Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

1399 Davenport Rd

Toronto, ON M6H 2H6

Closed Today Closed

torontoonveterinarian.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
Wonderful experience
After a less than stellar experience elsewhere I decided to switch vets and found myself at the Dufferin Davenport animal hospital - I am so glad that I did. My cat was vomiting and lethargic when I brought him in and was quickly diagnosed with an intestinal blockage; without the thorough examination and same day surgery he received he would not have survived. The staff and vets helped us through the entire process and I was so touched to receive calls checking up on him even after he was discharged. I am happy to report that he is back to his happy healthy self and am so grateful for the exceptional care. Highly recommend!
M
5 years ago
High Quality Service
Thank you to the Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital and the doctor and staff. Not only is this location so close to my house but my cat was very comfortable with Dr. Jassal. Dr. Jassal is the only vet I've met in Toronto that actually interacted with my cat Whiskers-offering him treats and petting him aside from the routine check-up. He was also very honest about recommended procedures along with their prices (which were substantially cheaper than any other vet clinics). They say that animals have a sixth sense when it comes to humans and I couldn't agree more! Dr. Jassal is very kind, professional and most importantly humble. Rare qualities to find when it comes to other veterinarians these days. So grateful to have found this clinic. I will continue to recommend this practice to anyone who is need of genuine care and dedication for the health of their own pet!
A
5 years ago
Compassionate and Wonderful Team
I am relatively new to Toronto and hadn't had the opportunity to research veterinarians when one of my cats fell ill. After not being able to hold any food down for a couple of days, I took my cat to Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital and hoped that the doctor and staff would be good. I was very concerned and emotional when I first walked in and I felt that everyone there treated me with sympathy, kindness, and seemed to truly care about what was happening with both me and my cat. Dr. Jassal took time to listen to my concerns and explained all of the options and costs clearly. I also really appreciated Dr. Jassal's calm and kind demeanor. Thanks to Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital doctor and staff, my cat is recovering. I will definitely be taking both my cats back for regular check-ups and I highly recommend this practice.
M
5 years ago
The most compassion I ever got from a Doctor and his staff
I took my baby(cat) Andora for a visit because she suddenly stopped eating and lost so much weight in a short time. As soon as I walked in the place we got a great welcome. Explained my situation and I saw Dr. Jassal's reaction and thought the chances of survival were not great but he let me make the decision for him to try treating her. I had to try for her and for me. Who wants to lose their animal children. We have them for a short time as it is. He did all he could and all he kept reminding in a very gentle way that I tried but she was suffering and we should let her go. I couldn't tell how many times he told me sorry. I would like to recommend him to anyone who loves their pet. He didn't try to convince me to try everything to help her just so he could make money. He knew her time had come and was honest about it. He also gave me a great discount and didn't charge me for some of the procedures. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done and attempted to do. Thank you to all your staff as well. Mary
Response from Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words of me and my staff. I also thank you from the bottom of my heart for trusting me in the treatment of sweet Andora. She will be remembered always. Your kind words and support has given me more strength and responsibility to always provide honest and sincere service for the well being of all my patients, and the satisfaction of my clients. Thanks again.
K
6 years ago
Great Experience!
When the Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital opened around my neighbourhood my mom and I were so grateful for the convenience as our previous vet was further away. Eventually, when we did bring our pets to the clinic the DDAH became more than just a great location, we fell in love with the staff and Dr. Zeitoun! Some veterinarians are not so welcoming nor excited upon seeing your pets. They can often make the experience feel rushed leading to several unanswered questions or concerns. That will not occur with Dr. Zeitoun...She truly takes her time with your animals and ensures that every owner understands certain procedures whether it be surgeries, treatment and even diet! She has a high degree of professionalism and handles every animal as if they're her own! Her super kind and outgoing personality alongside her educational background (with tons of experience as a vet) makes her the ideal veterinarian. With that being said, I will continue to recommend her for anyone's pet!
