Dr. William E. Altman

Dentist

811 5th Ave. N.

Surfside Beach, SC 29587

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
49 minutes ago
I asked everyone
I asked everyone I knew at work they all recommended Dr. Altman. During my three days of asking I had a number of customers give their opinion's and they all said the same thing.
K
3 days ago
Honest and reputable
I felt very welcomed the moment I stepped into Dr. Altman's office. It reminded me of the dentist I grew up with as a kid. Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I went in to confirm another dentist's diagnosis and I am happy I did, because the first dentist was not honest. Thanks Dr. Altman!
D
4 days ago
High quality service
Love Dr. Altman he is the best dentist wish there was many more like him in Florence.I love the outfits and the 80's hair style
R
1 week ago
Implant Two Week Follow-Up
Melissa did an x-ray and then showed it on the monitor; so that I could see how the implant looked. Dr. Altman did a close inspection of the x-ray and my gum at the implant; everything looked excellent. Even on the second day after the implant was done, my gum looked healthy pink, as if the implant had never been done. Since the first day when the implant was done two weeks ago, I've been eating regular meals without the slightest hint of discomfort. For those who are unfamiliar with the implant process. having the metal implant inserted into the original tooth area is the first step. Just see Dr. Altman's website to see the three parts of the complete implant. Maybe just as with someone who has to wait for a broken bone to heal, I presume that the bone material around the implant heals to better secure the implant. Since everything looked great, I go back in six weeks to see how the bone and implant are progressing. And by the way, Jackie, Nikki, and Ginger at the front desk will help you with any other questions.
J
2 weeks ago
Accommodating
I had a chip tooth which I needed to have taken care of. I went in to see what could be done and my options. Dr. Altman was able to fix it that same day when I was there. I appreciated that fact that I didn't need to make another appointment to have the procedure done. Also that he has able to fix it without being very expensive.
L
3 weeks ago
Best dental service in town !
A
3 weeks ago
I had an awesome experience!
B
3 weeks ago
Very professional
Staff friendly and polite. Highly recommend Dr. Altman!
B
3 weeks ago
Great care for my kids
So grateful for Dr. Altman and his caring staff. One teen with autism and the other with sensory processing disorder, Dr. Altman and his caring team have filled cavities and pulled teeth with relative ease. The anxiety pre-appointment is the worst part. The visits to the office are painless and seamless. Thank you so much!
R
3 weeks ago
Very skilled and truly courteous Dr & entire staff, and affordable.
I had an initial no cost consultation on Monday 7/24. Due to someone's family-emergency cancellation I began Tuesday with Dr. Altman assisted by Melissa doing the implant. The entire procedure went smoothly without any pain. I got my antibiotic prescription at a nearby Walgreens pharmacy and started that immediately per the instructions. Only 2-1/2 hours later while the numbing agent was still partially working I ate soup for lunch with chilled water; and then I had some whitefish dip with Ritz crackers. I've been drinking chilled water and will have more soup for dinner. I have not experienced any bleeding; and I have not taken the prescription pain medicine or any OTC pain relief products. Except for some very mild discomfort after the local anesthesia wore off, I've been drinking only chilled water during the late afternoon. By dinner time I would say that any discomfort is practically zero. Bravo-Zulu kudos to Dr. Altman and his staff. I have my first follow-up visit in two weeks. At this early point I am very pleased; thank you kindly. 5-stars plus.