Dr. Tom Shackleton DDS

Dentist

3919 Richmond Rd SW

Unit 18

Calgary, AB T3E 4P2

Open Today By Appointment

drshackleton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
Very professional and a client-oriented appraoch
Dr. Shackleton explains the process and helps guide me through it.
E
3 months ago
Excellent service, Personable, Highly Recommended
Root canal went extraordinarily well - while not the greatest experience, Tom made it look easy and was very efficient. Couldn't ask for better treatment.
S
4 months ago
High quality service. Friendly staff. Honest professional opinion.
Gave an honest opinion of work needed and did not recommend useless procedures. Also got me in for emergency visit very quickly. I was impressed and would definitely recommend him.
L
4 months ago
Great Doc
I was referred to Dr. Shackleton by a trusted source and I was very pleased with my appt. He has the best bedside manners, has a very calming voice, was concerned with my well being throughout the appt and took charge of my care in a way that took all my fears and hesitation away. I have thanked my referral source and will definitely consider Dr. Shackleton again for any possible future needs for his care. Awesome Doc!
S
4 months ago
Excellent
I met him today for a consultation- he was very kind and honest.
M
4 months ago
TMJ expert
After dealing with TMJ unsuccessfully for five months with doctor, dentist, chiropractor and two physiotherapists, I was referred to Dr. Shackleton. For the first time, I found someone who knew what I was dealing with and who gave me hope. After one month following his suggestions there has been positive progress. His thorough explanation has been so helpful and I feel very fortunate to have finally found the expert I needed. I hope anyone with TMJ problems is able to read this review and make an appointment to see Dr. Shackleton.
D
4 months ago
Very personable and proffessional
From the moment I walked into the office I felt at ease. The receptionist was very kind and welcoming as well as the assistant. Dr. Tom Shackleton was also very welcoming and kind and made sure I was as comfortable as I could be. He was very easy to talk to and explained everything clear and the exam went by smoothly. Thank you!
J
4 months ago
Honest, friendly service
I went in for a root canal, which would have cost me around $1,500. After looking at my tooth closely and a second opinion, the dentists didn't think the tooth would be possible to save. Dr. Shackleton was honest with me instead of doing a useless, expensive surgery. I also like his sense of humour and the caring way he and his assistant kept checking to make sure I was okay. Thanks.
N
5 months ago
Excellent customer service
Dr. Shackleton and his staff where incredibly friendly, approachable and professional. I was referred to them by my dentist after a car accident.I would definitely recommend.
T
5 months ago
Very friendly, professional, high quality and satisfaction!
Dr. Shackleton is an excellent dentist to work with. He really does care and spends time to explain the process. He is very professional!