Drs. Schneiderman & Barr

Dentist

1145 19th St. NW

Ste. 800

Washington, DC 20036

Open Today By Appointment

900dupontdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Highest Quality Service, Professional, Kind and Always on Time
I have been with this group for several years now. I should note that I oversee a large, national clinical training program. This office provides the quality and patient-centered care that I aspire to in my own work. My regular care has been great, and they have worked me in during emergencies. Dr. Schneiderman has done root canals and crowns for me. He has also referred me to others when highly specialized care is needed (this is what you want in a dentist). A colleague fell and severely damaged several front teeth. Dr. S and his team did incredible reconstructive work on her.
J
2 days ago
Best Dentist in DC
Kind, gentle, friendly and compassionate dental care. The dentists, the hygienists, the office manager: all wonderful. I have been going there twice a year for over a decade and would not change dentists for anything.
H
4 days ago
High Quality, Friendly Service
I have been a patient of Brad Schneiderman's for 30 years of great care. From teeth cleaning to any dental services I have needed to checking out after appointments they are a terrific team. Great care from a fun group of professionals.
D
1 week ago
Excellent Across the Board
I have been coming to Dr. Barr for years. Extremely friendly, easy-to-work-with staff for scheduling/re-scheduling. Excellent preventive care/hygenists as well as crowns/fillings - very reliable, set proper expectations etc.
M
1 week ago
Proffesional and friendly
I've been a patient of Dr. Barr for 14 years now. He has always been very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The dental hygienists have also always done a very good job. In those 14 years, they've always been very respectful of my time and honored the appointment times. I trust this practice and highly recommend them.
D
3 weeks ago
Not Trust Worthy
I made an appointment to discuss my veneers that I had put on when I was only 14. I was pressured into doing them by my dentist at the time who said my teeth were too small. It's something I really wish was not done. As I am stuck with them and I know that they need to be replaced because they are irritating my gums, I was looking for a new dentist who I can trust. Although the dentist agreed that the veneers should have never been placed, he persisted that it was not the dentist responsibility to give sound advice and this is on the patient. I currently have 4 veneers and he wanted to add two making me have to pay for 6 new veneers- thousand of dollars that, despite causing real issues for my gums (that he also agreed with), are "purely" cosmetic and not going to be covered by my insurance. My impression is that all he cares about is selling expensive procedures, disregarded my concerns, and even made it clear, should anything go wrong, it is my problem and my responsibility to know better, because I am the patient.
R
1 month ago
As always, I received great service from Two, my favorite hygienist. She is so friendly and professional at the same time. It was also nice to see Dr. Schneiderman and meet his new assistant, Ms. Izzi. Great addition to an already exceptional team.
S
1 month ago
Excellent Dentist
Great staff, extremely customer service oriented and friendly!
S
1 month ago
Outstanding dental service
I have been a patient of Dr. Schneiderman for more than 20 years. The professional service is thorough, with up-to-date technology and with excellent hygienist technicians.
T
1 month ago
Dr. Schneiderman
Dr. Schneiderman is a fantastic dentist. I have never felt any pain in any way and he takes the time to explain things. I've sent others to him as well and everyone I know loves him. Trina