East Texas Dental

Dentist

212 Old Grande Blvd

B224

Tyler, TX 75703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

easttxdentalassociates.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
My first visit
My initial visit was for the purpose of exam and x-rays only. I was not sure if I needed cleaning. I arrived for my appointment on time. they verified my insurance and made sure all was in order before I was taken in for the x-rays. during x-rays I learned that I needed a "deep cleaning for only about 6 teeth, and that one of my crowns had an infection at the base. (That was the one that started hurting here & there only. So I wanted to find out why was this new crown hurting since it was only a year old. This was done by another private dentist charging much more -so I decided to leave.) Overall, I am very pleased with my first visit. The staff is knowledgable and very courteous. The treatment plan that I received - is reasonable cost wise, and definitely appreciated. Mary explained everything and showed me my costs and my insurance cost. I will be scheduling my next appointment next week. I look forward to getting my teeth taken care off.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and great dental service
Great scheduling staff very fast and listened to all my families needs in order to schedule the appts. Dr. Lee is awesome he is gentle but very quick and easy to understand when explaining treatment. Leigha Lott in the financial department is well educated & gets the job done in a timely manner. She is always helpful whether you are talking to her in person or via email. I love East Texas Dental & reccomend their service.
T
4 weeks ago
Quick professional and friendly.
C
1 month ago
Great service and friendly staff
I was extremely scared to get a tooth extracted. Dr. Lee did a very good job and was very quick. Jennifer Lopez did really well taking care of me and getting me comfortable! I’ll probably be scared the next visit again 🙃 but I know they’ll take care of me!
S
1 month ago
Wonderful service, friendly employees, great experience
I enjoyed my visit to ETDA. The wait time was not very long, less than 10 minutes, employees were smiling and uplifting, the hygienist was thorough and explained everything, the doctor was very nice and also talked to me and ask questions and answered my questions. The receptionist/scheduler was prompt and took care of scheduling my next visit in less than 5 minutes when I was finished. I really like my visits here!
A
1 month ago
GREAT STAFF. GREAT SERVICE.
I’m here on business and they made me feel at home. Great staff and great service. You would be a fool to go anywhere else! ;)
S
1 month ago
Friendly staff
All personnel are friendly and go above and beyond to help you.
L
1 month ago
Dr. Kenny is great. Dental hygienist was great. Keep Dr. Kenny there!!
S
1 month ago
Not totally happy
To be honest the doctors are awesome and very knowledgeable but its like I never really know whats next. The communication between MA's or staff is not great. I never know if the kids need any work done, if they are going to be scheduled or when do they need to come back. Its like I always have to call to get that information. The staff doesnt seem so friendly but the doctors are. I dont know but I am not sure if I am taking my kids back. Just wish the service was better, then the lady that called to confirm my appointment at first I thought was a machine and turns out she was a person. That kind of attitude is what to expect from the office staff. If i could move those doctors to another place I would.
A
2 months ago
Long wait
Usually we don’t wait long for our appointment but today we waited a long time to be called and waited a long time for the orthodontist. I wish they were available on other days except Friday and Saturday. It makes it hard for kids as they get older to miss school.we don’t live in tyler and it takes us an hour to get to your office. Just saying