B
1 month ago
Dr Schackleton and his staff go above and beyond to ensure that your appointment is as painless as possible. Thank you for the kindness and care shown to me for my urgent root canal. The staff are friendly and welcoming, which helps keep your mind off why you are there! I appreciate it tremendously.
M
3 months ago
High quality services, professional and friendly
I was referred to Dr Shackleton by my dentist. Dr Shackleton was not only friendly, polite but he also is very professional. He carefully examined my jaw issue and also informed me about my bite is not correct. Had he asked me to inform my orthodontist and offered to send his examination file to my orthodontist. He had given me a small booklet of how to take care of my jaw and it also included exercises to help improve the situation and an ice pack to help me relief the pain if any. He told me I don't need to go see him on a regular basis, but if I have any emergencies I can always contact him no matter what time. He is the most awesome and honest doctor who deeply cares about his patients that I have ever seen before! His receptionist and assistant are both very friendly. The receptionist had offered to help me send in my insurance when it wasn't her job to do so. She also helped me with the bus route to downtown even when she is unfamiliar herself. I am highly satisfied with Dr. Shackleton's services and I would recommend people to go to him.
M
3 months ago
Professional and efficient
The office staff along with Dr Shackleton were very inviting- friendly - knowledgeable and efficient Appreciate the service and Dr Shackleton’s professional assessment. Thank you very much
L
3 months ago
Excellent experience
I was able to get a consultation very quickly. The options were very clear and delivered in a friendly but professional manner. Felt like I was seeing a friend, great experience with no pressure. My needs and concerns were addressed with clear outcomes and explanations
D
3 months ago
Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional
He was very clear in his explanation of damage caused to my TMJ from the car accident and how to cope with the pain associated with the injury as well as treatments available for it and things I could do or change at home to expedite my recovery. His staff is very kind, polite and respectful and also kept us up to date on when our appointments were via text and e-mail so I wouldn't be caught off guard and miss an appointment.