East Washington Gentle Dentist

Dentist

9702 E Washington St

Ste 200

Indianapolis, IN 46229

Open Today By Appointment

eastwashingtongentledentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
They have done a great job working on my teeth, so that I can live a good life, and have some good healthy teeth.
K
1 month ago
They have done a great job working on my teeth, so that I can live a good life, and have some good healthy teeth.
P
2 months ago
Office manager is the worst
If you like being berated for 5 minuets by the office manager for attempting to reschedule your same day cleaning appointment, then this is the place for you! I called and attempted to push my appt back to later because I was sick and contagious. Because I was needing an interpreter, the office manager Kerry became very irate and said she will cancel the appointment and charge our account $110 for cancelling. She then hung up. Didn’t give me a chance to resolve the situation. My wife called back for clarification and she continued to yell at my wife for not “knowing better” than to cancel less than 24 hours in advance. She tried to explain that he was actually sick and if she had communicated properly that there would be a $110 fee, he would still come. She then said it was “too late. It doesn’t work like that”. She continued to insist that she couldn’t just call them back to request the interpreter still come. My wife had to repeatedly ask her to call back and pls request they still come and even ask that she calm down. She replied “fine! I will go OUT OF MY WAY to call them for YOU to see if they will still come.” She then calls my wife back a few mins later and in a pleasant voice says “ok they’ll be here right on time. See you soon”. I arrived early, waited 45 minutes past my appointment time and still no interpreter. I went ahead and started without interpreter, and the interpreter only ended up being there for about 5 minutes of the appointment. Kerry called my wife later to “apologize for the hiccup” though she never apologized for her behavior. She was eager to get me back in to complete my $900 worth of dental repairs. Of course we are taking our business elsewhere.
W
3 months ago
Great Service
Had a great visit here today. As always the staff was so professional and polite. I always feel comfortable there. Thank you
O
4 months ago
Professional and friendly.
THe hygienist was very attentive. Most people dont like going to the dentist neither do I. But she was very attentive and quick for me. I need to get in and get out.
C
4 months ago
Dishonest about the work that needed to be done on my child
Very dishonest just to make an extra buck instead of providing a caring and trustworthy relationship to a child who was already nervous about visiting the dentist. Wasn't the only bad experience there. I was also treated disrespectful after my insurance denying services that weren't medically necessary. Would give no stars if that was an option.
L
5 months ago
As going to the dentist is my very lest favorite thing to do, seeing the staff at East Washington Street Gentle Dentist was a positive experience. I had to have a tooth extracted and they all made me feel very at ease and gave personal attention and care of me. I am looking forward to future visits and having extensive dental work done.
C
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
This place is fast and friendly. Good clean environment. Has been my family dentist for years. Thanks for all your hard work.
M
6 months ago
WILL NEVER RECOMMEND GENTLE DENTIST
Took my teenager in for a filing, and he came out with a gash in his tongue. NEVER took responsibility for their mistake and had the nerve to say my son bit his tongue. That would be very hard to do when he had his mouth wide open when they were doing the filing. Cancelled all my future appointments for all my family members and will never step foot in there office again. Please note, had to choose at least one star for submission, but they get 0 rating from me.
S
6 months ago
Love Gentle Dentist
The staff are all kind and friendly, and the name definitely fits! They go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible.