Eagle Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1150 Post Rd

Plover, WI 54467

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

stevenspointautoservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
11 months ago
We trust Eagle Automotive with all of our vehicles
We have always had great, trustworthy service and care for all of our cars since we started at least 8 years. Richard has always given us a quote with all the options and recommendations before he does anything.
P
1 year ago
Excellent
Richard has integrity and exceeds all standards.He takes the time to clearly explain everything to you.I have always referred him to all my friends and family.A man you can totally trust!
S
1 year ago
Honest people
Rich and the guys there are great to work with. They've checked out a couple vehicles for me over the years and give me straight forward answers about what's wrong, how bad it is, if it needs to be fixed immediately or can be driven for a while yet... I've always felt very comfortable doing business with them.
J
1 year ago
Great service at a fair price
My experience with Eagle Automotive has always been great, and you never feel like they are ripping you off. They explain everything in detail to you.
T
1 year ago
The Best in the Business!
After years of trying to find a decent auto shop, I was referred to Eagle Automotive by a friend and haven't looked back. Richard and his technicians are SUPERB. Over the years, I've had everything done from oil changes, tune-ups, brakes and general maintenance to major front front-end work and everything in between. Not once have I been disappointed. He and the staff are: exceedingly knowledgeable, honest, reliable, and courteous. Getting the job done right seems to be a tenant of theirs. Unfortunately, I now live 45 miles away, but still make every effort to bring my vehicles to Richard's shop. This review might seem over-the-top, I assure you it's not. Eagle Automotive is literally the best in the business!
S
1 year ago
Friendly and great service
Eagle was very friendly and fair with their price! I have heard nothing but good things from a number of co-workers! They were able to explain a number of issues (brakes, cv boot, oil changes) with my car and which ones i should address now and ones later. Thanks!
J
1 year ago
consistent service as usual
I had come in to Eagle automotive for an oil change and I waited while it was done.Rich had done a great job on the oil change and an inspection of the car. He mentioned to me nicely that I was 2 quarts done in oil and I should check it more often. In my case check it at all which I will do now.Rich is very cordial to his customers and goes in length to describe what the situation is with their care care. He is a good listener and is helpful in defining the problem . He is not pushy. He will go over what needs to be done and will leave it up to you..I had a repair where Rich suggested emphatically on one instance my van had to be fixed right away. The brake line had to be fixed. My brakes were not working and was concerned for myself and safety of others. He is a fair and skilled man and he will do a good job for you. Ask about his warranty. I would feel comfortable having family go there.
C
1 year ago
Great service
I grew up near Eagle automotive and my family always took their business there. Now I live almost 4 hours away but still visit my family often enough that Eagle automotive is still easily able to be my number one, preferred choice. I know that I can trust everyone there and that I will always receive professional and competent service. I couldn't recommend it highly enough!
T
1 year ago
honest, and trustworthy
knowledgeable, and honest is what really needs to be done to the vehicle.
B
1 year ago
great shop!
We have brought all of our vehicles (truck, cars, SUVs) to Rich for more than 10 years - he does a great job, thoroughly explains all options, gives sound advice and provides a great value. The only time (in years) that I had one of our vehicles into another shop was when I had a dealer recall which was about the time the vehicle needed a major maintenance (80K mile) - it was a busy time of year and easiest to just let the dealer do that work - but I found it cost me much more than it should have and there was poor attention to detail in the work - I will not take my car back to that dealer for any service or repair. We take all our vehicles to Eagle