Drs. Brawka & Jacobsen

Dentist

4781 State Route 71

Oswego, IL 60543

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Very professional and comforting!!!
I broke a tooth during this holiday weekend. Without hesitation, Dr. Brawka was able to see me & fit me for a Crown. Dr Brawka & her entire Staff always make me feel very comfortable & are very friendly. I am very happy with her work! She is extremely thorough & is highly recommended by me!
M
12 months ago
Quick emergency service
Dr. Brawka was able to get me in quickly when I called about having a broken tooth. She fixed me up right away and did it without causing me any pain. A wonderful dentist and staff!
H
12 months ago
Very accommodating and professional
I'm a grown adult with a wonderful family, a successful career and a somewhat embarrassing fear of dental work. Dr. Brawka and her staff have been extremely kind and accommodating at each visit, even going so far to reach out to my family to get my headphones for today's visit which involved a lot of drilling for a bad cavity. She continued to check on me throughout the procedure and explained everything that she did afterwards. I appreciate that she goes above and beyond to do only what is needed. Her front office staff is also very helpful to explain anticipated costs up-front when work is scheduled, which is great. While I may not look forward to my visits, I really appreciate finally finding a dentist that I trust.
L
12 months ago
Amazing Professional Service
Drs. Brawka and Jacobsen are amazing dentists who are thorough, professional and kind. They care about each of their patients. Our entire family goes to them and we wouldn’t go anywhere else.
H
12 months ago
Great service!
Always utmost professional!
A
12 months ago
On time & professional
Had a nice appointment today. In on time & very personable and professional.
K
12 months ago
Friendly and Professional Atmosphere
I have been a patient of Dr. Brawka and Dr. Jacobsen for years and I would highly recommend them. I have many health issues that unfortunately impact my teeth and they are so understanding and thorough when I have my check-ups every 6 months. The hygienists and secretaries are also fantastic. They truly make you feel like family. If you are looking for a great dental practice, look no further!
L
1 year ago
Dr. Brawka is very personable and SMART! She knows her dentistry.
Parking never seems to be a problem. The waiting suite is tastefully decorated, and it has a comfortable, homey feel. There is a fireplace, reading material and a large flat-screen TV for patients to enjoy while waiting, although there is rarely any wait time for an appointment. The staff are friendly and welcoming, but they are also very busy, which shows this is a popular dental business. Everyone seems to be efficient and knowledgeable. The dental rooms are clean and seem to contain the latest equipment. The technicians are friendly and very interested in how the patient is doing throughout any procedures. They certainly seem to care about the patient's dental health and well-being. The only thing I have a problem with is that I wish the technicians would either leave the saliva aspirator in my mouth during cleaning or remove the saliva in my mouth more often because I often feel as though I am going to choke on my saliva and I don't want to swallow for fear that the swallowing may cause an instrument to slip and cause a problem. Dr. Brawka is a very good dentist who is honest, and direct, about the patient's health. She doesn't shove any procedures or recommendations down one's throat (no pun intended), but she gives her best advice and what the consequences will be. She has a great sister, and her family is very professionally oriented. Since I lost my dental insurance benefits with my employer, I have signed up for Medicare Part B, starting July 1, 2018. I plan on getting BCBS (Blue Advantage HMO) which is what I basically had before, but I guess Dr. Brawka only accepts PPOs. This is disappointing news, but I'll have to see what I can do about this.
R
1 year ago
Great experience for my kids
My kids feel very comfortable with this office as do I. They explain everything and show you what you need to see in order to make a good and informed decision.
T
1 year ago
She very easy to talk to