Dr. Vajdi

Dentist

908 New Hampshire Ave NW

Ste 100

Washington, DC 20037

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

vajdidental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 hours ago
The best, as always!!
As always, a wonderful and easy appointment!
W
4 weeks ago
Had a really good experience. I face challenges dental-wise and he constantly puts me at ease.
M
1 month ago
Best Dental Experience
The whole experience was just wonderful. I have always had some anxiety about going to the dentist, between the fact that is can sometimes hurt and even when I do everything right my teeth aren't perfect. The staff at Dr. vajdi's office were kind and Gwen, my hygienist, was just so nice. She took her time and nothing hurt and it was a really great experience! Happy to have these guys as my dentist now!
P
1 month ago
Yesterday I had my teeth cleaned by Gwen, who did an excellent job; it took an hour. She found some major problem areas, which she showed to Dr. Vajdi. He spent almost an hour with me looking at the films and exploring possibilities, and ended up writing a referral to a dentist who does extractions. I have been to that dentist and he is excellent. So I am very satisfied with the fine care and attention to detail of Dr. Vajdi and his staff. Sincerely, Pat Berg, Ph.D.
J
1 month ago
I no longer mind going to the dentist - great staff, excellent care!
Gwen is the best hygienist ever. Caring and compassionate, yet extremely thorough and gentle. I love catching up with her every six months, and my teeth always feel amazing after a visit! She is incredibly thorough and the sweetest lady. I recently had a filling replaced, and an onlay placed on my tooth. With other dentists, I have been nervous about these types of procedures. But the team in his office is so kind and supportive (from the receptionist to the dental assistant to the office manager), that it was *almost* enjoyable. He uses the latest technology, and a 3D-type-printer, so I had a brand new, perfect onlay in less than 3 hours. He made sure I didn't feel any pain the whole process, and let me take breaks as needed. He's also a perfectionist, ensuring I had a perfect fit and taking x-rays to ensure the onlay fit perfectly on my tooth. Through this process, I avoided having a cracked tooth, a root canal, and a crown. With classical music playing in the background I was even able to relax for a bit, knowing I was in the best hands and would no longer have tooth/sensitivity pain. To top it all off, I got a cold, lavender-scented towel at the end of my visit! I have referred multiple friends and colleagues here, and my experience again today inspired me to post in hopes that someone else will see this review, and have a not-so-bad (and in fact, quite painless) experience at the dentist. This is the nicest office, with the friendliest staff.
J
1 month ago
What a nice dental visit!
OK, I did find out that my teeth are fine. But from the first cheerful "hello" to the parting farewell I felt like I was treated like a special guest, not a cash cow. I am so grateful to Dr. Vajdi, Gwen, and the rest of the team for their expert dental care in a happy, positive environment. I've been coming for years and look forward to my next visit.
M
1 month ago
Courteous, professional and accommodating as always!
C
1 month ago
Fabulous!
I took my recalcitrant son in for a cleaning. He began the appointment grumpy, but the ever kind and calm Gwen soon had him relaxed and cooperative. The appointment went quickly and efficiently, and my son left with clean teeth and a smile on his face. Excellent!!! Gwen is the BEST.
T
2 months ago
Gwen - Always wonderful as a lovely person and a great professional. Tom Fox
R
2 months ago
One of a string of great visits!
One of a string of great visits! This dental office is full of really great professionals aimed at keeping your teeth healthy and strong! It almost makes you want to go to the dentist!