DT Customs & Handyman Services

Home Remodeling

Coeur D Alene, ID 83814

Contractor's License: #RCT 36151
Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

remodelingcontractorhayden.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Good service in the past
Had a house painted by them a couple of years ago with great results. I emailed them recently and requested a quote for some work on a rental home. I received a quote and asked them to proceed on two of the items on the quote. I have not heard back from them since, despite sending them 4 emails. Tried to call but they didn't answer aND I couldn't leave a message as their mail box was full. Not sure what's going on at this point.
T
1 year ago
We hired them FOUR times
We hired them to paint out house when we found out we were moving from Florida. We needed the house painted on labor day weekend so it would be ready when the movers showed up. Not only did they do an excellent job but we were so impressed with their professionalism and work quality we hired them for Three additional jobs. They built us a beautiful fence and completely remodeled our basement. We have had so many compliments on all of their work it is truly amazing. The attention to detail is unbelievable. You will find Tanner and his employees honest, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, ethical, and extremely talented. They strived to make the work as convenient and non-intrusive as possible. They are profectionist with their level of detail and far surpassed all of our expectations. We have pictures of the before and after we would be willing to share if interested.
D
1 year ago
We'd Hire Them Again!
When we asked Tanner to update our condo, we not only gave him short notice, but a tight window in which to complete the work. He had his entire crew on the job within a matter of days, and finished the work in question, to our satisfaction, ahead of our hoped-for completion date. The best testimony we can give regarding DT Customs & Handyman Services is that we would not hesitate to hire them again.
D
2 years ago
Professional, trustworthy and reliable
We were going through the process of obtaining estimates for remodeling projects when we met Tanner. We were so impressed with his knowledge and recommendations, we decided to hire his company immediately and saw no need to continue obtaining estimates from other companies -- we cancelled two upcoming meetings with representatives from other companies. You will find Tanner and his employees honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable and extremely talented. Their expert advice during the projects was helpful and the strived to make the work as convenient and non-intrusive as possible. They show up when they say they will show up. They do what they say they will do. They know what they're doing and do it well. Work was completed just before Thanksgiving, and everyone who came over for the holiday had nothing but praise for the end result -- Quality work that does just what we wanted it to do -- look great and increase the value of our house. We know we do not need to get estimates for any future projects -- we'll be comfortable hiring DT Customs for all of them. We found them right in the middle range of the estimates we did receive for our projects. Not the least expensive and not the most, but well worth every penny. We have no regrets hiring them and would happily recommend them to anybody.
K
2 years ago
High Quality Service! Fast and SUPER friendly!
We are a company who had DT Customs completely marry two kitchen islands together as we had one with a broken top and one with a broken bottom. Daniel did an amazing job and was extremely friendly with both us and our client. We will definitely use DT in the future. Thanks!
G
2 years ago
Slow start, beautiful finish
Our project took a bit longer than I expected but was finished before the deadline. Tanner had a bit of trouble getting the plans through the planning approval, but once finished with that, the work was done promptly. Tony and Dave did the bulk of the work and they were very professional in their jobs. They showed up as promised, cleaned up the debris daily and performed very high quality work. I would recommend this crew to anyone that wants a highly professional, quality job done. Kudos to your team, Tanner.
E
2 years ago
Hire Them!
We had a new metal roof with flashing installed over our existing deck roof. Fantastic job done! Gentlemen who did the work were highly professional, personable, and a joy to have around my home. I highly recommend DT Customs to one and all. I have future projects in mind, and will definitely contact them. Thank you guys!
J
2 years ago
High quality workmanship, fast & dependable.
We had our 20 y/o cedar sided house and shop resided with fiber cement siding and painted. The workmen were professional, fast, and produced VERY HIGH QUALITY WORK. The area around the house was always kept tidy and clean. They were considerate, courteous, & conscientious about making certain that there was as little waste as possible and that the products they chose had the best warranty. They worked with us to keep costs in line with our budget and didn't try to add extra charges at the end. Highly satisfied. No complaints.
Response from DT Customs & Handyman Services
A wonderful review, we enjoyed the time we spent on your project and glad that you are satisfied. Thank you again for the pleasant words.
D
2 years ago
Competent, friendly, and professional service
We had them install new siding and a complete paint job. Looks like a new home. Great job. Have already recommended them to a friend.
Response from DT Customs & Handyman Services
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for the good words to your friend.
J
2 years ago
Wouldn't hire anyone else
These gentleman are awesome and went above and beyond to make sure my house looked amazing before they left. They made the process quick and painless. I will certianly be contacting then again for any painting I nees done.