Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego

Dentist

5625 Ruffin Road

Suite 200

San Diego, CA 92123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
Best Dental Care In San Diego
I was a little anxious about seeing the dentist yesterday since three of my teeth needed work. Erica, the Registered Dental Assistant and Dr. Dina were angels of mercy. They both worked on my teeth for about an hour. They were knowledgeable, professional and kind. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I left the office happier than when I went in. How often does that happen? Much thanks to Dr. Zak and his great dental team for taking the fear out of a potentially nerve racking experience!
F
3 weeks ago
Receptionists and Assistants wont Shut up
I'm here trying to leave after a check up, waiting on the assistant to return. All I hear throughout the office is talking and laughing. Why are you all standing around laughing and talking about things other than work. It's bullshit. Dentist was great and assistants were great. Hearing constant talking and laughing throughout the office between receptionists and assistants while I'm waiting 30 minutes for her to "get her notes together." Is frustrating. It's also a shame because i loved the service from the dentist once he showed up. Do not let these people waste your time.
O
6 months ago
Poor customer service...insurance fraud
Poor customer service... Insurance fraud... For over 27 years, I've be going to this office. I had the worst experience, in my life dealing with Dr. Zak Dental and his crew. When I went in for a teeth cleaning, I had explained multiple times that my insurance had changed. I even wrote down new my insurance on their sign in sheet to be updated and called to make sure they were looking into my insurance to see if it was accepted. They told me my insurance would cover a deep cleaning treatment. However, they did not update my insurance and left my dad insurances on there. They did not even give me the respect to call me to let me know about the situation. Instead, months went by and they sent my dad a collections bill who should have never been involved. I called again asking info on why they had the wrong insurance when I ask them multiple times if my new insurance would be accepted. Last time I called the lady said "oh I think we billed the wrong insurance company. I will rebill your insurance and let you know". That was about two months ago and my dad is still getting collection notices and they have not called me back. I've already canceled my next teeth cleaning with them even though Jenny was my favorite hygienist. My whole family has left this office. Anyone else still coming here should too.
A
1 year ago
Filling went well. Was not given any aftercare instructions. Also was not told a gauze roll was still in mouth. Could not feel it because mouth was numb. Gone here for decades, disappointed this appointment didn't go as well as others.
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
We apologize for over looking the cotton roll. If you have any questions regarding your treatment please call the office.
E
1 year ago
Dr. Olson has always been great with my dental needs.
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Thank you very much Edward
D
1 year ago
Dr. Olson has done 12 upper crowns (2 bridges and 6 individuals) and just recently 9 lower individual crowns for me. He is a "master" craftsman. I was a little skeptical in the beginning, having never had a whole new mouth of teeth. But after my first upper bridge, #12, #13 & #14, I realized that Dr. Olson was a proficient, efficient and consoling dentist. I then could relax knowing that my mouth was in good hands.
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Daniel, thanks for the great review of our staff. Glad you are enjoying your new teeth.
D
1 year ago
Everyone is friendly and caring. Being open on Saturdays now is a definite plus!
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Thank you for the review Danseco and mentioning our Saturday hours for our hard working patients.
F
1 year ago
every thing went well
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Great to hear Franklin.
C
1 year ago
Pleasantly surprised!
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Cecilia, thanks for the nice review about our customer service.
A
1 year ago
Everyone was super sweet and kind. The tech was very nice and informative. The dentist was super patient and helped me through my procedure with all my anxiety. I will definitely go back.
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - San Diego
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.