Dunkling and Penney Dentistry

Dentist

22 Raceway Rd.

Jericho, VT 05465-2100

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bettersmilesvt.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
High quality service
Gail was excellent. I asked to have again for my 6 month appointment. Thank you Gail.
B
4 days ago
Cleaning
My hygienist was super friendly and gave me a great education about proper flossing. Have never had this before and I was surprised how to do it and how I have not been properly flossing for years. This is not the first time I've gotten excellent education about care of my teeth from your office that I never got before, despite regular dental appointments. Thanks. Bill McMains
R
4 days ago
Excellent teeth cleaning experience, but checkout continues to be a bit odd
I very much enjoy your dental office. All of my dentistry work there has been outstanding, period. My hygienist always does a nice job cleaning my teeth. However, I have to ask a policy question since I have had the same somewhat uncomfortable experience that last two times I have checked out. As such, I believe it may be a procedure or policy question... Today (as happened last time I was there) when I checked out I was told the bill total was $97 (with which I had no objection whatsoever)...but I politely asked "may I please see a list of the charges." To me, this is a routine question which in no way indicates displeasure with anyone or anything. I simply want to make sure I understand the charges before I pay. My request this time (and last) was met with what I would call mild incredulity.."You want to see your charges now before you pay?" I guess maybe different people do things different ways, but I feel that what I think is a perfectly cordial and fair request seems somehow out of step with how you like to operate. I really can't imagine why, perhaps I am generationally out of touch... I asked the checkout person if she checked the list of charges before she paid for things in general, and she said no, she doesn't. OK, different people have different expectations I guess. Were it not for this checkout oddity (which I also had last time, with a different person, hence my conclusion it is a policy thing) I would give you five stars. Great dentistry. Odd checkout. p.s. one particular reason why I like a list of charges is that on two visits a year or so ago, my charges were incorrectly listed (cheerfully fixed I will add) Details available upon request. Bottom line: is it unreasonable to ask for a list of charges before I pay?
B
4 days ago
Excellent cleaning experience
Gayle is an excellent Dental Hygienist who is thorough and very professional and who fills me in on what I’m doing that’s good, and offers suggestions to improve my practice at home.
B
4 days ago
Excellent cleaning experience
Gayle is an excellent Dental Hygienist who is thorough and very professional and who fills me in on what I’m doing that’s good, and offers suggestions to improve my practice at home.
C
6 days ago
Great Service and quality work
I have been a patient of Paul's for 30+ years. Paul and his staff are wonderful and very caring. I had a cleaning with Mackenzie and and she did a great job. I would highly recommend this dental team to anyone. Also the business office overseen by Penny does a wonderful job as well, keeping everything organized and running smoothly.
C
2 weeks ago
Very sensitive to my anxiety
I just recently had a filling redone and my teeth cleaned by Dr. Penny's office. They were very kind, friendly and gentle. I came in with some dental anxieties from a previous dental company. Dr. Penny was very kind and empathetic. He reassured me I was in control of when and if to stop. It ended up taking less time than I estimated and the work was completed, without further anxiety.
V
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Fast and Experienced
I have been seeing Dr Penney for years. He has provided me wth crowns and a bridge in order to secure my bite. He is incredibly knowledgeable, efficient and kind.
S
3 weeks ago
Gail is a wonderful dental hygienist
Just had my teeth cleaned today by Gail. I’m a very reluctant dental patient but the appointment with Gail was quite pleasant!
S
4 weeks ago
Very pleasant staff / very professional / extremely knowledgeable in dentistry options & procedures…...