Duke Street Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2711 North Duke St.

Suite A

Durham, NC 27704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dukestreetsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
19 hours ago
First time
My son had a wonderful experience here and we will be switching him to this place from the prior dentist location he has been going to. Everyone was great and made my son feel very comfortable. He has never done good at the dentist but did great at his visit today. Also love the decorations and stuff for kids to play with in the waiting area.
C
2 days ago
My experience was excellent the staff is always polite and professional.
F
3 days ago
Great service; very patient with children
They always have been patient with children with special needs; and they do a thorough job with the teeth cleaning. We also love the fish and the other waiting room entertainment.
A
4 days ago
Great service and very professional
Duke Street Pediatric Dentistry is the very best Pediatric Dentist practice around. We have been going to Dr. Keels for over 20 years with our 3 children. We have never had a bad experience. Everyone is always very polite and makes sure we all understand exactly what is happening. Highly recommend them to anyone.
M
6 days ago
Awesome Team!
My daughter enjoys coming here. Awesome team that really loves working with the children. Never a dull moment when my daughter comes for a visit. They're always very pleasant and makes my daughter laugh.
S
1 week ago
Best dentist experience ever!!
My son had his 9-month check-up with the pediatrician and was so excited when he saw the mirror on the wall by the exam table that he started bouncing and fell forward... he hit his nose and mouth and when the doctor came in we discovered that he had blood on his gums. Imagine the mom guilt that immediately followed! The pediatrician recommended we drop by this dentist to see if they could see my son at some point that day to check that his tooth hadn’t moved and that he was alright. I took her advice, though I had no hope of being seen that same day, but though I could at least make an appointment. Well, I was wrong! Not only did they squeeze us in between appointments, but they did such an amazing job with my infant keeping him calm and he got through the whole examination without crying! I loved that the dentist listened to all my concerns and was happy to answer any question that arose. I did not feel rushed even though I knew that they had made an effort to see me between appointments, and I left the dentist office feeling reassured and at peace with the outcome. Oh and we made my son his 12-month appointment with the same dentist!!! If you’re looking for a dentist for your child, look no further! This place is amazing! PS: the waiting room is AMAZING! There are toys, blocks, games, books, and they have some sort of video games with two screens for the kids. My son did not want to leave -he thought he was at daycare (or an upgrade!) hahaha
G
2 weeks ago
Terrific group of caring professionals!!!
As a mother of 6 and former Foster Parent in NC, I have been going to Duke Street Pediatric Dentists for almost 20 yrs. I have never been more impressed with a professional staff anywhere (Dr., Dentist, ER, or Surgen's) ever! We have dealt with children of every type of abuse, neglect or handicap and without a doubt this group is 5 🌟 all the way. Office staff on up to techs and the Drs. themselve take time with the children, are very gentle and caring, and most important of all they take the time to listen and offer help! They have made an experience that can be scary, overwhelming and possibly down right terrifying to an abused soul, and with patience and gentleness, cared for them! Thank you, from a grateful family!
D
2 weeks ago
The only pediatric dentist I ever recommend!
I have a less than cooperative five year old. Duke St Pediatric dentistry is the best. The hygenists are so patient with her, and the dentists are fast and friendly. The office is well decorated and the waiting room is full of fun things.
B
3 weeks ago
Professional
Great first time experience with a three year old!
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, very professional, friendly
First time ever visiting this office and I was very impressed. Greeting immediately walking in my the friendly secretaries. Waiting room was very clean and had excellent decor as well as toys and games to keep the children occupied. Waited no more than 5 mins and was brought in the back room. My son was very comfortable with the friendly dentist assistant and they explained everything they were going to be doing to him to make him more comfortable. They did everything in a timely manner. It was wonderful and I am thankful I am taking my kids here. Wish we had offices like this when I was a child.