Eastland Family Dental LLC

Dentist

19401 East US Highway 40

Suite 180

Independence, MO 64055

Closed Today Closed

independencedentaloffices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 days ago
Cleaning and Check up
My visit today was met with excellent customer service as always with the office, the doctor, and my hygienist. The hygienist in particular did an awesome job taking care of me and insuring my comfort. I really appreciated being valued today!
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Our team is happy you had a great dental experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing excellent patient care and making our patients feel comfortable and valued. We are glad that Dr. Kepler and Teresa were able to take good care of you throughout your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
B
1 week ago
Kudos to everyone at Eastland Family Dental
I never thought I'd ever say that a root canal was a pleasant experience, but yesterday WAS a pleasant experience at Eastland Family Dental. Everyone we encountered at the dental office was extremely friendly, outgoing, and helpful. Dr. Moore was very kind, gentle, and obviously very competent! His assistant was also very kind, cheerful, and competent. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. I was directed to Eastland Dental because Dr. Moore is in my insurance network; I'm glad I made the drive to Independence from Sedalia; it was definitely worth it!
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Eastland Family Dental thanks you for your review. Dr. Moore, along with our knowledgeable staff, is very passionate about dental care. We strive to make our patients as comfortable as possible during any procedure with us. Please tell others about us for their dental care as well. You could receive a free oral B Electric Toothbrush or a $50 credit on our account if you refer a patient to us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the future.
J
2 weeks ago
It's the happening place to be.
I have 4 kids. Monday was dental cleaning for all 4 of them. LOVE that the office can do all 4 in one go. Discovered kid #2 was missing a filling, so back we went Tuesday. In and out early in the morning and kid didn't even miss the bus to school. Kid #1's 2nd molars discovered to be growing buckled under first molars, so back we went to the Orthodontist for a consult on Wednesday, as he's not in that office but a couple of days a week. (He also had done Kid #1's braces, and her molars misgrowing wasn't her fault as she is still wearing her retainers. THEN come to find out that Kid #1 also needs wisdom teeth pulled. Guess what? They are getting an oral surgeon on premises at the end of the month. Staff is always happy to see us, remembers our name, and are very friendly, and calming, especially to my youngest. (the only reason there aren't 5 stars is because who really wants to go to the dentist office THAT often?) :)
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Our team is very happy that we were able to take care of you and your family during your multiple visits with us. We take pride in being one of very few offices that can offer different in house specialists to accommodate our patients needs. Your family is always a pleasure to visit with! We look forward to your next visits with us.
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly professional and efficient
This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the office’s efficient work flow. My hygienist was sensitive to my comfort and extremely knowledgeable.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Our Team is thrilled that you were pleased with our efficient work flow. The first visit can be quite a process as we establish our patients needs. We have worked very hard over the last few years to implement office procedures that will help make things easier on our patients. We are happy that we were able to serve you and we look forward to your visits with us in the future.
B
2 weeks ago
Outstanding Dental Office
I have been going to Eastland for over 2 years. The staff is courteous, competent and respectful. They offer a full range of services but do not constantly try to sell other procedures. I have had some very uncomfortable dental experiences- but not at Eastland. They are very conscious of the pain and do all they can to minimize the discomfort.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Thank you for your review! Our goal at Eastland Family Dental is to provide each patient with the highest dental care with thorough exams to meet their long-term needs; as well as, provide each patient with a brighter, whiter smile that they are proud to show off. Going to the dentist is rarely considered an exciting moment, so we like to do all we can to help our patients feel comfortable and cared for while they are in our dental chair. Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
L
3 weeks ago
Great service by professionals
W
3 weeks ago
Up to Date with Technology
Our visit consisted of our entire family getting a cleaning at once. The staff was professional and completed the cleanings and x-rays in a timely manner. I truthfully like a little bit of light-hearted fun but this did not exist here. The service is strictly business! There is A LOT of paperwork to fill out if it is your first time coming here,...which may diminish with future visits but Ipads and online check-in would make things a lot easier for first-timers. The final process is a little intimidating as with a family of four they recommended several dental procedures that amounted to a lot of money. I probably would have spent the money right then and there if the final process was a little more organized. Once again though--great staff and very helpful and we will be coming back.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Thank you for your honest feedback. We enjoyed having your family visit us and we are looking forward to future appointments with you. I am glad you mentioned the paperwork, I pads and online check in might help our first time patients. This is something we are in the process of looking into. At this point, we do have paperwork that we encourage our patients to print and fill out at home before they come in, but we are aware that not all patients have access to printers, so we ask them to arrive early to fill out the necessary paperwork that is required. A first time appointment is quite detailed as we do not want to miss any possible issues that our patients may be having. Sometimes the treatment that is required, can be extensive so we encourage our patients to take it all one step at a time. Our Staff is passionate about dental care. It is always our pleasure to search for the best options for you and your family as we help treat you to a better smile. See you at your next visit with us.
R
1 month ago
Great services with professional treatment
I really enjoy the friendly and professional treatment at Eastland Dental. The supporting attendant, doctor along with the staff, provided excellent dental services, advice and future guidance. Scheduling future appointments is never an issue, great facility! Thanks, Randy.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Our team wants to thank you for your wonderful review. Our goal is to provide you with the highest quality of patient services. From the minute you walk through our door, we want you to feel like family. As always, we look forward to your visits with us!
T
1 month ago
The dental hygienist I had was very professional and courteous. Very friendly, also. She always asked if I was doing alright during cleaning.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Our team is pleased you enjoyed our friendly and professional manner. Our #1 goal is patient satisfaction. We invite you to tell others about us for their dental care. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
D
1 month ago
Quick and thorough exam.
Response from Eastland Family Dental LLC
Thank you for your review! We are very thankful for great patients like you!