Drs. Ellis, Green and Jenkins

Dentist

8905 Two Notch Rd.

Columbia, SC 29223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wecaredentalsc.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 day ago
The service from point of check in to exam was superb. Hannah, main desk, was espfinstramentàl
S
3 days ago
Very professional and friendly staff
Dr Ellis is always great and answers all of my questions.
E
6 days ago
knowledgeable and high quality of service
Eric had a truly positive experience, even though he had to have a baby tooth extracted. Front desk staff was very accommodating as well! Everything went smoothly.
J
6 days ago
The best!
Excellent care, kind and attentive staff, timely service, easy scheduling and follow up reminders.
P
1 week ago
Professional
This visit was very quick and to the point. The dental assistant could have been more friendly with the kids which would have made her job done easily.
M
1 week ago
Love Dr. Caroline!
We had zero wait and in and out in 45 minutes for a filling. My daughter really likes Dr. Caroline and all the dental assistants. Nice upgrades to swag bag since last visit too.
K
1 week ago
WONDERFUL GROUP OF PEOPLE
Everybody was so wonderful, but the main lady that help me with my baby surgery set up appointment was the best so kind and patience and mainly resureing. Thank you to all the wonder people that work there.
A
2 weeks ago
Dentist was very personable and caring. Made my daughter comfortable and made me feel like she had a genuine interest in my child's dental needs.
D
2 weeks ago
Usually great but today not so much.
I am usually for leaving a positive review verse negative review. When I checked out, I was able to tell the check out employee a little but I was still trying to balance my toddler who was about ready to go as I was too after this visit. So I couldn't say much because I was really bothered and put off. I first came in I signed in, I wasn't even greeted. I had to basically greet the front desk employee myself then she decided to acknowledge me. No, they were not busy by the way. Then, I had to run out to get a form for the school that needed to be filled. I run back in. My kiddo says that they were called. So I come up to the dental assistant or hygienist who called them. Her tone was unfriendly. She asks me is it you. I am saying no it is them (showing her my kids). She goes on unnecessarily saying we take people your age. I say what do you mean you take people my age? I am 28. I am their mother. I didn't need the comment and no it isn't a compliment to assume my age. She goes on, "oh we take people who are about 22." Don't you have charts? Don't you know not to assume someone's age then go on to talk about my appearance as to how I look too ? Throughout the visit, her tone with me and my children was not very pleasant. Now I have to say the other assistant with my other kid since it was a family visit was amazing and friendly. Dr. Jenkins was great as usual. We have been going here for several years. We never had a bad experience. I drive an hour and eight minutes to be exact to this office (according to my gps). However, it was an unpleasant environment. The lack of greeting, lack of acknowledgment, and the attitude/tone/ professionalism of the other employee was rather bothersome. I just wish it was a friendlier environment this time. I wish she didn't comment on my age and how I looked young. The impact was greater than her intentions. The way this could have been handle is asking, "We are ready for (insert children's names)? They are 3 and 6. There is no way I can be confused with them. I know the little I told the check out probably won't have any impact but I hope a "know better, do better" approach is done after this review. I left many positive reviews. I had many good experiences. This one was not that great. We didn't get a greeting coming in. When he got X-rays, it was not very friendly. The one woman cleaning my oldest teeth didn't engage with him like the other woman did for my other kid. I hope I included everything so it is clear or constructive. This time I wasn't very happy after leaving.
E
2 weeks ago
Very Friendly and hentle
The staff here is amazing my 3 year old has a fear of the dentist and everyone here was very accommodating and understanding. We will definitely be back for her 6-month cleaning.