Duricek Automotive & Marine Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

700 Dixie Hwy

Rossford, OH 43460

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

rossfordautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
6 months ago
Routine Oil Change
I tried Duricek Auto Repair after having been referred to by a friend. I really enjoyed my first experience. Nate was able to schedule my oil change just a few days from when I called. The staff were great and filled me in on the progress. One of the down sides is that they have to order parts for a third party distributor, not rare for a small garage. Still I was in and out in less than an hour and they discounted the service because of my wait. For a basic oil change they are a little higher than other oil change places, but I felt like I was getting the whole story on my vehicle and they didn't try to sell me on something I did not need. I will definitely be back to Duricek and I would recommend to others as well.
J
7 months ago
Fast Courteous Service
Great company...I have used their shop for more than ten years...highly recommend them!
P
7 months ago
Won't go anywhere else!
So happy to use Duriceks! Car repairs finished on time, labor is always VERY fair. Totally trustworthy!
B
8 months ago
Honest!!!!
I recently had an oil change done at a big name automotive business and asked them to look at my brakes due to squeaking noise. They did a free inspection and I was told I needed back brakes as well as rear rotors. I remember having my rear rotors replaced 1.5 yrs ago so a red flag went up immediately. I decided against having them replaced and called up Duricek's Automotive for a 2nd opinion. Nate made me an appointment for the very next business day and told me if I did need the work done they could beat the competitors price. Turns out the only thing wrong was a loose brake piece that Nick replaced which fixed the squeaking noise. I did NOT need new rotors and was told I didn't even need new brake pads until next oil change! As a female I am glad I can rely on honest mechanics at Duricek's Automotive to tell me the truth and who don't try to scam money from me.
T
1 year ago
Outstanding!!!! Awesome!!
In need of a auto part that was told by other repair shops that it was "unavailable / no longer manufactured" and they hung up. Called Duricek's hoping for a miracle and there it was!!! Though they did not have the part , Nate went above and beyond! Instead of that being the end of the call (and it was after closing for them), Nate quickly called back and provided me with the information to obtain what I needed. We have used this shop many a times and will continue as we will continue to recommend.
D
1 year ago
On the Road Again!
On Wednesday my brakes were suddenly grinding bad and were unsafe. On Thursday afternoon Duricek's rushed and got my van into the shop, Nate stayed late that day to finish the job, & Thursday night I safely left for Chicago with my Van. Very professional, prompt, and courteous!
Response from Duricek Automotive & Marine Inc.
Thank you Dave! Though I can't take credit for getting it done for you. That was Nick & Trevor busting it out to get you on the road that night, I just delivered it! Hope your trip went well!
S
2 years ago
Fast, Honest, Knowledgable- everything you want in a mechanic!
I was having issues with my car starting so I changed my own battery, and continued having issues. I explained to Duricek Automotive what was happening and the noise it was making when it finally wouldn't start. They immediately suggested a few possible issues, but wanted to test them before making any immediate assumptions. They got my car into the shop that day, they confirmed their suspicions, gave me a quote that was well under what others would charge for the same repair, got it fixed and back to me the same day. The service was incredible. Go ahead and waste your time by shopping around, but you won't get better service, and you probably won't get a better price either - these guy know their stuff!
S
2 years ago
dead battery
I was leaving an appointment around 3:30 on a Friday afternoon, got into my car and the battery was dead! I called Duriceks and Nate came out and got my car started. I then went to the shop and they ordered a new one for me.They were told it might not arrive before they close....but Nick said he'd wait till it got there. Then Trevor installed it for me. That's team work!!!! Especially on a Friday when everyone want to leave work!
J
2 years ago
We would not trust our cars to anyone else.
I arrived early and Nick took my car right in. While he was working on the car Nate and I talked about his dad and the business. My husband and I trust Duricek's to the fullest and our experiences are always positive. You are carrying on the family business just as your dad did. He was an awesome person and would be proud of all of you.
R
2 years ago
Amazing service, care, and value!
Duricek Auto was very professional, thorough and helpful. They fixed my older car's heating system and now it works amazing. After the fix, they followed up to make sure the repair was done well. They noticed some other problems with my car, but did not automatically jump to conclusions and "fix" them like some other shops tend to do. They gave me the info to get it fixed in my own time. Great service and a very reasonable price!! Highly recommend and will return!