DZ Electrical Contracting

Electrician

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

electriciansportjefferson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
15 hours ago
Responded quickly. The electrician was knowlegable helpful and friendly .
A
7 months ago
High quality service, professional, polite
We have used Darren and his men many times over the last ten years. During the last visit we had them do a variety of jobs in one visit(install new light fixtures/ ceiling fans, install a new updated fire alarm system, provide a new outlet for a wall mounted TV). As always they did not disappoint, they proved to be extremely professional and courteous all the while providing high quality service. The cost was fair for the work provided. They even cleaned up nicely after themselves! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
M
10 months ago
Not a Shocking Experience
I tried to price out several small electrical jobs that I needed to have done around the house. One electrician never returned my phone calls, and another gave me an astronomical estimate and then tried to sell me a service contract. DZ Electrical quoted me a fair price and sent 3 electricians to get the job done. They were neat, professional and got the job done quickly.
A
10 months ago
lnstall of microwave and lnstall of electrical box above range.
I was very satisfied with the installation of my new microwave and electrical box over my new range. They were very professional, knowledgeable, Courteous and timely. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
L
11 months ago
Jobs well done!
DZ Electrical did 3 jobs for us. We got other quotes and they gave us the best price and availability. They did a perfect job and exceeded our expectations. We had wiring moved, light fixture installed and an outdoor light installed. I would definitely call them again next time and we highly recommend them!
C
11 months ago
Very Satisfied With the Service
I was very satisfied with the service. I have been using this company for years and have been pleased. They are clean, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. They go above board to keep the customer pleased. When I had a concern and it was addressed and fixed in a timely fashion. I would recommend DZ Electrical.
J
11 months ago
Great workmanship and professionalism
From the owner to his staff, from calling for an estimate to the completion of a job, Darren from DZ and his team were as good as I could have expected. As a result of my first interaction, I have had them do numerous jobs as a residential customer and also multiple jobs at my businesses. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for quality work at very competitive prices either for your home or business.
B
11 months ago
Excellent experience with true professionals
I was very pleased with DZ Electrical Contractors! They were on time and identified themselves before entering my home. I was very impressed with their level of professionaism, as well as demonstrating a courteous and pleasant demendor. The two man team worked well together, did not waste time and cleaned up the work areas, leaving no sign that they were even in my home. Both gentlemen were patient and answered all my questions regarding the installation of carbon monoxide/fire alarms throughout my home. I will definitely use this company again and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a trustworthy electrical company!
L
11 months ago
Generator set up & interlock kit assembly. 200 Amp service. Fixture & other electrical work.
All work completed on time. Lead person & crew worked very well together. Personable & professional service.
S
11 months ago
Great customer service. (Even tried to help me fix my problem over the phone first.) Technician prompt, professional and amicable. Quality service for a more than fair price. Would never call any business other than DZ Electrical.