Dream Home Services, LLC

Property Inspector

WSDA Structural Pest Inspector: License # 84440
Washington State Home Inspector: License # 916
Open Today By Appointment

houseinspectorkennewick.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 years ago
Outstanding,friendly service
Larry was professional in every way. He told me exactly what he was going to do and reviewed his results when he was done. The electronic report was easy to understand and the video was nice to have. Thank You
Response from Dream Home Services, LLC
Thanks Terry! Enjoy that brand new home. Larry - Dream Home Services
D
3 years ago
Full Package Solution
I found these guys via a web search. Their website is great because it shows you exactly what they do for an inspection, what you get for your money, and even have a YouTube video sample of the inspection review. They also have someone ACTUALLY answering the phone when you call, so you don't have to futz around with phone tag. They are all very courteous and professional on the phone and in person during the inspection. The equipment they use is top notch, from non-invasive high sensitivity infrared imaging to a high definition drone camera to inspect the roof. The inspection report writeup is very well done, too. I think these guys are setting the new trend for home inspections in the Tri-Cities WA area!
L
3 years ago
Great professional service
I am so appreciative of the time Larry and Paul took to do a thorough inspection. As a first time home buyer, I went into the process a littl unsure of what to expect - but they were very informative, professional, and easy to work with. Thank you!
N
3 years ago
Professional, thorough and detailed!
Dream Home Services performed our home inspection earlier this year, and we have zero complaints. Even the current home owners commented on how impressed they were! We were given a very detailed report, as well as a video of the inspection and even a beautiful aerial photo of our new home! This is our second home in less than 2 years, and our previous home was inspected by another company. They did a great job as well, but the Dream Home Services team went above and beyond our expectations and definitely raised the bar. While we don't plan on moving again anytime soon, but if we ever do, Dream Home Services will be helping us again! We have been, and will continue to, recommend their services to our friends and family!
B
3 years ago
By far the best inspection I've dealt with. With digital recordings, pictures etc, I was able to not stress on missing work and knowing I was being taken care of. Highly recommend them for your inspection needs.
V
3 years ago
Thorough. Good teacher. Excellent.
C
3 years ago
Worth every penny!!
We did a TON of research looking for a home inspector that we could trust. Dream Homes stood out due to reviews and what we saw on their websites (there are two). Larry was prompt, courteous and VERY thorough! Not only were we given a written report, we were also given a video report. The home we are purchasing has a high STEEP roof - so he used a drone for video which showed a lot of detail that would have been missed! Thanks to the video - on which he gives commentary regarding what he is seeing and points out areas that need to be focused on - we were able to show the seller some safety issues and other items that needed to be fixed/addressed. Larry was great at answering our questions and explaining things very clearly without dumbing down or going over our heads with his knowledge. And he is one of those guys that is super knowledgeable!! The most telling part was our realtor's reaction. At first he kind of glossed over the report - to him it was just another inspection report. Then he really read it and watched the video. He told us he was very impressed/surprised with level of detail and quality. We really wanted to gloat (we contained ourselves) - especially since the inspector he recommended charged the same amount for less work and product! If you are on the fence you really can't go wrong with choosing Dream Home. Their services are money well spent!!
V
3 years ago
High Quality and professional
The inspector was very thorough and explained everything, using photos and a video to see what he saw. This made all the difference for me. I decided I would not purchase the home, based on the inspection results and the seller's response/plan to do repairs himself.
S
3 years ago
I Watched the Whole Video!!
Dream Home Services came highly recommended and was able to stand by their positive reputation with ease. The video was specific and the perfect blend between professionalism and entertainment. I watched the whole thing! Not common for me when presented with an informational video. Thorough, professional, and trustworthy. I will recommend Dream Home Services to anyone in need of their services.
B
3 years ago
taake a picture for the buyer
the inspection was very complete. I learned the house was sound. I would have enjoyed the picture suitable for framing except it had the sellers RV and his boat. I don't want to show his things off in my new house. bob tobola