Durango Family Dentistry

Dentist

1165 S Camino del Rio

Suite 300

Durango, CO 81303

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Wonderful dental experience
Office supplies professional and friendly from top to bottom. Their use of electronic records made the sign in a breeze. My dental hygienist, Jessie, was extremely knowledgeable and adapt at her specialty. Dr. Whitman Gave me a concise and thorough explanation out my dental health. This was my first visit to the office and I will be a return patient.
B
7 days ago
Knowledgeable and personable. Always a positive experience
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience
Three wisdom teeth extracted and a crown installed, exceptional skills by Ryan and staff made for an easy dental experience. Thanks guys!
D
2 weeks ago
Doctor Brown was gentle with me.
Excellent services.
J
2 weeks ago
From my first phone call to the office I was treated professionally and caring. By the time I had my first visit to the office I felt like I knew Ruby, she was great on the phone and had a great attitude for me as a future patient. All of the front office staff were friendly and professional. Then I met Rhea who listened to my history and then Dr. Brown came in. Both Rhea and Dr. Brown were exceptional in their demeanor and caring toward me and I felt that I was in a professional atmosphere and all times. All in all, this was a pleasurable experience for me(bet you don't hear that often about a dental office) and I was a little surprised at how "everyone" made my experience a really good one! I will definitely return if I have a problem in the future and will also certainly encourage my friends to visit this dental clinic.
R
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly
We had an emergency and they took care of us in the same day even though they were very busy. Awesome staff!!!!! Highly recommend.
K
1 month ago
The shameful hygienist
My check-in, x-rays and meeting with the Dentist were all pleasant. My awful experience began with the hygienist. Immediately, she started to try to sell me a mouth guard for my TMJ which I told her I couldn’t afford and that I’ve been out of work and this was the first time I’ve gone 2 years without a visit. She preceded to clean my teeth with an instrument that hurt and felt like an electric drill. While that was going she had water spraying in my face the entire time. I was actually saying I was really wet and wiping my face with my jacket. To make matters worse the electricity went out and instead of getting my teeth polished she did it manually with a toothbrush. I would’ve waited or come back for that, but wasn’t offered (after all this was my first visit in 2 years). She got my to-go bag and handed me the floss and told me to do it!? Really? By that point I was so ticked off I asked for a bag for my husband (since he didn’t get one at his visit a week earlier). When we approached the front desk she told the receptionist to make sure my insurance went through as if I didn’t have any or hadn’t already prepared and hadn’t had it preauthorized! How unprofessional! I have been regularly seeing a dentist for 40 years and this was by far the most painful, humiliating and infuriating visit I’ve ever had with a dental office.
D
1 month ago
Great place
I could not believe the high tech service which did not require 4 double sided and redundant pages most doctors and dentists require to be filed out. The use of Properly programmed iPads was refreshing. Very efficiently run office and Ryan, the dentist, was just as effective. A short glance at an X-ray and out went the painful tooth. Great job by all. Friendly staff.
W
2 months ago
Attention to detail and future dental health
Doctor Whitman spent time detailing what would be the most effective and beneficial plan for the needs I would most likely have in the near future with the intent to save me money and time.
J
2 months ago
Service
Top quality service, kindness and price