Dynamic Dentistry Of The Shoals

Dentist

Muscle Shoals, AL 35661

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dynamicdentistryshoals.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
As good as it gets
Super friendly staff. Makes it fun. Painless. Highly recommend!!
J
6 days ago
These ladies are top notch
K
2 weeks ago
Professional & caring staff!
The victim of dentistry in the early 70s, I was always fearful of checkups or even the thought of going to the dentist. Dr. Gillespie & her staff slowly helped me overcome this. They are so compassionate & professional. I would recommend Dynamic Dentistry to anyone.
D
2 weeks ago
Great Service
This is the kind of staff that makes simi annual visits to the dentist a pleasure. They are friendly, gentle and thorough.
R
2 weeks ago
Best dentist and dental office in the Shoals
Dynamic Dentistry has been the best dental experience I have had by far. Dr. Gilespie has a technique for numbing that you don't feel the shot. They are always up on technology to make your experience smooth and detailed but that doesn't take away from the personal experience. From the comfortable waiting area, with a kids space, to the dental chair. You have a TV in front and above you and sunglasses to keep out the necessary lighting and lets not forget your warm cookie when you check out. Your copay information is shared with you in advance and there are methods they will direct you to if necessary. I recommend Dynamic Dentistry to everyone.
M
3 weeks ago
Disappointed
I USED to be a patient at Dynamic Dentistry and under Mary Gillesspies care. She would always compliment me on my great dental hygiene and how pretty my teeth are. I recently went in to Dynamic Dentistry on 4/6/2018 and I brought it to her attention that one of my front teeth’s composite fillings was thinning and just wanted her to be aware of the issue in the event it needed to be redone. She assured me that I was just being OCD and nothing to worry about. However, on 4/26/2018 that tooth chipped off slightly. Considering I am “OCD” about my teeth, especially my front teeth I wanted it fixed pretty quick. I reached out to her office the next day…I expected to have to wait a couple of days because that would be normal. I don’t think that I have unrealistic expectations but who knows, maybe I do? When I reached out to the office they were booked up and she could not see me until May 8th because she was going on vacation. They advised me I could come up that day at 2:00 PM but that was considered after hours so there would be a $125 fee if I did that. I asked if insurance would pay for that and the receptionist said she would have to reach out to my insurance to verify. She later called me back and stated that insurance would cover it and that they were so booked up that when I come in later they may not even code that as after hours because they were going to be in the office anyway. She stated all that I would owe is 20% cost of the filling. I thought to myself, awesome. I went to my appointment that day and they took me back getting ready to start with the repair of the filling. Then billing comes into the room and starts going over a completely different bill than what was stated over the phone. She stated your insurance does pay for after hours but you still have to pay the after hours rate and they may refund me after the claim processes. This is not something I misunderstood. I listened carefully over the phone to what I would owe prior to going in to her office. I advised them that is not the price billing went over before I came in and that I would not be getting the filling at her office at that rate. Mrs. Gillespie apologized but didn’t do much else. I am so disappointed with how she handled the situation. She could have honored what was told to me over the phone or waived the after-hours fee because of what I was told. I cancelled my appointment later this year and my two appointments that I had scheduled with them next year. Her office was trying to charge 3x of what it cost me to have it repaired by another phenomenal dentist. I would not even give 1 star for this location, staff, or dentist. Disappointed, party of 1.
C
4 weeks ago
Great experience!
My 4 year old daughter had to have a small cavity filled. Dr. Gillespie and staff were great, as always. We were in and out within an hour!
D
4 weeks ago
Great
Thanks for a great visit! I was very pleased to get an appointment & find out I could save my tooth!
J
1 month ago
Great with my 6yr old!
I love how Dr. Gillespie takes time with children and makes sure they are comfortable, My child had to get a numbing shot and he never even flinched, I don't even think he knows he got one! She's excellent with giving shots, and that's huge to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone...
L
1 month ago
Would definitely recommend