Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - Valencia

Dentist

23838 Valencia Blvd.

Suite 150

Valencia, CA 91355

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Poor Quality Service and Work
All their work was poor quality. Now it all needs to be redone. They have too much turnover bringing in new dentists. Their front office staff not friendly at all. They make you feel dumb.
C
3 months ago
The office is clean with a nice friendly staff. They explain your treatment and give you different options. Great place
K
4 months ago
Dr Nima, Andrea (hygenist) and Chris (xray)
Excellent as usual! Have. Have come here for years. Pushing 60 and still have my teeth ( plus a few implants!) Great job, everone.
S
9 months ago
Unethical, Unprofessional and Negligent
**PLS READ** After 5 months of being in excruciating pain from a root canal treatment that was done incorrectly back on 09/21/18 (that is still unresolved), and after getting no resolution or the proper care from the office of Zak Dental, I am writing this review to alert others of their unethical practices and their lack of integrity, so that no other patient goes thru the pain and trouble that Ive been going thru. I have also filed a Grievance with my insurance and reported the office to the Dental Board and the ADA. And at this point, Im also working with an attorney, as Zak Dental mgmt team (Grace, Angela and Alejandra) and the staff continue to give me the run-around. They fail to return my calls, schedule and treat me according to specific instructions from the dentists, and address their screw up and the pain that they've caused. They bounce me from office to office and from mgr to mgr, all while knowing that Ive been in pain from the moment the root canal was performed (on 09/21). They have turned my entire treatment, care and pain int a joke, and fail to address it timely and professionally. Also, after learning that my file did not capture my treatments and next steps correctly, I requested my medical records, but they refuse to release MY records and have sent me back and forth between staff members and the Valencia and Simi Valley offices, because neither office has my entire file. What started as a simple root canal, has now turned into 5 stressful and exhausting months, primarily due to Grace and Angela at the Valencia office, as well as Alejandra (in Simi Valley), as they all lack integrity, professionalism, compassion, and basic customer service skills. Rather than honoring their promise and commitment to the health of a patient, delivering quality care, and addressing urgent matters as necessary, whats more important to them is getting more money, while having the dentists do as little as possible. Meanwhile, I cannot chew on the left side of my mouth nor bite down or apply any pressure on the treated tooth (which has a crown that had to be redone 3 times).The pain has now traveled upward to my left cheek and temple and is unbearable, but mgmt does not care. Something went wrong after they treated me on 9/21, yet every attempt to have them address the pain, has been a nightmare. Ive had to repeatedly fend for myself, plead to be treated, follow up and leave multiple messages, all while in pain, but Grace, Angela and Alejandra continue to disregard my pain and deny proper and timely treatments. They disregard dentists' recommendations, and override it with their personal opinions at the expense of the patient's well being, in an effort to save money. And while the entire staff is aware that something went wrong with the initial treatment, Ive had to "pull teeth" to get their attention and get appointments scheduled, then wait 45-60mins at the office, because they continue to book multiple patients at the same time and take walk-ins over my scheduled appts. They never return my calls or call me back as promised. No customer should ever have to go thru this much trouble when it comes to their health. And while Zak Dental already received payment from my insurance and while Im still making my co-payments for this treatment, the root canal is still incomplete and they still have no clue why Im in pain. Ive worked in corporate healthcare for over 10yrs, and Zak Dental is by far the worse office Ive been to. The way in which Grace, Angela and Alejandra (at both the Valencia and Simi Valley offices) managed my care and treated me as a patient is unethical. Zak Dental does not value their patients nor the delivery of quality care. Ive been a patient there for 5yrs, and the moment Grace and Angela joined that office and my treatment went wrong, they ignored me, threw others under the bus, and bounced me around. They failed me over and over again, and at this point, I will not return nor recommend them to anyone. As a note, on one occasion, I was asked to write a positive review on Yelp in exchange for a discount. To date, Ive been seen by 2 dentists and 1 Endodontist multiple times (Dr Basil, Dr Kopel and Dr Johnson), at both the Valencia and Simi Valley offices, after repeatedly calling/pleading with mgmt. Yet, all 3 dentists failed to accurately conclude the cause of the pain, which resulted in additional treatments that were unnecessary, thereby causing more trauma and pain to my tooth. Impressions for my permanent crown had to be taken THREE different times (Sept, Oct and Dec) because each time, it was done incorrectly (the 1st was in the wrong color and shape, the second was too large/tight, and 3rd has distal open margin). **Due to limited space, I am unable to include my entire review but I will update it once I am able to add a link to the full review***
D
11 months ago
Dishonest
The dentist has you sign on a pad but you never really see what you sign. Then when they make a mistake they can show you what you signed and ask you that you signed but then that is the moment you realize you trusted them and now they are turning the tables.
O
1 year ago
Dentist from hell
If you want to experience a dental appointment from hell,; go to Ylia Zak for you dental care. The rudest,most conceited unprofessional, you will ever meet.
O
1 year ago
Dentist from hell
If you want to experience a dental appointment from hell,; go to Ylia Zak for you dental care. The rudest,most conceited unprofessional, you will ever meet.
L
2 years ago
Very thorough exam friendly
From the office staff to the dentist they are all very nice and friendly. The office staff is good and didn't make me wait long. Having several specialties in one office is a God send for me. I am seeing a specialist and having my teeth cleaned all in the same visit. No running all over town. Their offices are clean and bright. The dentist explained everything to me about what is needed in my mouth for treatment. The billing specialist explained completely all the prices cash and with insurance for my treatments. She even discussed how it would work if I decided to use Care Credit to pay for everything. Length of time, payment amounts, and interest rate if I extend beyond a year. They will work with me to take care of my treatment plan in pieces, or in whole all at once. My incredibly picky about dentists daughter likes Dr Israel and is not afraid to go back to this office. They accept more types of insurance plans than most dentists I have researched. From Medi-Cal to DeltaCare HMO.
L
2 years ago
The dentist was quick to fix the problem. I felt no pain even without anesthesia.
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - Valencia
Lauren, thank you for the review.
C
2 years ago
Great customer service and we never have to wait long!
Response from Dr. Zak Dental Care & Orthodontics - Valencia
We appreciate that Cade. Thank you.