Dunwoody Upholstery

Furniture Store

Atlanta, GA 30329

Open Today By Appointment

atlantahomefurniturerepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Furniture Reupholstery
Jonathan Mukunta came to my house and provided me with a quote to have my living room set, headboard, dining room chairs and dining room table reupholstered. I gave him a total of $2400.00 for the $2800 quote he proposed. It took him almost a year to deliver my sofa set and he never returned my headboard (which cost $263.00 to replace) neither did he return my dining room table (which costs $500.00 at the time of purchase). He stated several times (even in text messages of which I have) that he would reimburse me, but he does not to pay me the full cost. He does not want to pay anything. He told me my stuff was in a storage space and he lost the storage which is why the furniture was returned. He promised to give me monies on Friday, May 5, 2017 by 4:30 p.m. and never did. I feel like he took my monies and furniture and knew he would never return all of it. I believe he has reupholstered my furniture and sold it because he continued to try to offer me to buy other furniture he had that he fixed. He does not live in Georgia. He is never here. I want to be reimbursed for the cost of my old table ($500.00) as it was solid OAK WOOD , plus the cost of a new one ($700.00) , plus the cost to replace the headboard (263.00). He still has not reimbursed me for my losses to date. He told me that if I would have paid for his storage fees, my furniture would have never been lost. He is a crook. Do not trust him. He is not prompt. And he will tell you he is on an assignment here and there and all over the world, which is an absolute lie. The truth is, he is broke and his labor cannot support his business because he stays in financial troubles. He takes furniture that you entrust to him, repairs it, and sells it (which is what I truly believe what happened to my table since it was one of quality).
R
5 months ago
Furniture repair
Super! Excellent work. Speedy service. A pleasure to work with. Honest and fair pricing. Highly recommended.
S
9 months ago
Deticated to finish the work
I have used their service to fix my recliner, they are very knowledgeable on how to fix stuff and did not hesitate to completely dismantle the recliner and fix the broken wood with glow and re-stable them. I recommend they for anyone who need to get their recliner fixed. They also provided valuable advise on how to maintain the recliner leather, etc.
K
10 months ago
High quality service, competitively priced, friendly
We needed two old and dilapidated 1930s club chairs repaired, reupholstered and recovered in leather. The quotes we received from other well established upholsterers in Atlanta were exorbitant and we weren't convinced that we were going to get a better job done. Dunwoody Upholstery proved us right. We received great quality workmanship for a very reasonable price, and delivered promptly. Dunwoody Upholstery was great to deal with, friendly and eager to please. We gladly recommend this business.
C
1 year ago
Beautiful work!
Jonathan made a 10 year old leather recliner,with a large hole in the head rest, look like new. He does beautiful work!
Response from Dunwoody Upholstery
Thank you so much for the review and we appreciate for your business,lookingward to do business in future,
D
2 years ago
fast, friendly & fantastic!
Dunwoody Upholstery was very responsive and easy to deal with. The price is resonable and the repair has made my.love seat like new I.will recommend to my friends for sure!
M
2 years ago
Great furniture upgrade
We could not be more pleased with the work on our couch, ottoman and dining room chairs! The craftsmanship is extraordinary and the customer service was exceptional. We would recommend Dunwoody Uphostery to anyone.
D
2 years ago
Excellent workmanship
We needed our two Martha Washington formal chairs re-upholstered for our medical office in Sandy Springs. These chairs were very expensive when purchased 30 years ago but were getting threadbare from so many patients. Mr. Mukunta was extremely responsive to text and phone messages. He came to our office with cloth samples and a very reasonable quote, picked up the chairs and returned them - no hassle for staff. His work is quite excellent, even with the highly detailed brass nail trim that ran all around the edges, bottom and arms of the chair. He is polite and a pleasure to work with - we will definitely call him again when the next need arises, and highly recommend him.
D
2 years ago
Upholstery of Chairs
Very efficient, high quality workmanship, excellent communication (covering of two important) chairs. Very highly recommended
N
2 years ago
Excellent work at a fair price.
They successfully repaired my leather sofa and eight kitchen chairs, all at a very fair price.