S
6 years ago
Professional and Friendly.
Today, I brought my cat for her first visit to DDAH. We previously went to a different clinic but decided to try out this place since it is a lot closer to home. As it turns out, it was probably the best decision I've made and only wished I had done so sooner! Or that they opened at that location a lot sooner! I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff who asked me to fill out an application form. are about to move to a different province and so I wanted to bring my cat to get a check-up to make sure everything is okay for the long trek. Dr. Gigi Zeitoun was a very knowledgeable, sweet, and down-to-earth type of vet. She carefully handled my little scardey cat and examined her. When I had concerns and/or questions she patiently and clearly addressed and explained what I wanted to know. We chatted a bit and she let me know about her past experiences, one of them being was being a vet at an emergency clinic. This is actually quite a good thing to know as being a doctor/vet at emergency clinics you tend to have to be quite knowledgeable about the medicine you practice! Overall, this animal hospital is a great place and I'd definitely recommend it to others. -Knowledgeable Vets - Prices are fair -Friendly and courteous staff - Has parking! So, definitely go there and check them out! (Fun side-note) The animal hospital also had two cats which belong to Dr.Gigi that are very sweet, friendly, and definitely curious!
M
6 years ago
Best Veterinaire
I was very very happy with the service. Dr. Giji was my vet. She was very good with my dog. The service was fast, I did not have to wait longer for my appointment. . Dr. Giji did not try to push extra vaccinations I did not need. When I left and paid the bill, it did not feel overpriced. I will definitely be returning here for the care of my dog! I wish I could give this place 6 stars. The staff is super friendly and actually seem to genuinely care about your pet's wellbeing. Weekend appointments are great for us professionals and I definitely feel like my pup is in good (& loving) hands with every single person at this clinic. They give you options, explain them thoroughly and give your pup all of the treats they need to get through any procedure. Summary: Short wait, Great care, reasonable prices.
G
6 years ago
Amazing Experience
I George Demian hereby would love to share my great experience that my dog Gunner and I have gone through at Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital last Saturday the 7th of Nov 2015. I would like to thank in particular Dr. Ziton. When I have a great experience, I just want to shout it out to the world; this is the case with Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital. My dog Gunner has been looking for a clinic that would understand and accommodate his personality, Gunner found that Dufferin Davenport is the greatest fit until now. Dr. Ziton Gigi was nothing short of amazing! First of all when you go there, she will make you feel like you are part of their family, she is so caring, knowledgeable and skillful. The hospital is also thrilled with the care combined with affordability. I highly recommend Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital for the care and treatment of anyone’s beloved pets.
G
6 years ago
Amazing experience
I George Demian hereby would love to share my great experience that my dog Gunner and I have gone through at Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital last Saturday the 7th of Nov 2015. I would like to thank in particular with Dr. Ziton. When I have a great experience, I just want to shout it out to the world; this is the case with Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital. My dog Gunner has been looking for a clinic that would understand and accommodate his personality, Gunner found that Dufferin Davenport is the greatest fit until now. Dr. Ziton Gigi was nothing short of amazing! First of all when you go there, she will make you feel like you are part of their family, she is so caring, knowledgeable and skillful. The hospital is also thrilled with the care combined with affordability. I highly recommend Dufferin Davenport Animal Hospital for the care and treatment of anyone’s beloved pets. George Demian 6477855778
A
6 years ago
Professional and Excellent Service
I brought my dog to dufferin davenport animal hospital because of their advertising on Facebook. I was recommended through a friend who had a great experience here and there price was unbeatable. I brought zoey for a general exam and a nail trimming and we were welcomed by the front desk receptionist Amanda who was really kind and welcoming. We were then shown to an exam room where we met Dr. Gigi Zeiuton. She was so kind when she walked in the door and met zoey who was happy to see her. She provided lots of treats and did a full exam on my dog. She then proceeded to trim her nails and she was so gentle. Dr gigi also was very descriptive on how I should proceed to give the best nutrition to my dog and how to keep her happy. The price alone was so cheap and I had such a great experience here. We are looking forward to coming back next month! Thank you dufferin davenport animal hospital!!