Eastern Dental of Howell

Dentist

2346 Route 9 South

Howell, NJ 07731

Open Today 11:00AM - 8:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 hours ago
Quick and Efficient
I have been going to Eastern Dental with my family for over 2 years. Every visit, even with four children is streamlined. The staff is courteous and answer any questions with smile. The examination rooms are spotless. Dr. Rodriguez is knowledgeable and gentle, which is important with the little ones. Our hygienists have always been excellent. I would highly recommend this practice.
J
7 days ago
Good professional attentiveness
Check in area was neat & appears clean. Desk folks were cordial. Entire dental exam appeared proper & thorough. Cleaning was the same level as exam. Good professional attentiveness. Good dentist office experience. - Suggest powered door openers for both front doors. - Suggest sign in kiosks at check in counter height (for leaning on & some surface area for requested documents to be placed). [ If kiosks are chosen, at least one at power chair/wheel chair height. ] Or, "sit in your seat" sign in/info request tablets.
M
1 week ago
RT
The service itself was very good. I love Dr. Rodriquez and dental hygienist my daughter had today. I just hate the long wait time. That’s why 4 stars
L
1 week ago
Every one is always nice and polite. Love all the staff
S
1 month ago
Professional friendly staff
Like always a very friendly professional experience! My whole family uses Eastern in Howell. We have been going there for about 8 years. They are kind, friendly and Knowledgeable. Also, the office is SUPER clean which really matters to me because I’ve been to offices that were not sanatery/clean and that’s terrifying(for hygiene and germ purposes:)
T
1 month ago
Awful Front Desk Staff!
OVERVIEW REVIEWS PHOTOS ABOUT 1 of 4 CALL DIRECTIONS SAVE WEBSITE 2346 U.S. 9, Howell, NJ 07731 61 ft Map of eastern dental See other locations Are you here now? Visible only to you Open ⋅ Closes 8PM Make appointment · easterndental.com (732) 702-0437 Suggest an edit QUESTIONS & ANSWERS Ask the community See questions (1) Know this place? Answer quick questions OK CLOSE REVIEWS FROM THE WEB RateABiz 4.8/5 211 reviews Facebook 3.3/5 17 votes POPULAR TIMES Thursdays 1 PM: Usually a little busy PLAN YOUR VISIT People typically spend 45 min to 1.5 hr here 3+ Photos Add a photo REVIEW SUMMARY 5 4 3 2 1 2.7 43 reviews "Staff was accommodating and personable." "This place blows ass..." "They have fixed rates and do not care about customer care." A Google User A Google User-Edit just now More Google reviews WEB RESULTS Dentist in Howell, NJ | Eastern Dental https://www.easterndental.com › howell-nj Eastern Dental in Howell, NJ is a friendly, full-service dental office offering a variety of payment options to help you get ... Eastern Dental - Howell - 10 Photos & 18 Reviews - General Dentistry ... https://www.yelp.com › biz › eastern-den... 18 reviews of Eastern Dental - Howell " The dental procedures have always been good. I've had Dr. Rodriguez a few ... Reviews for Eastern Dental of Howell | RateABiz https://www.rateabiz.com › summary Read what verified customers are saying about Eastern Dental of Howell in Howell, NJ. 2 of 4 REVIEWS FROM THE WEB RateABiz 4.8/5 211 reviews Facebook 3.3/5 17 votes GOOGLE REVIEW SUMMARY 5 4 3 2 1 2.7 43 reviews "Staff was accommodating and personable." "This place blows ass..." "They have fixed rates and do not care about customer care." GOOGLE REVIEWS Most relevant A Google User A Google User just now The front desk staff is abysmal! Horrendous! They are always rushed, impolite and rude. While many companies have migrated to Ipad or digital forms, these ludites insist on maintaining paper that seems to be often wrong or out of date. They will not schedule farther than three months out, so six month checkups are often missed. Clearly, part of the problem is, they are understaffed at the front desk during peak hours. Personnel working through scheduling issues are simultaneously addressing billing issues and answering phones. Doing so they are exasperated and bad at doing everything. (To reduce the chaos, they need a seperate room for scheduling and to take other customer phone calls. However, as a customer, it is not my job to fix their problems.) That said, the dental technicians and dentists are great! They are friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly customer oriented. Still, my recommendation: go anywhere else.
R
2 months ago
Dr Rodriguez and his staff do a wonderful job providing dental care.
J
3 months ago
Excellent dentist
I had my tooth extracted today, and I am extremely scared of dental procedures. Dr. Rodriguez made sure that I felt no pain and his bedside manner was excellent. The office staff treated me excellently as well. I am not a fan of the dentist generally. However if you need dental work, this office is the best.
R
4 months ago
Friendly staff, professional, but...
I really like Eastern Dental in Howell, the folks there are friendly and very professional, but today's visit to the hygienist was a bit on painful at times. I can't remember smelling burning or seeing a wisp of smoke in my past cleanings. And the use of the drill at times felt like I was getting my teeth painted, it was swishing all over my mouth. I don't want to get anyone in trouble but maybe a word to tone down the swashbuckling drill would help. I feel I can tolerate some pain but today was testing my limits.
E
4 months ago
Always consistently great.