Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong

Dentist

504 Hampton Ave.

Pickens, SC 29671

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Always a phone call away
I had a toothache. Common for some, not for me. No matter the day or time, Pickens Dental is always a phone call away. They got me in, offered same day treatment and took care of my need. I've been a patient since before I can really remember. They are kind, knowledgeable, and consistent in their treatment of dental needs and personal compassion to each patient. Their services are wide ranged, but if they feel you will benefit from a different office, they make every effort to get you seen and see to it that you get the best outcome possible. They are my go to's. I even get some chit chat therapy with my favorite girls when I visit!
K
4 days ago
Superior dental office
I have been going to Pickens Dental office with Dr Hinton Marler and Armstrong for Many years and have always been treated with utmost care and concern for my dental care. Carolyn has been my hygienist for all that time and is very knowledgeable and compassionate during my cleanings with good advice to follow. Always a good word for Dr Hinton Marler and Dr Armstrong as all have checked me and/ or performed dental procedures with their dental assistants and have had utmost care and always make sure I'm comfortable at the time. Thanks for the front office staff too as they have helped me with questions on scheduling appts and taking care of insurance claims. My family have always felt good with our dental staff to take the best care for our needs.
A
6 days ago
Excellent, friendly service that improves and maintains healthy teeth and gums. I regularly recommend this practice to others.
A
1 month ago
Proactive service
Just started our 4th generation with Pickens Dental. Love how everyone is family, all the while remaining very professional. From my 90 year old mother to 2 year old grand daughter, everyone gets first rate care. And like true professionals, they know their limits and will refer out to specialist, if needed. I would and DO highly recommend.
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate you and are honored to have 4 generations of your family.
F
1 month ago
Love Pickens Dental Associates!
I have been a client since I was a young girl. My husband and children have also been clients for years. I'm treated like family and so are the rest of my family members.
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
All our patients are our family! We are glad you feel like family. Thank you for the kind review!
T
1 month ago
Great service professionals even with kids
You can tell that they care about their patients even if they are children. Real helpful in getting the children to be relaxed and not afraid of the dental work that needs to be done. Excellent staff. Would recommend.
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
We do care about our patients and kids are so fun! Thank you for trusting us with yours!
M
1 month ago
Love our Dentist
We are so happy with our dentist - Pickens Dental, Elizabeth Armstrong, DMD. We switched over to Pickens Dental about a year ago because they take our health plan insurance. They are very nice, organized and helpful. They are very good about sending reminders and working with our crazy schedule. My 14 year old son had his cleaning today and he really loves everyone that works on his teeth. They give great service and good advice - not pressuring you to go above what is needed but always willing to help if you need additional work or assistance. Would recommend this practice to anyone looking for a dental practice in the area for yourself and your entire family.
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are grateful for patients like you!
M
1 month ago
Great place to go for dental work
I would highly recommend this office, they are very friendly and professional.
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate it!
R
1 month ago
High Quality and Friendly service
Pickens Dental Associates Staff have provided excellent, quality, and friendly service to my family many years..
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to provide excellent care to all our patients!
C
1 month ago
Been going for 17 years and never considered changing even though my husband went to another practice!
Response from Drs. Hinton, Marler, and Armstrong
We appreciate your loyalty and your review!