Dr. Tom Shackleton DDS

Dentist

3919 Richmond Rd SW

Unit 18

Calgary, AB T3E 4P2

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drshackleton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
High quality services, professional and friendly
I was referred to Dr Shackleton by my dentist. Dr Shackleton was not only friendly, polite but he also is very professional. He carefully examined my jaw issue and also informed me about my bite is not correct. Had he asked me to inform my orthodontist and offered to send his examination file to my orthodontist. He had given me a small booklet of how to take care of my jaw and it also included exercises to help improve the situation and an ice pack to help me relief the pain if any. He told me I don't need to go see him on a regular basis, but if I have any emergencies I can always contact him no matter what time. He is the most awesome and honest doctor who deeply cares about his patients that I have ever seen before! His receptionist and assistant are both very friendly. The receptionist had offered to help me send in my insurance when it wasn't her job to do so. She also helped me with the bus route to downtown even when she is unfamiliar herself. I am highly satisfied with Dr. Shackleton's services and I would recommend people to go to him.
M
4 weeks ago
Professional and efficient
The office staff along with Dr Shackleton were very inviting- friendly - knowledgeable and efficient Appreciate the service and Dr Shackleton’s professional assessment. Thank you very much
L
1 month ago
Excellent experience
I was able to get a consultation very quickly. The options were very clear and delivered in a friendly but professional manner. Felt like I was seeing a friend, great experience with no pressure. My needs and concerns were addressed with clear outcomes and explanations
D
1 month ago
Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional
He was very clear in his explanation of damage caused to my TMJ from the car accident and how to cope with the pain associated with the injury as well as treatments available for it and things I could do or change at home to expedite my recovery. His staff is very kind, polite and respectful and also kept us up to date on when our appointments were via text and e-mail so I wouldn't be caught off guard and miss an appointment.
L
2 months ago
Professional and Very Nice
I was referred to Dr Shackleton for a problematic tooth that give me gum infections. We was very patient in explaining the situation to me and is definitely someone not after your money! If the treatment will not work, he will not waste your time and money! Definitely a trustworthy dentist!
R
2 months ago
Followup Appt with Dr Shackleton
My appointment went very well as Dr. Shackleton and his assistant reviewed the recent dental procedure I had done & assuringly let me know I could contact him if I had any complications with teeth sensitivity. They were helpful and addressed all my needs and questions.
M
2 months ago
We visited Dr. Shackleton today March 6,2018 for my mother in law needs to have very complex and difficult root canal. He is very professional and approachable and very friendly. He explained in detail the options we have, and the procedures that needs to be done. We felt very comfortable talking to him and very easy to understand. We would always come to him for any dental procedure we may need.
B
3 months ago
Great service and personality
I'm a nervous patient at the dentist, and Dr. Shackleton has always made me feel comfortable. His bedside manner is amazing and his care for patients definitely shows. He has helped me lots to far in treating my pain.
J
3 months ago
High Quality, Attentive and Professional
This guy is the real deal. Known for reinvesting $ into the best equipment for more efficient root canals. In fact, absolutely no pain. These things are easy with Shackleton!!
M
3 months ago
Amazing dentist and customer service
I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Shackleton and his team. I had a botched root canal from another clinic that caused me so much stress and pain. I was worried I would lose the tooth. Not only did Dr. Shackleton fix it, he did it quickly and painlessly. I will recommend him to everyone. Everyone in the office is friendly, professional and have great music taste 👍