Drs Johnson and Gohels office

Dentist

15835 Pomerado Rd.

Suite 402

Poway, CA 92064

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

brucejohnsondmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
The Best
I've been coming to see Dr. Johnson for 20 years now and he really is the best. I"ve had problems that other practitioners never did find and he finds them right off the bat and gets me the care I need. When I got my first implant last year, he had to coordinate with my regular dentist, who had no end of praise for the work Dr. Johnson did.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you for your praise. The quality of your care starts with the quality of the diagnostician. Following a correct diagnosis, the quality of the practitioner (in this case, the surgeon) can positively (or negatively) affect your treatment result. We are gratified you recognize these superior qualities in Dr. Johnson. You've been seeing us for 20 years; we'll be here for you in the upcoming years. Thank you for your continued support. Please pass the word. Referrals are the biggest compliment our patients can give us.
A
2 months ago
excellent care and professionalism
Dr. Johnson and his office are wonderful, caring and professional. The office is timely and put you at ease. Dr. Johnson is amazing. He exceeds expectations in quality, and expert care. The office is extremely clean with team work amongst all members. Great job and thank you
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you and you're welcome. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. It means a lot that you returned to our office for your current needs. In a specialty practice, we often return patients to their general dentist when our services have been completed. It is gratifying when patients return to us knowing that that same level of care is what they expect to find; and they do. You are in Dr. Johnson's very capable hands and you know we will take great care of you.
J
2 months ago
My experience has always been excellent. Dr Johnson and his lovely Staff are professional and caring. The expertise and quality of care are delivered with personal attention and understanding. Thank you for the care all these years,
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
You are very welcome. We want to earn the right to your return visits. Years of coming back to us lets us know we are doing well; your words of praise are icing on our "professional cake." The relationships we have with our patients are special to us and we do what we can to nurture them. Thank you.
E
2 months ago
Dr. Johnson gives that calm and personal service that is appreciated when you are worried about your teeth. He takes the time to make sure you understand the particular issue you are having, answer all your questions and make recommendations to maintain good dental hygiene. The front office and other support staff are sincerely friendly and helpful.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
We appreciate your kind words and for your description of Dr. Johnson's demeanor. He has found, through the years, that most people respond better with easy-to-understand explanations that do not inflame apprehensive emotions. He doesn't see the need to alarm people; he would rather simply inform them of what he finds, let you know what can happen with those conditions present, and then give you choices as to what you can do to regain optimum dental health. Sometimes, a voice of reason is all that is needed to see your way to the solution that works best for you. Some people choose to do nothing. Most choose a different course of action. Only you have to live with your decision. Our role is to see that you live as long and as healthy as possible. We practice teamwork to advocate your health. Thank you for the opportunity to make a meaningful contribution. Welcome to the team.
M
3 months ago
Dr. Johnson and his staff.
Jennifer Harris does a great job on cleaning my teeth every time and is so pleasant and thoughtful. I also love all of the other office help. They are courteous, pleasant and always do their very best to accommodate any thing you need from them. Have been a patient at Dr. Johnson office for many years, also my husband. We have had 9 implants during all of the years and we have never had one problem. We drive 30 minutes just to go to this office because we like the care we receive.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
With apologies to E.F. Hutton, when experience talks. . .people should listen. Without a doubt, you pass many offices to get to ours; that drive needs to result in a value-added encounter. We are proud of the group we have assembled for your care. . .from the phone contact all the way through treatment, continuing through maintenance for those that see our fine hygienists. We realize people connect with members of the staff differently and we are delighted to hear that so many have met or exceeded your expectations. Your kudos will be passed along, as all praise should be, and we send our collective thanks to you.
J
3 months ago
Dr. Gohel was through with assessment & gave gentle but good cleaning. Location was convenient, found it easy, staff friendly.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you for your time in responding and sharing your impressions of our office. It is a convenience having a great location that is easy to find but it is an even greater benefit finding thorough doctors. Dr. Gohel takes her time in her examinations to inspect and evaluate each patient's needs rather than putting people through "a program" of sameness. We appreciate you noticing. It is one step of many in building and maintaining relationships.
A
3 months ago
I had periodontal surgery about 10 years ago & as far as a follow up goes--I alternate between my regular dentist (Dr. Coddington) & Dr. Johnson's office every 3 months. The surgery was very successful & I felt no pain. I give 5 STARS to the office staff, the dental hygienists & to the dentist who occupies the top rung=Dr. JOHNSON.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you so much for your high praise, taking your time to respond, and doing your part in your continuing care. An engine runs best when all it's parts are in tune, working together. Many of our patients alternate between our office and their general dentist's office and that gives each of the doctors an opportunity to evaluate your dental health. Having two sets of eyes on your health can't be a bad thing. We are looking forward to our next ten years together. See you in a few months!
E
3 months ago
I have been a patient in Dr. Johnson's office for over 30 years. I have had periodontal treatments and tooth replacement implants. The staff have without exception been caring and professional. I have had several implants, one of which has been in place for more than two decades. Part of the longevity of the implants is due to the quality of ongoing care provided by the hygienist staff. I find them to be exceptionally trained and capable. Any surgical intervention has been without issues and achieved the intended result.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you. It is extremely gratifying to know that we have continued to earn your trust throughout our long history together. Building relationships like ours positively contributes to our goal of maintaining your dental health. It speaks volumes in our consistency of patient care; from the front door, all the way to the completion of your appointment. Let's keep the momentum going for many years to come. Your words of praise motivate us and we do not take them for granted.
H
4 months ago
1st visit
I just came here to see dr. Gohel. I can tell she is the best dentist for gum disease. She examined teeth and gum carefully, explained clearly the future treatments. She is the honest dentist too. I feel comfortable to work with ethical dentist only, and she is the one! I used to come to places, where and who told me my teeth and gum have to be treated with amost $10,000! In this office, I'll pay $3,400 for treatment! Thanks Dr. Gohel.
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
You're welcome...and thank you. Dr. Gohel's superior ethics benefit all her patients. Her new patient comprehensive examinations are thorough. She doesn't want to miss anything and uses her findings to tailor a treatment plan to address your specific needs. We are happy that she met your expectations and hope that you two team up for some healthy results. Long-term health is our goal for you and sometimes that only comes with a little surgical intervention. We try to be as conservative as possible.
K
5 months ago
Professional, highly skilled, compassionate team.
Dr. Johnson has successfully handled my plants in a very skillful and as painless as possible. He and his staff work in a well choreographed process. All are kind and professional always keeping the patient in mind first!
Response from Drs Johnson and Gohels office
Thank you very much for the kind words. You make us feel like dancing! All kidding aside, that is very nice that you recognize the coordination that must happen between so many different facets of surgical care, both inside and outside the operatory where our most precious commodity -you- is in our keeping. We are ever thankful to be in a profession where we are entrusted by so many wonderful patients to provide excellent care. You, and people like you, make it possible for us to do what we love.