Dybala's Auto Repair & Custom

Auto Repair Shop

5608 Texas 36

Rosenberg, TX 77471

Closed Today Closed

rosenbergautoservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Bad Customer Service
I had my car towed from my home to Dybala’s Auto Repair & Custom because my brakes went out as I was driving home from work on August 14, 2021. I was expecting a mechanic to look at my 1966 mustang within a couple of days like normal mechanics do, even when they are busy. My husband tried to keep in contact with them by checking up on my car every two to three days. Every time he called, they said 2 more days before they could look at it. Then they turned the situation around and blamed my husband for not asking before they towed my car in. They said that he did not ask how long will it be before they could look at it. My husband stopped by a few days later. My car is still in the same spot. Over 10 days and still have not looked at it. My husband tried talking to them, but they got hostile. My husband said that he is going to have my car towed back to our house by AAA. The owner of the auto repair place, demanded that my husband pay for the tow truck charge of $75. They didn’t even look at the car’s brakes. The owner of the shop threatens my husband, if he didn’t pay, he would keep the car. That is not how you do business if you want a repeat customer. I also think that he would have damaged the car before we got the law involved. So, my husband had to pay the $75 tow fee with no service. When the AAA tow truck driver came to pick up the car, the owner of Dybala’s Auto Repair & Custom was very belligerent, rude, and nasty towards him. No reason that he should have been hostile towards a tow truck driver. I cannot recommend this place to anyone. They kept my car in the same place, without looking at it for more than 10 days. Lack of communication from the auto shop, disrespect, no customer service, just to name a few things that is wrong with this business. Ask yourself, would you go to this place?
D
3 months ago
Bad Customer Service
I had my car towed from my home to Dybala's Auto Repair & Custom because my brakes went out on Aug. 14, 2021. I was expecting a mechanic to look at my 1966 mustang within a couple of days like normal mechanics do. My husband tried to keep in contact with them by checking up on my car. They kept telling him that it will be a couple of days before they could look at it. Then they turned the situation around and blamed my husband for not asking before they towed my car in, on how long it would take to look at my car. He even stopped by a few days later, the car has not been moved. My husband tried talking to them, but they got hostile. My husband said he is going to have my car towed back to our house by AAA. The owner of the auto repair place, demanded that my husband pay for the tow truck charge of $75. They didn't even look at the car's brakes. The owner of the shop, threaten my husband, if he didn't pay, he would keep the car. I also think that he would of damaged the car too before AAA towing picked it up. When the tow truck driver came to pick it up later that day, the owner of the Dybala's Auto Repair & Custom Shop was very belligerent, rude, and nasty towards him. Why? He had nothing to do with the transaction. I cannot recommend this place to anyone. I don't know how this place stays in business if they treat their customers like this. They kept my car in the same place, without looking at it for more than 10 days. Asks yourself, would you go to this place?
S
1 year ago
Extremely bad service
Had some work to be done on a truck Bottom line the owner is extremely shady steer clear from this company there is too many good choices out there ( Unless your looking to be overcharged or ripped off)
B
3 years ago
Best shop I have every taken a vehicle to. The work was finished on my vehicle very fast. Chris is very knowledgeable and courteous, he answered all of my questions. I will only be taking my vehicles to Dybala's from now on.
R
3 years ago
Best ofthe best
Repairs are done w care and consideration. Professional quality and a stand up warranty. If you want it done right this is your stop.
C
3 years ago
Quality Service
My 2016 Ford Explorer just passed the bumper-to-bumper warranty period and the sway bar links needed replacing. I was able to make an appointment a day or two in advance, and the repair was completed the same day of drop-off. I feel Dybala's is a trusted automobile repair company, and I feel more comfortable with their service than a dealership.
A
4 years ago
Quality service & experience
Dybala’s did a motor and custom exhaust swap in my Chevy C1500. They also did a awesome custom engine swap in my ‘78 Ford Bronco. It was a 400M to a 460 swap and I was very pleased. Their work is top notch.
H
4 years ago
Very high quality services and attention to details, friendly and professional service technicians, very responsive on the fixing of your automobile and returning it to you timely
J
4 years ago
Very professional, helpful on everything I asked. Definitely will recommend others.
J
4 years ago
Friendly Service, Great Price, Timely Completion
I'm a first time customer of Dybala's Auto Repair because a friend of mine highly recommended them. I started questioning my logic of using them when I drove past at least 50 repair shops in order to get to Dybala's. However, at the end of the day, they provided excellent friendly service and charged us less than their original estimate. I highly recommend using them for whatever your auto repair needs entail.