Drs Thompson & Frey

Dentist

3164 Alvey Park Dr E

Owensboro, KY 42303

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Overcharged
I was charged $1811 for a sedated cleaning for my wife - who has Alzheimer's. Charges were $270 per quadrant for cleaning (scaling as they call it), $77 per quadrant for Gingival Irrigation, and $354 for sedation which consisted of a Valium and a couple of Ativan. They charged me another $69 dollars for Therasol and were acting like they were doing me a favor sending it home with me. Beware the charges!
M
2 years ago
Always Professional and very friendly!
I am a long time patient of Drs. Frey and Thompson and this office stays consistently professional and friendly. I see Robin yearly for my cleaning and she is the absolute best! They always have a smile on their face and treat me kindly. So nice to have dentists and office staff that seem like family! I would recommend this office highly!
M
2 years ago
Great Experience
The staff at Drs. Thompson & Frey are wonderful. They are always very welcoming and courteous. My appointment was on time, and Robin took great care of me. I highly recommend Drs. Thompson & Frey for your dental needs.
R
2 years ago
My Experience
I had to have an extensive cleaning done due to having gum disease. The bacteria in my mouth was causing significant damage to my gums. I am one who would rather take a beating than go to the dentist. Dr. Frey was recommended to me by a co-worker and I am really glad she did. The hygienist took care of me yesterday. She was very professional and when I left I can honestly say I felt great. She worked for over an hour and was very thorough. She explained in detail every step she was doing and why. She explained what I needed to do between now and when I come back again. I would highly recommend them to anyone! By the way - Robin needs a raise!!!!
Response from Drs Thompson & Frey
Rita, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and share with us your experience at Thompson and Frey Cosmetic & Family Dentistry. Robyn is one of our great hygienist and you are right she is very friendly, informative, and professional! The Thompson and Frey Family want you to always feel well taken care of! Your comfort and smile are our top priorities!. Thank you for trusting us with your dental needs and your kind review! Looking forward to seeing you next time!
B
2 years ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!
A
2 years ago
High Quality Experience
This appointment was actually for my 4 year-old son. Julie was exceptional with him. She was very thorough and explained everything so well. My son had a great experience, so therefore I did. Dr. Thompson was so genuine and friendly, but professional at the same time. I could not ask for better service. There was no rushing, and everyone called us by name. We felt like family, and thanks to the staff, my son loves to go to the dentist!
K
2 years ago
Awesome staff. Awesome service. Awesome dentists. They go above and beyond to care for their patients. Recommend highly.
O
2 years ago
Excellent staff and always seen at appointment time!!
P
2 years ago
Julie did a great job
R
2 years ago
I am not very good at going to the dentist. With one bad experience after another I would almost rather take a beating than go to the dentist. I was very pleased with the care I received yesterday. If I had come to this office sooner my experiences would not have been bad. Thank you for taking the time to care for the person!