Easy Movers Inc

Mover

11021 Downs Rd

Suite C

Pineville, NC 28134

Department Of Transportation: 648055
Federal Highway Administration: MC-304469
North Carolina Utilities Commission: C-2225
South Carolina Public Service Commission: 9724
Open Today 24 Hours

charlottemovingandstorage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 months ago
Extremely Disappointed - Won't use again
We had hired Easy Movers three time this year. All of these moves had been done well. However, our last move on the day before Thanksgiving was a disaster!. The driver and his crew were more concerned about getting back to the shop than they were about finishing the job. They did not wrap or pad most of the furniture. They refused to take items that Easy Movers had moved into the apartment. They left several moving blankets and tape on the floor of the apartment. They left several heavy items in the garage that they knew they were supposed to take. When they delivered the items to our new house, they damaged the part of floor beyond repair. They left the bedroom furniture in the middle of the floor. They left a worn sweatshirt under one of the chairs in the family room. They damaged several pieces of furniture and a Craftsman tool bench. Most importantly, they left a vital piece of our bed on the truck. I called and spoke Don. He did find the missing piece of the bed and brought it to us the next day,Thanksgiving. He assured my husband he would make things right. He even said he would personally come and move the remaining items from storage to the house at no cost. He and one of his foreman came to survey the damage a few days later. Don said he was appalled at the lack of service, and carelessness of the crew. Again, he said he would "make things right". I contacted him again this week. He sent his furniture repair person to fix the furniture damage. His accounting department said they would process the payment to fix the damaged floor. However, when it came to moving the items out of storage, he denied the fact that he would move the remaining at no charge. I called his accounting department to ask for clarification. She was under the impression that the remaining move was at no charge. However, she called me back and confirmed that it wasn't. She said "Don and my husband came to an agreement." The agreement was that if we had to pay, we were not paying Easy Movers. I hesitated to write a review because I was waiting for Don to make things right as he said. He had his chance and unfortunately, didn't completely fulfill his part of the agreement. My family has used Easy Movers more than 6 times over the past years. Either they have had a change in management/ownership or something happened because the service, attention to detail, and professionalism had greatly declined. I definitely would not recommend Easy Movers.
C
8 months ago
Very professional and helpful!
I gratefully write this review for a wonderful moving experience I got with Easy Movers. I had to move from NC to OH and this company turned this stressful transition into a real smooth one. At a certain point in this process, we realize choosing the right moving company was a real challenge, since there are so many providers that are not reliable. Thank you for the professionalism and care you put with our family project. I highly recommend any person seeking to move to use Easy Mover's services, for a truly professional experience.
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Carlos, Thank you for remembering Easy Movers. It was a pleasure moving you and your family. Thank you for thoroughly preparing for the move. That is the single most important thing a customer can do to ensure a move goes flawlessly. You said you would do it and you made it happen! Please call when you are ready to move again. We will come running! :) Thank you so much! Sincerely, Don
C
8 months ago
Excellent Customer Service
Thank you Easy Movers for such a smooth "easy" move. All moves are stressful with a number of things to coordinate at the same time. The staff and crew at Easy Movers provided us with outstanding customer service and made this move a great experience. All of the crew members were polite and friendly with a true customer service attitude. Everyone made sure we were satisfied. I would recommend Easy Movers to anyone.
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Dear Chuck, It was a pleasure serving you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you, a friend or colleague are in need our assistance. We will happily come to the rescue you. Sincerely, Don Reid, Owner 704-451-1270 info@easymovers.com
D
9 months ago
Excellent service -- "Easy" is more than just their name
We hired Easy Movers to handle our move from Charlotte to Hilton Head. The team of (Zach, Lavoris, Steve & Tim) arrived at our house and worked their tails off and had everything loaded on the trucks safely. Two days later we were supposed to meet the crew at our new house BUT the weather had other plans. Our moved got held up due to Hurricane Matthew. Don (the owner) was awesome and reassured my wife that they would take good care of worldly possessions, and they did! After a three week delay due to the hurricane the move-in team (Zack, Maurice, Chris & Irvin) arrived with all our belongings and got everything unloaded. Every time I tried to pitch in they told me to sit back and relax :). The awesome news is that in spite of move delays all of our belongings arrived in excellent condition, just as it had left our house in Charlotte. I would highly recommend Easy Movers to anyone. All the team members were hard working, polite, and very friendly. You could tell they were really proud of their high ratings and that they wanted to win 5 stars for their service. In this day and age it is great to work with a company that is passionate about serving their customers!
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Dear David M. Thank you for your business. We sincerely appreciate what you have done for us and we are so glad you are pleased. Please let us know when you or a friend need to move. We will be happy to serve you again. Sincerely, Don Reid Owner 704-451-1270 info@easymovers.com
J
9 months ago
The family movers!
Easy movers certainly met up to their title! They really felt like our family while packing up our home. Every little detail was attended to up to right our destination! They even delivered a family heirloom to our son at another destination. I would definitely recommend this company. Talk about going out of the way to please! We will never forget all of these workers! They proved to be a family of movers and having fun with each other during the entire move.
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Hello Jeanette, Thank you for this delightful and glowing review. The crew commented that you were a pleasure to work with when I asked them how everything went. Please keep us in mind if you or a friend need assistance in the future. We will jump at the opportunity. Sincerely, Don Reid, Owner 704-451-1270
S
9 months ago
Great service!
Our recent move using Easy Movers was exceptional! Gbota and the team went above and beyond to be sure we were pleased and the move was truly easy for us. They were prompt, professional, and respectful. We highly recommend Easy Movers!
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Mrs. Turner, Thank you so much for doing business with us and for your words of praise for Gbota and the rest of the crew. They work had to please our clients day in and day out. We are indebted to them. Again, thank you so much. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you, a friend or colleague ever need assistance in the future. Your wish is our command! Sincerely, Don Reid, Owner
M
9 months ago
It really was an easy move!
I had easy movers move my family from Charlotte to Atlanta this past weekend. They packed up all of my belongings, loaded the trucks and delivered the next day. Every employee was friendly and worked hard. I was impressed with the communication I received throughout the experience as well. I never had to guess when they were going to be arriving or when my stuff was going to be delivered. I will use Easy Movers again!
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Mary Nell, You are the soul of kindness!! You bring out the best in us. Thank you for your kind words. I will share your review with the entire team. Don
B
10 months ago
Fast, efficient, careful, friendly, thorough... best moving experience we've ever had.. a great crew..thanks guys.
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Bo, Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure serving you. Don
V
11 months ago
Good teamwork
There was some confusion about my pick up time the day of the move, but the team that did arrive really helped change my mood. Danny and Santonio were very pleasant, very professional and did a great job. Danny explained that they had inadvertently been double-scheduled and that was why they were late. Both of these men worked through a rain storm and then extremely high heat! They were careful with my fragile items and were extremely mannerly. I would have given 5 stars except for the delay issue.
Response from Easy Movers Inc
Dear Mrs. Holt, Thanks you for your kind words. We are sorry for the delay. You had a very personable crew that understands how the careful and gentle with customers. I am so glad you are happy with the outcome. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you or a friend are in need of assistance in the future. Your wish is our command! Sincerely, Don