East Bay Oral Surgery

Dentist

3799 Mt. Diablo Blvd.

Suite 200

Lafayette, CA 94549

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

eastbayoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Wisdom Teeth Extraction
I just had a wisdom teeth extraction at East Bay Oral Surgery. The staff was very sweet. I was anxious for the procedure but the staff was very reassuring. It was quick and easy, I was sent home with lots of things to aid in the pain. The instructions were very helpful. I had very little swelling and less than 24 hours later was feeling almost 100%! I will definitely go back for any other procedures.
K
1 month ago
Simply the best
Who wants to have dental oral surgery? One of the most anxiety filled activities we ever go through. But if you do Dr. Grombach and staff are the tops in the field, from diagnosis to appointment, to prep to the surgery and of course the after care! Thanks again to the entire office!
D
2 months ago
Outstanding Service!!!
Dr. Gronbach is the ultimate professional. He explained the procedure at length and post-operation instruction papers were given. Had no pain after the tooth extraction that was done only three days ago. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this business. They even give you gifts and a gift card. I’ve never had such a great experience at a dental surgeon’s office.
S
3 months ago
Start to Finish Amazing Experience
Let me first say I have always had a real fear of going to the dentist. I've been fortunate to come across some Doctors in the bay area who I consider to be the best in the country. Probably the world. My experience today having a tooth extracted and some bone installed for a future implant was nothing more than extraordinary and completely painless. My fear was there initially but it was not necessary. Although, tough to convince my mind sometimes. I went in for a consultation last Wednesday, Erin reviewed my paper work, checked my vitals and answered any questions I had. I probably bent her ear a bit explaining what was going on and how I came to be there. I really appreciated her willingness to listen to me and give me so much information. I think Erin and Doctor Gronbach spoke for a few minutes and then they both came in and we discussed things a bit more. Doctor Gronbach did a few painless checks while Erin recorded the details. We talked about the different methods available to make patients more at ease while the surgery is performed. I was thinking the general anesthesia option might be appropriate given my circumstances. Fear combined with a procedure I have never had performed on me troubled me. I left that day thinking we had a game plan and I was in good hands. Alison who runs the front desk is also top notch. Understanding the situation and scheduled the procedure for exactly one week later. I left the office with after care prescriptions I needed to get filled and two papers on the couple of different options on sedation. So today was the day. Came in signed some forms and paid out of pocket costs. Alison gave me a bag with some gauze and a few tea bags for after care that day. She also setup a follow up appointment in 3 weeks. Joann came out to greet me and take me back to the room where the procedure would be performed. Very nice view of some large trees outside the window as she hooked me up to various pieces of monitoring equipment. State of the art as their site explains. She could sense my fear and helped to calm me by reassuring me it would be fine and with some laughing gas. Next thing I know Erin and Doctor Gronbach are there. A moment of chit chat and then a minor prick of an IV needle and next thing I know it was an hour later - they were done. I'm not kidding about that. I didn't feel a thing. Alison called Kirsten (my wife) to pick me up. Joann wheeled me over to a waiting area in a wheel chair to wait for Kirsten to drive me home and hung out with me. Kirsten arrived, Doctor Gronbach came into the waiting area and gave Kirsten some details on how it went. I have a history of high blood pressure and he suggested I might want to look into doing something about it. Joann wheeled me out to the car and Kirsten drove me home. Next thing I know I was home. Took the prescribed medications and had a nap for a few hours. Got up and felt great. No pain or swelling. Doctor Gronbach called me at about 7pm this evening to check on me. I really appreciated this. I don't write reviews very often. This is probably the third one on anything I have written in my life. I'm sure there are more good things I could write I have left out. If you are reading this I hope it helps you. I cannot recommend the East Bay Oral Surgery clinic and everyone who works there more highly. On their website you will notice a lot of mentions of the team. I have personally worked with amazing teams of people in my own career and in my experience when you find one you never want to leave it. They only get better.
D
3 months ago
Nice EXPERIECE
My extraction was very smooth. The staff, Kimberbly and Dr. Gronbach are friendly, efficient and informative. They provide all the answers to allay any concerns you have. I recommend their services.
J
3 months ago
Very nice consult visit..
J
3 months ago
Great Experience
From consultation to surgery and followup everything went smoothly. Dr Gronbach is a highly skilled surgeon. He and his team are magnificent.
F
3 months ago
I
R
3 months ago
Had wisdom teeth out today, done very well and efficiently. Everyone super nice as well.
M
4 months ago
Needed a tooth removal on an emergency the day before 4th of July. Very efficient crew from receptionist, assistant and Doctor. I feel everyone was very friendly and competent. Would highly recommend Dr. Gronbach.