East Bay Family Dentistry

Dentist

3040 E 9th St.

Suite D

Oakland, CA 94601

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dr Chu and Sarah and the whole staff are absolutely wonderful, always very clean friendly. Dr Chu’s knowledge is lovely!!!!! I always feel I’m in the right hands!!!
B
5 months ago
Friendly environment for kids to get their braces.front end staff is great and super helpful
M
5 months ago
Great dentist!
This office, while in a slightly funky mall area, is staffed by wonderful receptionists and dr Chiu is excellent! 5 stars for my filling
G
5 months ago
Friendly
The staff is very friendly
J
5 months ago
The name is true to it's services, patients are treated like family. I've been going here for many years. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to, we have lots of laughter. I highly recommend East Bay Family dentist. Jean Raymond
A
5 months ago
Very kind, helpful, and quick service. Doctor took his time and answered each question thoroughly. Easy parking, clean space.
J
5 months ago
Very good
My cleaning was quick and the service it very good
I
5 months ago
Friendly
Servicio fue muy rápido muy contenta con la atención. La doctora que me tocó explicó claramente mi problema y cómo solucionarlo. En verdad muy buena experiencia.
L
6 months ago
Today 2/12/20 we had a bad experience my daughter had Dr.Chu who was really rude, rough, and impatient he wasn’t bothered when she asked to take a break because my daughter felt she couldn’t breath. It has also not been the first time there have been multiple time when my daughter comes out complaining of the Dr. being too rough which would lead for her to feel like she could not breath. While she was there there were multiple times were he would be rude to her and to the nurses who were only trying to help, at one point he even cursed in front of her. Today when my daughter felt like she could not breath the nurses did all they could to try and help my daughter calm down while the Dr. only complained about how he would have to start over and didn’t even think to try and check in on her.
C
6 months ago
A true Family Dentistry Office
I brought my two daughters (11 and 14) and myself here after our insurance changed and our long-time dentist did not accept our new insurance. I was very nervous about trying out a new dentist since I have had bad experiences with dentists in the past (primarily those large chains where it seems more like a used car dealer with a financing office in the back). All three of us had a great experience. The front office staff are superb — friendly, responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. The technicians were awesome, and the dentist was top notch. The whole place reminded me of an old-school family dentist office from when I was a kid. I would highly recommend this dentist office.