Duxbury Children's Dentistry

Dentist

95 Tremont Street

Suite 18

Duxbury, MA 02332

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
16 hours ago
Best children's Dental Practice
My son is a very anxious child , however, the caring and friendly hygienist puts him at ease. He looks forward to coming back for his dental cleanings.
A
4 days ago
High quality service
It was a great first experience . I brought both children under the age of 3 in and what I thought was going to be a nightmare was a very calm experience.aso the decor is fun and they have a great play area. They are a very patient caring staff. Looking forward to going back
L
4 days ago
Friendly staff
Our hygienist, Judy, was fantastic! She made my sons comfortable and explained what she was doing so they would not be scared. She complimented them and talked to them on their level. Wonderful experience!
C
5 days ago
High quality very professional
Very professional and very great working with my daughter having a tooth extracted. They worked with her anxiety and made it a wonderful experience for her. Thank you again
T
1 week ago
Communication
When my daughter went in for her appointment I waited outside. I was feeling that the appointment was longer than normal but didn't really know what happened until my daughter and I was driving home. She explained to me that there was an emergency and she sat in the room alone until the doctor could see her. She stated that "I was done at 4:30pm". She didn't come out to me until after 5:00pm. Now I certainly want you to take an emergency if there is one. I don't have a problem with that at all. The only thing that I am frustrated with is that no one communicated to me that 1. there was an emergency and that 2. my daughter was alone for over a half hour waiting. I could have kept her company until the doctor was ready to finish the exam. We have been coming to Duxbury Children's Dentistry since my daughter was 3 or 4 and will continue to go because we love it there and they do a great job always!
F
1 week ago
Great experience with billing hygienist and dentist
Great job all around
L
2 weeks ago
Great Appointment For All Three Kids
My youngest (2) just had his first ever dentist appt., and my other two kids (3 and 6) had their regular cleanings, as well. All three appts. were at the same time, we were out in under an hour soup to nuts, and all three kids enjoyed it! The dentist educated the older two kids in an age appropriate way on how to better care for their teeth, and I couldn't believe how adept the hygienist was at making my 2 year old compliant! They are respectful of my preferences regarding x-rays and fluoride, too. We have been patients for more than 4 years, and we have never had a bad appt.
S
2 weeks ago
Positive dental experience
Duxbury Childrens Dentistry continues to be a positive dental experience for my daughter. The office is beautiful and geared towards kids with fun coastal decor and an awesome play area; my daughter frequently wants to stick around after her appointment to play in the waiting area. She has had the same hygenist every time and she is amazing with my daughter; she makes her incredibly comfortable and it makes for a pleasant time. I would highly recommend this practice!
S
2 weeks ago
Dental expertise with dedication & kindness
Want to give a huge shout out and immense thanks to Dr. Laura Murphy & Dot you could not have made my 6 yr old son more comfortable and content for his first experience of having a tooth filled. As a mom and certified child life specialist I also prepare my son and familiarize him for new experiences especially medical procedures because I know how important it is for children to have normalization, mastery of skills, and knowledge to help promote coping and minimize pain. To allow comfort, achievement, and control for him. As stated from the Handbook of Child Life, “the goal of psychological preparation is to increase children and family members’ sense of predictability and control over potentially overwhelming life experiences, allowing them to proceed in these situations with a resulting sense of mastery and with the lowest possible level of distress”(Thompson, 2009, p.161). Dr. Murphy, Dot, and associates definitely fulfilled these objectives on not only this occasion but every time I have taken my son to Duxbury Children's Dentistry! I am extremely impressed with not only the dental expertise they provide but the dedication and kindness they show to their Patients and families. ~Grateful Mom~
M
4 weeks ago
professional and reassuring
We went in for an emergency appointment after my daughter fell and hit her front teeth on pavement. They got us right in and based on her excitement the entire time you would have thought I brought my daughter to Disney World, not the dentist! From the playroom waiting area, complete with giant fish tank to the "prize" she got to entertain herself during the appointment, my daughter was pretty much all smiles from start to finish (with the obvious exception of actually having to have her teeth looked at). The staff is really great with kids and parents alike, seemlessly providing distraction and reassurance through the examination. We're very fortunate to have found Duxbury Children's Dentistry!