Drs. Schmitt, Saini & Wiley Pediatric Dentistry- Concord

Dentist

2879 Willow Pass Road

Concord, CA 94519

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 hour ago
Excellent service
Clean facility, friendly staff, a dentist that educated me each step of the way... we drive from Brentwood to go to this dentist. Dr Saini trains other dentists inhow to best work with autistic children. He is the best!!
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and straight forward
Dr. Saini stands out with good reasoning why he has done certain procedure and supports why it was done. He pulled out two baby teeth of my son instead of one. It is because the second tooth also blocks the coming of the adult front tooth as shown on X-ray. Or the erupted tooth is hooked to the next one. He thinks outside of the box of using a retainers instead of braces that is traditionally, most kids may have. If the teeth could be fixed with retainers and it is what matters aside from cost. He has an impressive dental background that can be found online. We have heard about him several years ago from pre-school but this was our opportunity to have him from our children due to the type of insurance the dental office accepts.
N
2 weeks ago
Fantastic service
This team has seen my children since they were very little and they’ve always been supportive, patient and so kind!!! I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family!
R
2 weeks ago
The best around!
I’m beyond satisfied with this amazing dental office! My son gets very anxious at the dentist, he has ASD. We’ve been to a few pediatric dental offices and none compare to Dr. Schmitt and group. My son had a few cavities filled with no trouble. All the staff were very accommodating to him, paying close attention to his body language for signs of anxiety and reassuring him the whole time. At his first appt a few weeks ago for a cleaning, he already mentioned how he loved this dentist. I’m so thankful for everyone on staff! It’s reassuring to know I have a great, trustworthy office to bring my children to for their dental needs.
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly & Professional
Dr. Saini is always very kind to our boys and us. He explains things thoroughly and makes sure we understand everything that's going on. I really like being able to look at x-rays and see what he's talking about. Everyone at Concord Pediatric Dentistry is very nice and helpful; they make our boys feel comfortable and even excited about being at the dentist. We never feel rushed and our appointments are always on time.
H
3 weeks ago
Great, patient, friendly dental assistant!
The dental assistant was very patient with my daughter, who was very nervous. The tv screens by the dental chairs Kept my kids occupied and distracted during the exam.
K
1 month ago
Best experiences in this office.
The staff in the office are absolutely amazing. I have never had an issue or a complaint. They are family oriented, friendly, understanding of each child that comes through the office. They truly care about each patient.
P
1 month ago
The BEST
With the addition of Dr.Saini , the practice is very well rounded and the service is the best I have ever experienced from beginning to end. The staff is professional and friendly with a special touch dealing with children.
A
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and Friendly
Great experience since the first phone call. Great staff, super patient, friendly, and playful with my son. Was impressed at how he was having a good time at the office and he was not afraid at the staff nor the dentist. He did everything they asked him to do. They were all super friendly. Took the time to explain the dental care I need to have with my son and explained in good detail the work that needed to be done. They really took the time!
L
1 month ago
Patience is a virtue
My daughter is not new to seeing the dentist. She has seen a general dentist every 6 months since she was 2. Her experience with general cleaning has been fine. As most parents know, kids will most often go through many dental procedures (filling cavities, teeth extractions, etc.) My 9 year old has luckily had no cavities to date but went through a horrific experience with teeth extraction about 1 year ago. I won't blame the oral surgeon who removed them, he was great. Let's just say my daughter is terrified of needles or any procedure. Her fear and anxiety take over and there is no consoling her. For the sake of time saving, I removed her from our general dentist (who was located 1 hr away in the town I grew up in) and made the best decision....I made an appointment at Dr. Saini's office. Our first appt was eye opening. The nurse brought my 2 kids to the bathroom, equipped with 2 kid sized sinks. They "painted" their teeth with a magic blue coloring that showed the kids exactly where their teeth were dirty. She taught them how to brush properly and provided them with a timer. She even taught them how to floss. From then we met Dr. Saini. He cleaned their teeth and took xrays. Come to find out, those teeth that were pulled 1 year ago were the wrong ones?!? He assured me that in the long term plan, the lower canine teeth should have been pulled instead to make more room. I was terrified for my daughter. She wouldn't tolerate another procedure. So today was the day...sealing 4 teeth, 2 teeth extractions, and impressions for a retainer. This was going to be tough. She was apprehensive, I was already rolling my eyes. Here we go! Dr. Saini was so patient with her. He was very forthcoming with her and explained every step of the way. My daughter was still very much terrified and uncomfortable but Dr. Saini was calm and patient the entire time! And I can't forget about the assistant. I believe her name was Maryann? She was so sweet and gentle with my daughter. In the end, he opted not to pull the teeth during this appointment because he assessed that with just theso sealant and the teeth impressions, she had gone through so much already. (I told you she was terrified) Dr. Saini was amazing! I couldn't be happier with the care she has received here at this office. I'm crossing my fingers for the same good results when the extraction happens in 2 weeks. Yikes! Now I'm just asking myself why I never went to a pediatric dentist in the first place!