Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

1399 Davenport Rd

Toronto, ON M6H 2H6

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

torontoonveterinarian.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Compassionate, Professional, Honest
Dr. Jassal and his team are friendly and knowledgeable. My dog is always excited to go the vet - having a senior dog Dr. Jassal knows how to make him feel comfortable esp. when it comes to taking blood samples. In addition, Dr. Jassal never pushes products as I have experienced at some other clinics. But rather takes the time to educate you and leave the decision up to you. This clinic is quite the trek from my place but it is worth it! If you're looking for someone who genuinely cares about your pet I would recommend seeing Dr. Jassal!
V
4 months ago
Amazing and friendly service
Dr. Jassal and his staff has been very attentive to our needs and pacient with our questions, being first time puppy owners we have had several silly questions and concerns . He has always been willing to assist and bring these first time puppy parents piece of mind. One other thing that I love is that he always speaks to our puppy by name. He knows that Max is in the room and always gives him a little pet or rub before he starts with anything else!
M
5 months ago
Amazing and honest service
I took my dog Boots in last week to have her looked at. She was not behaving as her usual self and we knew something was up. Dr. Jassel was very honest with his professional opinion and the surgery that was needed for Boots. Almost immiedtialy after the surgery, Boots is back to her old self and then some. We got our dog back and we are very greatful that everything went well. Thank you Dr. Jassel!
L
10 months ago
LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING MY DOG LICK MY FACE!
I am truly grateful to Dr. Jassal and staff for taking on my dog STITCH's teeth. I noticed Stitch was suffering with very BAD breath and started to drool. He wouldn't allow anyone to touch his mouth. I brought him into the clinic for a check-up, blood work and cleaning. Dr. Jassal advised me that he required to extract 6 teeth. Stitch is 9 years old, and had never had any teeth cleaned. Stitch has a great smile now and I have only had him a few hours and his breath is WAY BETTER! GREAT JOB! You can truly see that Dr. Jassal and the staff love what they do, because only people with heart and compassion could have attended to STITCH I recommend Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital to anyone that wants professional, compassionate and caring service. I will be taking Stitch to a yearly teeth cleaning. Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
J
10 months ago
Amazing staff and very fair prices
Dr. Jassal is a wonderful veterinarian. He is an incredibly kind doctor and is always very gentle with my extremely timid (formerly feral) cat. The doctor has never tried to sell me on unnecessary procedures, rather he suggests a course of action and says we can go from there and see what works. I'm fairly new to the city and this is my first cat. I feel extremely lucky that I found Dr. Jassal and his clinic. While I'd never say I'm happy to be paying him a visit (no one wants a sick pet), I'm always happy when I leave because I know my cat has received the best care possible and will be on the mend quite shortly. Oh! And the doctor actually calls to check on his patient! I can't get over that next level of care and compassion. The assistant staff members are also lovely. Very efficient and also gentle with the animals they see. Just a wonderful AND affordable vet...something I didn't think I'd find in this city.
A
1 year ago
Wonderful experience
After a less than stellar experience elsewhere I decided to switch vets and found myself at the Dufferin Davenport animal hospital - I am so glad that I did. My cat was vomiting and lethargic when I brought him in and was quickly diagnosed with an intestinal blockage; without the thorough examination and same day surgery he received he would not have survived. The staff and vets helped us through the entire process and I was so touched to receive calls checking up on him even after he was discharged. I am happy to report that he is back to his happy healthy self and am so grateful for the exceptional care. Highly recommend!
M
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Thank you to the Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital and the doctor and staff. Not only is this location so close to my house but my cat was very comfortable with Dr. Jassal. Dr. Jassal is the only vet I've met in Toronto that actually interacted with my cat Whiskers-offering him treats and petting him aside from the routine check-up. He was also very honest about recommended procedures along with their prices (which were substantially cheaper than any other vet clinics). They say that animals have a sixth sense when it comes to humans and I couldn't agree more! Dr. Jassal is very kind, professional and most importantly humble. Rare qualities to find when it comes to other veterinarians these days. So grateful to have found this clinic. I will continue to recommend this practice to anyone who is need of genuine care and dedication for the health of their own pet!
A
1 year ago
Compassionate and Wonderful Team
I am relatively new to Toronto and hadn't had the opportunity to research veterinarians when one of my cats fell ill. After not being able to hold any food down for a couple of days, I took my cat to Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital and hoped that the doctor and staff would be good. I was very concerned and emotional when I first walked in and I felt that everyone there treated me with sympathy, kindness, and seemed to truly care about what was happening with both me and my cat. Dr. Jassal took time to listen to my concerns and explained all of the options and costs clearly. I also really appreciated Dr. Jassal's calm and kind demeanor. Thanks to Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital doctor and staff, my cat is recovering. I will definitely be taking both my cats back for regular check-ups and I highly recommend this practice.
M
1 year ago
The most compassion I ever got from a Doctor and his staff
I took my baby(cat) Andora for a visit because she suddenly stopped eating and lost so much weight in a short time. As soon as I walked in the place we got a great welcome. Explained my situation and I saw Dr. Jassal's reaction and thought the chances of survival were not great but he let me make the decision for him to try treating her. I had to try for her and for me. Who wants to lose their animal children. We have them for a short time as it is. He did all he could and all he kept reminding in a very gentle way that I tried but she was suffering and we should let her go. I couldn't tell how many times he told me sorry. I would like to recommend him to anyone who loves their pet. He didn't try to convince me to try everything to help her just so he could make money. He knew her time had come and was honest about it. He also gave me a great discount and didn't charge me for some of the procedures. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done and attempted to do. Thank you to all your staff as well. Mary
Response from Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words of me and my staff. I also thank you from the bottom of my heart for trusting me in the treatment of sweet Andora. She will be remembered always. Your kind words and support has given me more strength and responsibility to always provide honest and sincere service for the well being of all my patients, and the satisfaction of my clients. Thanks again.
K
2 years ago
Great Experience!
When the Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital opened around my neighbourhood my mom and I were so grateful for the convenience as our previous vet was further away. Eventually, when we did bring our pets to the clinic the DDAH became more than just a great location, we fell in love with the staff and Dr. Zeitoun! Some veterinarians are not so welcoming nor excited upon seeing your pets. They can often make the experience feel rushed leading to several unanswered questions or concerns. That will not occur with Dr. Zeitoun...She truly takes her time with your animals and ensures that every owner understands certain procedures whether it be surgeries, treatment and even diet! She has a high degree of professionalism and handles every animal as if they're her own! Her super kind and outgoing personality alongside her educational background (with tons of experience as a vet) makes her the ideal veterinarian. With that being said, I will continue to recommend her for anyone's pet!