Eastern Dental

Dentist

131 South Main Street

Forked River, NJ 08731

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

easterndental.com/offices/forked-river-nj

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Verbally abusive, demeaning doctor.
BEWARE of this dentist. Dr.Dubman is the worst human let alone dentist I have ever met in my life. I don’t believe he knows what he’s even doing and just likes to berate and fight with people. I have been going here for a while due to insurance and have always put up with his disgusting attitude, but today is the last time I go here. I brought my 4 year old son for his first check up and it was completely ruined by Dubman.Aside from the fact that I was there waiting for 2 1/2 hrs, he didn’t even introduce himself to my son who was scared out of his mind being there, did absolutely nothing to ease his mind. I let the unfriendliness go. He looks at his teeth and tells me "no more juice" I said, he doesn’t drink juice, I said he has candy every now and then, especially since Halloween and Christmas just passed. He YELLS at me gets in my face in front of my 4 year old, husband, and 9 month old and says Halloween was 3 months ago, and he can have zero candy or his teeth will be ruined. Everyone knows that that is a very unreasonable and unrealistic thing to do. The man is screaming and arguing about how Halloween candy doesn’t last for 3 months. I told him I was done with his horrendous attitude that he always has and he said "good, bye bye" shooing me and my 4 year old out. I left not even knowing the state of my teeth or my sons. I do not know how this man stays in business. He shouldn’t be working with the public, has no common sense or social skills. There is something wrong with this man. Stay away and save yourself.
D
11 months ago
Quality ,professional
Had a tooth pulled today by dr dubman. I myself never liked going to the dentist but I must say dr dubman made it a quick and painless. My wife and kids been going to this office for the past 12 years. Great place great staff.
C
12 months ago
AMAZING DR AND STAzfF ...Recently moved to the ocean county area and was looking for a dentist...my daughters family were already patients with Eastern dental of Forked River... they welcomed me right away with an appointment... I was in pain.. at the time...I had fractured my tooth... the staff were professional and so delightful to talk to...Dr. Dubman was so nice... great sense of humor...and is an excellent dentist... he made me feel comfortable and relaxed... I would very highly recommend Eastern Dental to anyone who wants excellent care with an amazing Dr.... Thank You for taking good care of me.
U
1 year ago
Amazing doctor and staff
I am a huge chicken when it comes to the dentist, but because of that I have bad teeth. I have had to get I believe 4 teeth pulled all at different times and I wouldn't go anywhere else!! Dr. Dubman is amazing I never feel anything during or even after. Recovery and healing great! Thank you
L
2 years ago
Great dentists and staff
Dr. Chan is exceptional she gives great attention to detail , she is precise I would highly recommend her . The staff is friendly wonderful people
E
2 years ago
Awesome ! Professional service!
I had a problem , they got me in and I was even late due to traffic. The staff were amazing and kind. Dr Dubmann is always a pleasure! He has a terrific sense of humor. He fixed my problem tooth with out causing me any pain! I referred to my visit as lovely!! My appointment ran late and I know the staff was there because of my visit. I kept apologizing for keeping them , and they were all so kind. Thank you Eastern Dental !!!
P
2 years ago
I'm very confident and would recomend
I have been going here since 2007. the staff is very friendly and professional. Dr Dubman will work with you on things not covered by insurance and talk things out with you. The women at the desk are friendly and helpful. Hygienist do a great job cleaning my teeth. I feel the whole team cares about the health of my teeth and gums. Great job staff I would recommend going here!! Pat D.
Response from Eastern Dental
Hello Pat, Thank you for your kind review, our office strives on great customer service and continue to work on making all our patients experiences a great one. I would really appreciate it if you would do another review on google reviews. Thank you, Alicia
N
2 years ago
Best Dental Hygienist
The only reason my family n I continue to go to Eastern Dental is Sandy Vernace. I particularly do not like that office. Sandy makes it a pleasure to get your teeth cleaned. She always has a smile on her face. Makes sure you are always comfortable. She is experienced, knowledgeable and really cares about the health of your teeth. My son hates the dentist but never complains about having his teeth cleaned with Sandy. She is an incredible asset to that office. My family leave with a smile on my face after having Sandy take care of my smile.
V
2 years ago
Awesome dentist.
I had a terrible pain in my gum. Needed an emergency appointment and they were a very accommodating to fit me in as the last patient of the day so I didn't have to miss work also. Dr. Dubman was great as usual, very funny guy and always so happy. When we found out my insurance was not covering a lot of this visit, dr. Dubman made an adjustment to make my visit affordable. Great guy, great dentist, and a great office.