Dr. Zak Sea Breeze Dental & Orthodontics - Agoura Hills

Dentist

29525 Canwood St.

Suite 200

Agoura Hills, CA 91301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

zakdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
Completely NOT trustworthy!!!
Front office is completely incompetent. Went in for a root canal and crown. They make you pay before you even get the work done. I made sure to ask the full price of the procedure and if that amount also covered the crown and she stated yes! I asked several more times if she was sure and again she stated yes! I came back 2 weeks later to get the crown and she tells me oops I made a mistake, it is 832.00 today, and that covers the crown! After a few rounds of arguing I then spoke to the office manager who stated maybe you misunderstood, literally tried to make it my error. The girl at the front completely admitted it is what she told me and that it was her mistake. They went around in circles trying to cover themselves, saying “well sometimes the drs add the charges later” AND another one “the charges were just put in the wrong place” Treated me so poorly, that I did not want to have the crown put on and stated I will have my regular dentist do it. At first she said ok. Then..... She stated she already ran my CC and that I would have to dispute it because the crown was already made!!! And not only do they make you pay for the services before anything is even done instead of after the procedure or appt!! They stopped in the middle of the procedure and made me go back up front to sign a paper stating that the tooth was correct color shape etc before they would finish the procedure!!! I didn’t want to sign ANYTHING at this point!! BUT then would have been told they couldn’t finish cementing in the crown!! And then made me wait again to have my procedure finished!!! Who treats their patients like this!!Shady business practices...will never come here again!
N
4 months ago
Completely NOT trustworthy!!!
Front office is completely incompetent. Went in for a root canal and crown. They make you pay before you even get the work done. I made sure to ask the full price of the procedure and if that amount also covered the crown and she stated yes! I asked several more times if she was sure and again she stated yes! I came back 2 weeks later to get the crown and she tells me oops I made a mistake, it is 832.00 today, and that covers the crown! After a few rounds of arguing I then spoke to the office manager who stated maybe you misunderstood, literally tried to make it my error. The girl at the front completely admitted it is what she told me and that it was her mistake. Treated me so poorly, that I did not want to have the crown put on and stated I will have my regular dentist do it. At first she said ok. Then..... She stated she already ran my CC and that I would have to dispute it because the crown was already made!!! And not only do they make you pay for the services before anything is even done instead of after the procedure or appt!! They stopped in the middle of the procedure and made me go back up front to sign a paper stating that the tooth was correct color shape etc before they would finish the procedure!!! And made me wait again to have my procedure finished!!! Who treats their patients like this!!Shady business practices...will never come here again!
N
4 months ago
Completely NOT trustworthy!!!
Front office is completely incompetent. Went in for a root canal and crown. They make you pay before you even get the work done. I made sure to ask the full price of the procedure and if that amount also covered the crown and she stated yes! I asked several more times if she was sure and again she stated yes! I came back 2 weeks later to get the crown and she tells me oops I made a mistake, it is 832.00 today, and that covers the crown! After a few rounds of arguing I then spoke to the office manager who stated maybe you misunderstood, literally tried to make it my error. The girl at the front completely admitted it is what she told me and that it was her mistake. Treated me so poorly, that I did not want to have the crown put on and stated I will have my regular dentist do it. At first she said ok. Then..... She stated she already ran my CC and that I would have to dispute it because the crown was already made!! Shady business practices...will never come here again!
N
4 months ago
Completely NOT trustworthy!!!
Front office is completely incompetent. Went in for a root canal and crown. They make you pay before you even get the work done. I made sure to ask the full price of the procedure and if that amount also covered the crown and she stated yes! I asked several more times if she was sure and again she stated yes! I came back 2 weeks later to get the crown and she tells me oops I made a mistake, it is 800.00 today, and that covers the crown! After a few rounds of arguing I then spoke to the office manager who stated maybe you misunderstood, literally tried to make it my error. The girl at the front completely admitted it is what she told me and that it was her mistake. Treated me so poorly, that I did not want to have the crown put on and stated I will have my regular dentist do it. She stated she already ran my CC and that I would have to dispute it because the crown was already made!!
M
8 months ago
This appointment was for my 14 year old son. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. It was a great first time experience.
D
8 months ago
Went there for an exam & x-rays, I liked the dentist.
D
8 months ago
Job well done.
V
9 months ago
Everyone is always friendly.
Response from Dr. Zak Sea Breeze Dental & Orthodontics - Agoura Hills
Thanks Vivian.
A
9 months ago
Every person I came in contact with was personable and professional. The whole vibe of Seabreeze is friendly and extremely competent.
Response from Dr. Zak Sea Breeze Dental & Orthodontics - Agoura Hills
Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
M
9 months ago
The dental technician is always nice and friendly. She worked quickly for me because I told her I had to be somewhere. I really like her.
Response from Dr. Zak Sea Breeze Dental & Orthodontics - Agoura Hills
Margaret, thanks for your review.