Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

1399 Davenport Rd

Toronto, ON M6H 2H6

Closed Today Closed

torontoonveterinarian.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Rude and Uncaring Staff
I cannot believe that this veterinary clinic is so afraid of COVID-19 that they cannot allow a vaccinated customer to accompany their small frightened cat or dog to the examination room on May 28th, 2021. My friend was not even allowed to stay with her 12 year old dog as they put it to sleep. They are all about the $$$. I will now find a more caring veterinarian that cares about animals over money.
T
7 months ago
Fake reviews, bad vet
Worst vet I have been to in over 20 years, if I could give 0 stars I would. Positive reviews are clearly from paid bots (how come I cannot add a negative review to rate a biz; where this clinic has 5 stars on every review? Because the reviews are paid for or written by the owner, and Google should remove this paid promotion). DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! Rajinder Jassal is rude, condescending, and will try to upsell you on treatments your pet does not need. Any experienced pet owner will be able to tell this when they meet him. There are lots of other good vets in the area. I will be re-posting this review on every site I can.
A
3 years ago
Excellent Care
We have been bringing our dog here for 2 years and Dr. Jassal and his assistants are all great. They listen to your concerns and provide excellent care. They are also very fair with their pricing and will always make time to see you very quickly if urgent care is needed.
J
4 years ago
Best Place to Go!
My Cat was extremely sick Dr. Jassal helped her was absolutely loving and thorough and even made calls to us just to see her progress. I recommend this place, this is where you need to bring your pets! I Thank you Dr. Jassal!
T
4 years ago
Great Experience, Great Atmosphere and Phenomenal Doctor and Staff. Dr. J really helped bring my Cat back to Health.
M
4 years ago
Compassionate, Professional, Honest
Dr. Jassal and his team are friendly and knowledgeable. My dog is always excited to go the vet - having a senior dog Dr. Jassal knows how to make him feel comfortable esp. when it comes to taking blood samples. In addition, Dr. Jassal never pushes products as I have experienced at some other clinics. But rather takes the time to educate you and leave the decision up to you. This clinic is quite the trek from my place but it is worth it! If you're looking for someone who genuinely cares about your pet I would recommend seeing Dr. Jassal!
V
4 years ago
Amazing and friendly service
Dr. Jassal and his staff has been very attentive to our needs and pacient with our questions, being first time puppy owners we have had several silly questions and concerns . He has always been willing to assist and bring these first time puppy parents piece of mind. One other thing that I love is that he always speaks to our puppy by name. He knows that Max is in the room and always gives him a little pet or rub before he starts with anything else!
M
4 years ago
Amazing and honest service
I took my dog Boots in last week to have her looked at. She was not behaving as her usual self and we knew something was up. Dr. Jassel was very honest with his professional opinion and the surgery that was needed for Boots. Almost immiedtialy after the surgery, Boots is back to her old self and then some. We got our dog back and we are very greatful that everything went well. Thank you Dr. Jassel!
L
5 years ago
LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING MY DOG LICK MY FACE!
I am truly grateful to Dr. Jassal and staff for taking on my dog STITCH's teeth. I noticed Stitch was suffering with very BAD breath and started to drool. He wouldn't allow anyone to touch his mouth. I brought him into the clinic for a check-up, blood work and cleaning. Dr. Jassal advised me that he required to extract 6 teeth. Stitch is 9 years old, and had never had any teeth cleaned. Stitch has a great smile now and I have only had him a few hours and his breath is WAY BETTER! GREAT JOB! You can truly see that Dr. Jassal and the staff love what they do, because only people with heart and compassion could have attended to STITCH I recommend Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital to anyone that wants professional, compassionate and caring service. I will be taking Stitch to a yearly teeth cleaning. Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
J
5 years ago
Amazing staff and very fair prices
Dr. Jassal is a wonderful veterinarian. He is an incredibly kind doctor and is always very gentle with my extremely timid (formerly feral) cat. The doctor has never tried to sell me on unnecessary procedures, rather he suggests a course of action and says we can go from there and see what works. I'm fairly new to the city and this is my first cat. I feel extremely lucky that I found Dr. Jassal and his clinic. While I'd never say I'm happy to be paying him a visit (no one wants a sick pet), I'm always happy when I leave because I know my cat has received the best care possible and will be on the mend quite shortly. Oh! And the doctor actually calls to check on his patient! I can't get over that next level of care and compassion. The assistant staff members are also lovely. Very efficient and also gentle with the animals they see. Just a wonderful AND affordable vet...something I didn't think I'd find in this city.